****the official CRICKET thread*****

Mercenary

Re: ****the official CRICKET thread*****

Postby Mercenary » November 3rd, 2021, 12:44 pm

will the afghan captain retire tonite as in the pak game?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 3rd, 2021, 2:28 pm

Ind still need to hope for Afghan beating NZ to qualify

Postby Dizzy28 » November 5th, 2021, 8:40 am

So with Divali yesterday we missed out on posting here that the defending champs are out.
WI looked really listless in the few overs I saw them bowl.

That team is in need of serious rejuvenation.

Postby X_Factor » November 5th, 2021, 8:21 pm

I hope they can take out australia with them

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » November 5th, 2021, 9:34 pm

X_Factor wrote:I hope they can take out australia with them

Indeed. It would be a classic case of good ole badmind.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » November 6th, 2021, 6:59 am

X_Factor wrote:I hope they can take out australia with them

I used to be a fan of South Africa and never supported Australia but after the South Africa cricket board made taking the knee mandatory and went as far as not having Quinton for a game because he refused to, I no longer support the team. As a matter of fact, I'm hoping Australia beat the West Indies and go through to the semis instead of South Africa.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 6th, 2021, 1:09 pm

Looks like Gayle played his last game in maroon this morning.

eitech

Postby eitech » November 6th, 2021, 1:24 pm

Postby pugboy » November 6th, 2021, 1:38 pm

this series was supposed to be his testimonial series

in true west indian laxness they chose him for that and bypassed all selection rules and it backfired
just goes to show even selectors will pander to players

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Looks like Gayle played his last game in maroon this morning.

Postby aaron17 » November 6th, 2021, 1:48 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:So with Divali yesterday we missed out on posting here that the defending champs are out.
WI looked really listless in the few overs I saw them bowl.

That team is in need of serious rejuvenation.
Bro same...i glimpsed a match ...they looking like they dying.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 6th, 2021, 8:32 pm

Honestly didnt know there is another t20 cup next year. Windies did not get an automatic spot as they have to play in the qualifiers.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 6th, 2021, 8:42 pm

Every 2 years is a T20 world cup and since the T20 world cup was supposed to be in 2020 but pushed to 2021 due to the pandemic, the next one is going to be 2 years from the original date of 2020 which means 2022 is the next world cup in Australia.

Postby Dizzy28 » November 7th, 2021, 10:06 am

India is out !!!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 7th, 2021, 10:51 am

They have two big series to go and prepare for^

Postby Dizzy28 » November 8th, 2021, 12:52 pm

Last day of the group matches and as expected India bossing Namibia - 121-1 chasing 132

Semi match ups-
Pak vs Aus
NZ vs Eng

Should be good.

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » November 8th, 2021, 2:02 pm

test cricket has been more entertaining in recent times...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 9th, 2021, 11:22 am

What he said^

I like Pak vs Nz for the final

But the gut feeling is Eng vs Aus

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 9th, 2021, 12:33 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:What he said^

I like Pak vs Nz for the final

But the gut feeling is Eng vs Aus

My money is on Pakistan Vs England

pato

Postby pato » November 9th, 2021, 2:03 pm

Morgan is a very smart cricketer, it will be interesting to see the change with roy out injured. Test Cricket ftw in recent times as someone above mentioned.

Postby Dizzy28 » November 9th, 2021, 2:22 pm

Saw India name Sharma as their new white ball captain this morning.
Kohli and a few others rested from thier next series.

Also saw a story today that Birmingham Bears sign Carlos Braithwaite for next year's Blast and has made him captain.

pato

Postby pato » November 10th, 2021, 5:22 pm

Best game of the tournament so far for me today, NZ kept going till the end.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 10th, 2021, 8:22 pm

Well I have one of meh teams in the final...so Id watch the game Sunday...lol

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 11th, 2021, 1:24 pm

Another tight game man, come on Pakistan!

Postby bluefete » November 11th, 2021, 1:43 pm

Hard luck Pakistan.

Matthew wade batted like a beast.

Kangaroos and Maoris in the finals.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 11th, 2021, 2:22 pm

bluefete wrote:Hard luck Pakistan.

Boy Wade was f*cking amazing in that lil innings. He stole the game from Pakistan.

Postby Dizzy28 » November 11th, 2021, 2:30 pm

Kiwis and or Black Caps......Maori is an ethnic group/people not a nickname. And as far as I'm aware only Taylor has Maori ancestry in the NZ team.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 11th, 2021, 3:55 pm

Supporting Nz on Sunday...

Gut feeling: Aussies

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » November 11th, 2021, 6:02 pm

Kiwis and or Black Caps......Maori is an ethnic group/people not a nickname. And as far as I'm aware only Taylor has Maori ancestry in the NZ team.

Ross actually is of Samoan ancestry.

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » November 11th, 2021, 6:04 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:

Boy Wade was f*cking amazing in that lil innings. He stole the game from Pakistan.

Boy I feel sick after that game yes. I in work and i saw 117-5 after 15, i say game done. When I get a chance to look st it, i see Australia win. Dat side is like a german roach yes. You only get rid of them when you get the final run or wicket. The amount of times I see Australia on the ropes vs WI and cone back to make some impossible scores

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » November 11th, 2021, 9:51 pm

west indies are minnows...