Re: ****the official CRICKET thread*****

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 22nd, 2022, 4:57 pm

Disciplined batting thus far, I guess consistency is the issue

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » July 22nd, 2022, 5:01 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Disciplined batting thus far, I guess consistency is the issue

They've impressed me so far even if they don't win this, they've remained competitive most of this game.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » July 22nd, 2022, 5:13 pm

Looks like another 3 - 0 whitewash coming up for WI. Glad to say I've only watched like 5 overs total of this match.

Postby bluefete » July 22nd, 2022, 5:28 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Disciplined batting thus far, I guess consistency is the issue

They've impressed me so far even if they don't win this, they've remained competitive most of this game.

Agree. Nice to see them trying for a change.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » July 22nd, 2022, 5:31 pm

bluefete wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

Agree. Nice to see them trying for a change.

27 off 12, that's not impossible

trent

Postby trent » July 22nd, 2022, 5:46 pm

Game was much closer than I expected, WI could have stolen a win here with some more responsible batting from the senior batsmen, especially those who got starts

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » July 22nd, 2022, 5:49 pm

Where you guys was watching the match? It not aired on any local stations?

equal2zero

Postby equal2zero » July 22nd, 2022, 6:07 pm

nick639v2 wrote:Where you guys was watching the match? It not aired on any local stations?

ESPN on Flow

Good game in the end...West Indies batting the full 50 overs is a massive victory in itself, would be surprised if we see that again this series

Would have been a simpler chase as trent said had a couple of the set batsmen played more responsibly. Couldn't fault the effort from Shepherd.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » July 22nd, 2022, 6:45 pm

A loss is a loss, doesn't matter how close it was. Wake me up when WI start actually winning games for a change.

trent

Postby trent » July 22nd, 2022, 6:50 pm

DMan7 wrote:A loss is a loss, doesn't matter how close it was. Wake me up when WI start actually winning games for a change.

U too negative man, u count them out with still half hour left to play, and yet they bring the game down to the last ball. Cant only support the team when they on top/winning, have to be there for the bad times also...

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » July 22nd, 2022, 6:51 pm

trent wrote:
DMan7 wrote:A loss is a loss, doesn't matter how close it was. Wake me up when WI start actually winning games for a change.

U too negative man, u count them out with still half hour left to play, and yet they bring the game down to the last ball. Cant only support the team when they on top/winning, have to be there for the bad times also...

When was that now? :lol:

trent

Postby trent » July 22nd, 2022, 6:55 pm

DMan7 wrote:
trent wrote:

WI won series against Bangladesh and Netherlands recently, a win is a win, not so? :D

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » July 22nd, 2022, 6:56 pm

trent wrote:
DMan7 wrote:
trent wrote:

WI won series against Bangladesh and Netherlands recently, a win is a win, not so? :D

I talking about ODI's eh, now when was that now? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Dizzy28 » July 22nd, 2022, 7:04 pm

If WI lose this series it will be the record streak any team has over another. India has won 11 consecutive ODI series against WI.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 22nd, 2022, 8:28 pm

If India catch west indies on a spin friendly wicket, the results would be a lot different to what we saw today.

fallen18

Postby fallen18 » July 22nd, 2022, 9:29 pm

Good effort I guess but could've won if they were a bit smarter. WI were 16/1 after the first 30 balls. Soo much dot balls in there. Have no idea why they feel they need to slog to chase a bit score. Rotate of the strike has always been a big issue for WI. If they learned to rotate the strike on the good balls and put away the bad, things would be much better and they could've easily won.

matix

Postby matix » July 22nd, 2022, 9:47 pm

Bandwagonist is what you are.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » July 22nd, 2022, 9:49 pm

matix wrote:

Bandwagonist is what you are.

WI has no bandwagon. A donkey cart maybe :lol: :lol: :lol:

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » July 23rd, 2022, 8:52 am

Kohli should be playing in this series though. This would have been a good opportunity to get back some form.

trent

Postby trent » July 23rd, 2022, 9:59 am

fokhan_96 wrote:Kohli should be playing in this series though. This would have been a good opportunity to get back some form.

Yup, India missed a trick there, man out of form bad, averaging under 22 after 8 games this year

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 23rd, 2022, 11:26 am

The 2 or 3 missed wides by the umpires could have changed the direction of this game!

Postby bluefete » July 23rd, 2022, 12:33 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:The 2 or 3 missed wides by the umpires could have changed the direction of this game!

Including the wide that they gave Romario out that he did not touch.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 24th, 2022, 9:03 am

How allyuh feeling today....lolll!!!

Postby Dizzy28 » July 24th, 2022, 7:09 pm

Another L for WI.
They are absolute dog shiet in ODI cricket

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » July 24th, 2022, 7:14 pm

You mean to tell me WI lost again? Doh shite meh up! I'M SHOCKED!!

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » July 24th, 2022, 7:15 pm

^^ yea we are but it was good background noise and excuse to fire up the pit today

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » July 24th, 2022, 8:07 pm

Windies put up a pretty good show in both games, could easily been 2-0 to windies instead

fallen18

Postby fallen18 » July 24th, 2022, 10:20 pm

The bowling though wow. Firstly, is this the weakest bowling lineup among all top 8 ODI teams. Secondly, the amount of balls WI bowled down the leg side for easy runs was ridiculous.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 25th, 2022, 7:44 am

In other news a guy scored 410 not out in county cricket over the weekend. His team declared before he got a chance to go after the 501.