Roaming in Japan

richierramsahai

Roaming in Japan

Postby richierramsahai » October 31st, 2011, 11:33 pm

I wanted to know if anyone knows if any of the T&T networks provides roaming in Japan.
Can anyone help me out?

zcarz

Re: Roaming in Japan

Postby zcarz » October 31st, 2011, 11:35 pm

Alphaville

Postby cinco » November 1st, 2011, 7:37 am

zcarz wrote:Alphaville

i hear they big over there

Bareback

Postby Bareback » November 1st, 2011, 7:58 am

In case you missed the hidden message, CALL THEM AND ASK!

SPK1983

Postby SPK1983 » November 1st, 2011, 8:14 am

http://www.bmobile.co.tt/services/roami ... r-listing/

http://www.digiceltt.com/en/coverage_ro ... g_partners

To sum it up, no for bmobile, yes for Digi - only via 3G though.

No GSM network there. 3G UMTS/CDMA.

Postby ismithx » November 1st, 2011, 8:27 am

those japanese people are so advanced they dont have gsm wow.....

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » November 1st, 2011, 8:59 am

breds korea is installing 4g atm

real_d20

Postby real_d20 » November 1st, 2011, 10:02 am

Last edited by real_d20 on July 24th, 2013, 4:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Humes

Postby Humes » November 1st, 2011, 1:27 pm

cinco wrote:
zcarz wrote:Alphaville

i hear they big over there

They big in Japan?

Postby teems1 » November 1st, 2011, 1:32 pm

real_d20 wrote:Cheaper to buy a Jap prepaid.... just saying

that is as racist remark btw

trinis may get away with it here, but to use that word in front of a Japanese person is extremely disrespectful...

TriP

Postby TriP » November 1st, 2011, 5:10 pm

i feeling for Japs Fried Chicken..!!

real_d20

Postby real_d20 » November 4th, 2011, 3:29 pm

teems1 wrote:

trinis may get away with it here, but to use that word in front of a Japanese person is extremely disrespectful...

Well I have used it, and never offended anyone. I even refer to Japan as JP to them and no one takes offence. I guess you naturally think that way. Besides, I am now offended by your use of "Trinis"

Humes

Postby Humes » November 5th, 2011, 1:17 pm

real_d20 wrote:
teems1 wrote:

Well I have used it, and never offended anyone. I even refer to Japan as JP to them and no one takes offence. I guess you naturally think that way. Besides, I am now offended by your use of "Trinis"

That's a silly comparison.

"Jap" became a derogatory label when it originated during World War II to describe the Japanese, who were portrayed in propaganda as subhuman. "Trini" doesn't have primarily negative connotations.

I doh know if the Japanese would still consider Jap a slur, but the country's culture is one where they will take note, but not say anything about it to your face.