****the official CRICKET thread*****

Re: ****the official CRICKET thread*****

Postby bluefete » June 18th, 2022, 3:09 pm

Bangladesh putting up a little resistance.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » June 18th, 2022, 4:19 pm

^Resistance ended! :D

And by a Roach.

Postby bluefete » June 18th, 2022, 4:47 pm

WI 9/3 chasing 84.

Bangladesh, eh!

That is what you get when you batted dotish in the 1st innings.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » June 18th, 2022, 4:50 pm

WI doesn't deserve to win anything. Netherlands should've cut their tail too in the ODI series, if only they slightly had a bit more experience.

Postby bluefete » June 18th, 2022, 4:51 pm

DMan7 wrote:WI doesn't deserve to win anything. Netherlands should've cut their tail too in the ODI series, if only they slightly had a bit more experience.

LOL. We deserve to be where we are right now.

Them fellas playing like a deer in the headlights.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 18th, 2022, 8:24 pm

I wondering if to watch out that game tomorrow. Ind vs SA instead yes

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » June 22nd, 2022, 10:59 pm

Postby Dizzy28 » June 24th, 2022, 1:51 pm

WI Bangladesh 2nd test on today.
Bangladesh 134-5 just after lunch today. Didn't even know this was on but I opened Cricinfo to check on the Eng NZ game. Eng went from 55-6 to 264-6 at close of play!!!

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » June 24th, 2022, 1:53 pm

Most of those wickets today are Bangladesh's wickets, those batsmen are too aggressive for their own good causing their own demise chasing after balls that should be left alone.

Postby Dizzy28 » June 24th, 2022, 1:59 pm

WI really hates spinners
Now looking at the team and realize Phillips was bought in to replace Motie.

Not even on fast Australian pitches earlier this year for the Ashes did either Australia or England leave out a specialist spinner with the exception of one match IIRC where England left out Leach.

Postby bluefete » June 25th, 2022, 6:57 am

England's lower order playing some serious "calypso cricket".

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » June 27th, 2022, 5:30 pm

Uncle Blue what you think of that win bai? I ain't hearing from ya at all! Like you supporting Bangladesh awa? :lol:

Postby bluefete » June 27th, 2022, 5:54 pm

DMan7 wrote:Uncle Blue what you think of that win bai? I ain't hearing from ya at all! Like you supporting Bangladesh awa? :lol:

:lol: :lol: :lol: . No man. I so busy these days, I barely have time to watch cricket. I did not even know when the game started today because of that embarrassment of a wet pitch.

Happy for the team though. BUT, I am sure you have noticed that we beat Bangladesh and Netherlands. Pakistan cut our tail.

Who is next? India?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » June 27th, 2022, 6:04 pm

bluefete wrote:
DMan7 wrote:Uncle Blue what you think of that win bai? I ain't hearing from ya at all! Like you supporting Bangladesh awa? :lol:

:lol: :lol: :lol: . No man. I so busy these days, I barely have time to watch cricket. I did not even know when the game started today because of that embarrassment of a wet pitch.

Happy for the team though. BUT, I am sure you have noticed that we beat Bangladesh and Netherlands. Pakistan cut our tail.

Who is next? India?

We have 3 T20s and 3 ODI's against Bangladesh. After that is India in July and New Zealand in August, only T20's and ODI's. We also have 2 T20s against Australia in Australia in October before the T20 World Cup also in Australia. The next test matches is in December against Australia in Australia.

Postby bluefete » June 27th, 2022, 7:05 pm

^^ Thanks for that. Let's see how our guys do. They might surprise us.

Postby Dizzy28 » July 2nd, 2022, 7:37 am

Bumrah dealing with Broad on the way to the most expensive over in test cricket
IMG_20220702_063828.jpg

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 2nd, 2022, 8:38 am

I real enjoying this final test! Pant played his natural game!

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » July 2nd, 2022, 9:00 am

Now if we could only get Hetmeyer and Pooran to play similar.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 2nd, 2022, 11:28 am

Every time they stop for a rain delay and come back out...Bumrah taking a wicket....that is sourness!

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » July 2nd, 2022, 11:39 am

Anyone watching the 1st T20 match at 1:30PM against Bangladesh?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 2nd, 2022, 11:46 am

^When the 2nd day coverage finish( Eng vs Ind) blasted rain!

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » July 3rd, 2022, 12:46 pm

Trying to figure out why Buttler not in that England side with the form he in.

Postby Dizzy28 » July 3rd, 2022, 1:25 pm

fokhan_96 wrote:Trying to figure out why Buttler not in that England side with the form he in.
He was poor in the Ashes and hasn't played much red ball cricket since as he's been on the T20 circuit . England not being tempted by the white ball form into red ball cricket.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » July 3rd, 2022, 3:24 pm

WI 193/5

194 for Bangladesh to win in the 2nd test.

trent

Postby trent » July 5th, 2022, 7:44 am

DMan7 wrote:WI 193/5

2nd T20I
Good job WI
3rd T20I this Thurs

Postby bluefete » July 5th, 2022, 9:41 am

England mash up India in the 5th test: 378/3 - 2nd innings to win by 7 wickets.

Postby Dizzy28 » July 5th, 2022, 9:59 am

England just keeps chasing down fairly sizeable totals very quickly
Bairstow seems to be in he form of his life and Root has become the best of the Fab 4.

Eerily good the last three tests have England been

Postby bluefete » July 5th, 2022, 10:00 am

Dizzy28 wrote:England just keeps chasing down fairly sizeable totals very quickly
Bairstow seems to be in he form of his life and Root has become the best of the Fab 4.

Eerily good the last three tests have England been

True. But it has certainly livened up Test cricket for new followers.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 5th, 2022, 11:47 am

Now that was a feel sick moment for me. I know India were done for if they didn't cross 450....men batting t20 style in test cricket yes

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » July 5th, 2022, 2:55 pm

trent wrote:
DMan7 wrote:WI 193/5

2nd T20I
Good job WI
3rd T20I this Thurs

In Guyana