Re: ****the official CRICKET thread*****

Postby Dizzy28 » June 23rd, 2021, 9:46 am

NZ need 139 to win with 53 overs left in the day's play

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » June 23rd, 2021, 11:38 am

Nice!
Honestly the best place to host all major cricket competitions is in UAE. The only place you sure rain wouldn't fall is in the desert. It's time everyone accepts this fact.
Dizzy28 wrote:NZ need 139 to win with 53 overs left in the day's play

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 23rd, 2021, 12:54 pm

fokhan_96 wrote:Nice!
Honestly the best place to host all major cricket competitions is in UAE. The only place you sure rain wouldn't fall is in the desert. It's time everyone accepts this fact.

T20 cup might be there....unless India sort out their Covid issues

Postby Dizzy28 » June 23rd, 2021, 1:26 pm

fokhan_96 wrote:Nice!

No need for the UAE. There are appropriate seasons and venues for different times of the year in all the countries. June in South England just wasn't the best time. The Rose Bowl also has a sub par drainage system compared to other venues in England. What it does have is an onsite hotel which more or less tipped its selection.

Here in the Caribbean if WI lose plenty days of international cricket its because our best time of the year is now foregone because of IPL and we now play the majority of the international cricket season in the rainy season.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 23rd, 2021, 1:56 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Backing India for this but NZ could have the edge mainly because they just had good practice and they are playing in known conditions. Ind have to come good

So said so done

pato

Postby pato » June 24th, 2021, 1:52 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Backing India for this but NZ could have the edge mainly because they just had good practice and they are playing in known conditions. Ind have to come good

So said so done

One of the commentators spoke about Team India's balance and maybe playing an extra swing bowler instead of 2 spinners because of the conditions after rainfall on the 1st day, I guess everyone has the correct answers in hindsight. That NZ team is very strong doh, take nothing away from them, I'm happy for them especially after what happened at the WC.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 25th, 2021, 5:28 am

What's you starting 11 for tomorrow. Windies have a bomb side on paper!!! Can they exceed expectations??

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 26th, 2021, 8:29 am

Game on later...1400hrs

Pick your 11

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 26th, 2021, 9:38 am

T20 world cup to be held in the UAE. Begins Oct 17th

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » June 26th, 2021, 10:49 am

PSL in UAE, IPL in UAE and now T20 world cup in UAE, ... nice.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:T20 world cup to be held in the UAE. Begins Oct 17th

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 26th, 2021, 12:16 pm

fokhan_96 wrote:PSL in UAE, IPL in UAE and now T20 world cup in UAE, ... nice.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:T20 world cup to be held in the UAE. Begins Oct 17th

No rain 8-)

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 26th, 2021, 5:00 pm

So far so good...nice response by the windies thus far

Postby bluefete » June 26th, 2021, 5:47 pm

AA. WI win a game, oui.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » June 26th, 2021, 6:02 pm

WI did well today to win the match against the same SA bowlers that we faced in the test matches and looked hopeless against. This ground is better for batting and we are playing all 5 T20 matches here. I hope WI don't get complacent for the next matches as they typically do because the MAJOR difference between us and other teams is that when they lose they adapt and adjust and come back stronger in the next game which I have no doubt SA will do in the next match tomorrow.

Postby bluefete » June 27th, 2021, 5:16 pm

LOL. WI back to their bad old ways.

89/5 in 14 overs chasing 167

DMan7 hit the nail on the head.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 27th, 2021, 5:27 pm

Swell headed...brought back to earth

trent

Postby trent » June 27th, 2021, 7:50 pm

DMan7 wrote:WI did well today to win the match against the same SA bowlers that we faced in the test matches and looked hopeless against. This ground is better for batting and we are playing all 5 T20 matches here. I hope WI don't get complacent for the next matches as they typically do because the MAJOR difference between us and other teams is that when they lose they adapt and adjust and come back stronger in the next game which I have no doubt SA will do in the next match tomorrow.

U hit the nail on the head here!
SA team did their homework, also kept their same 11 when many were expecting changes as they only had 5 bowlers to use in the first game

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » June 27th, 2021, 7:52 pm

We won't any more T20 matches in this series, that's my prediction. 4-1 defeat on the cards. Probably 3-1 defeat as one of the days there may be a washout due to rain I reckon.

Postby Dizzy28 » June 28th, 2021, 9:24 am

Three Sri Lankan cricketers recalled home from the England Tour for breaching the biobubble to smoke
Vice-captain Kusal Mendis, Niroshan Dickwella and Danushka Gunathilaka

On a side note as a professional athlete you smoke?
Granted cricket has given us Big Rakh.

https://www.sacricketmag.com/sri-lanka- ... le-breach/

Postby Dizzy28 » June 29th, 2021, 3:19 pm

WI vs RSA T20 #3 going on
RSA 133-3 at the start of the 16th over.

Hopefully they make a score than would give all them big guns in the WI line up some work to do!!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 29th, 2021, 5:44 pm

Batting senseless

Postby bluefete » June 29th, 2021, 6:19 pm

DMan7 wrote:We won't any more T20 matches in this series, that's my prediction. 4-1 defeat on the cards. Probably 3-1 defeat as one of the days there may be a washout due to rain I reckon.

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Batting senseless

LOLZ - SA 2 - WI 1

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 29th, 2021, 6:50 pm

48 dots in a t20. There is much more to t20s than 4s and 6s. 1s and 2s carry you a long way.

Postby bluefete » June 29th, 2021, 6:53 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:48 dots in a t20. There is much more to t20s than 4s and 6s. 1s and 2s carry you a long way.

Doh say that nah. WI do not know anything about 1's or 2's. Just ask Gayle.

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » June 29th, 2021, 6:55 pm

I done.

trinigamer

Postby trinigamer » June 29th, 2021, 7:41 pm

fokhan_96 wrote:I done.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 1st, 2021, 5:47 pm

West indies yes

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » July 1st, 2021, 6:00 pm

Is when you don't care to watch them anymore that's when they win. So for Saturday's match nobody in here watch them now yuh hear?

Postby bluefete » July 1st, 2021, 6:17 pm

DMan7 wrote:Is when you don't care to watch them anymore that's when they win. So for Saturday's match nobody in here watch them now yuh hear?

But you will be ramajaying as usual, ent? :D :D

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » July 1st, 2021, 6:35 pm

bluefete wrote:
DMan7 wrote:Is when you don't care to watch them anymore that's when they win. So for Saturday's match nobody in here watch them now yuh hear?

But you will be ramajaying as usual, ent? :D :D

That's how we West Indians do it. :D