is electrifying a fence/wall illegal?

Postby streetbeastINC. » October 23rd, 2011, 7:41 pm

Anyone here ever done it?

Re: is electrifying a fence/wall illegal?

Postby Aaron 2NR » October 23rd, 2011, 7:44 pm

yes it is illegal

Postby gastly369 » October 23rd, 2011, 7:45 pm

yep friend did it to his gate.. forget it on and went to lime ... and he grandfather gone to open de gate....didnt end well :\

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » October 23rd, 2011, 7:52 pm

some people in Valsayn have energised fences with warnings all over it. so it's legal i guess..but you need to figure out how.

Postby Chimera » October 23rd, 2011, 8:01 pm

it has some regulation, I think you need to have a concrete wall 6 or 8 feet high and you can have a electrified fence above that wall.
So children wont mistakenly touch an electrified fence or some sheit so.

chindian88

Postby chindian88 » October 23rd, 2011, 8:07 pm

yeah anand's electrical in aranguez has it as well. i think is more like 8 feet, cuz the walls real high.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 23rd, 2011, 8:13 pm

well if so many people have it,I'm guessing it's legal,just need to go through a lot before you get it installed...

Postby SR » October 23rd, 2011, 8:21 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:yes it is illegal

nope i dont think so

both commercial and private residences have this fencing installed
as well as there are at least 2 companie that offer installation services professionally

there are at least 3 residential properties in north valsayn with this system professionally installed

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 23rd, 2011, 8:24 pm

The houses opposite Pricemart's entrance in Mausica also has

Postby streetbeastINC. » October 23rd, 2011, 9:04 pm

great,,,,,

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » October 23rd, 2011, 9:08 pm

yeah...
I wouldnt advise it though. ent they are only electrified if someone closes the circuit aka standing on the ground?

Postby TRAE » October 23rd, 2011, 9:17 pm

it have the ones that you buy that are actually built with voltage meters and would alert when tampered, TTEC needs to approve the install and there are other regulations to consider. this system is expensive but you cant just drop a power supply on yuh fence and put a sign up

Hammy Bolo

Postby Hammy Bolo » October 23rd, 2011, 9:19 pm

dok_tec

Postby dok_tec » October 23rd, 2011, 9:19 pm

house right after second exit/entrance heading east on the highway in north valsayn has this setup.perfect example high walls with warnings

Hammy Bolo

Postby Hammy Bolo » October 23rd, 2011, 9:20 pm

Postby Dizzy28 » October 23rd, 2011, 9:49 pm

WRT to all those businesses and residences with electrified fences in Trinidad having something doesn't mean its legal.
I doubt its legality though.

Postby pugboy » October 23rd, 2011, 9:50 pm

make sure any fruits on your trees inside not poisoned either
otherwise you in big trouble for poisioning intruders

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » October 23rd, 2011, 9:52 pm

just make sure ur area isnt a pigeon prone area....that wouldnt turn out nice

DevilZ

Postby DevilZ » October 23rd, 2011, 10:34 pm

^^ no need to go kfc dan

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 24th, 2011, 1:49 am

if some nut comes to rob u and gets eletrocuted I bet his family gonna sue u ....lol......

we need some of this around the beetham though......

dan80

Postby dan80 » October 24th, 2011, 1:58 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:well if so many people have it,I'm guessing it's legal,just need to go through a lot before you get it installed...

The ones in the majority ain't always right brah, but yeh i guess the process fuh installin that real long.

What is ur purpose for it though OP? (if yuh don't mind me askin)

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » October 24th, 2011, 3:50 am

dan80 wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:well if so many people have it,I'm guessing it's legal,just need to go through a lot before you get it installed...

The ones in the majority ain't always right brah, but yeh i guess the process fuh installin that real long.

What is ur purpose for it though OP? (if yuh don't mind me askin)

maybe he is a 'big fish'

Postby S_2NR » October 24th, 2011, 4:19 am

While this is a good idea. There are too many risks IMO wrt little children and pets.
I personally prefer a 6-8ft wall with razor wire on top, surveillance cams and have three big dogs.

Postby SR » October 24th, 2011, 5:17 am

note the installations i mentioned the electric fencing is installed on top of a high wall and not the entire fence like replacing barb wire on top your fence
yuh gonna need a VERY good reason to be on a wall that high to get electrocuted

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » October 24th, 2011, 7:47 am

SR wrote:note the installations i mentioned the electric fencing is installed on top of a high wall and not the entire fence like replacing barb wire on top your fence

who needs a reason, its LEGAL, if someone gets shocked, you come outside, tek ah broom stick and throw their ass outside off the wall. if they dead- oh well, too bad, should not have been there to begin with.

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » October 24th, 2011, 8:08 am

Visited a house in Petit Valley where an electric fence is on top their wall. House is on an incline.

Things is, the wall on one side of the house is so low (barely 6ft) , the wires over the pedestrian gate are a real hazard to people 6ft and taller. Electrical wire was literally just a couple inches over my head passing through gate.

I hope they fix it soon.

Postby Hook » October 24th, 2011, 9:02 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:
SR wrote:note the installations i mentioned the electric fencing is installed on top of a high wall and not the entire fence like replacing barb wire on top your fence

who needs a reason, its LEGAL, if someone gets shocked, you come outside, tek ah broom stick and throw their ass outside off the wall. if they dead- oh well, too bad, should not have been there to begin with.

methinx you completely misunderstood what was stated :|

Postby wagonrunner » October 24th, 2011, 10:52 am

Hook wrote:
RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:

i know it can't be surprise yuh surprised.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 24th, 2011, 5:10 pm

Hook wrote:
RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:

i know it can't be surprise yuh surprised.
I lol'd

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » October 24th, 2011, 9:13 pm

There's a townhouse compound in Cascade where the fence line that borders an empty lot has an electric fence... This electric fence starts from the ground and goes up about 6 feet...

I've always wondered what would happen if a child from a neighbouring house decides to go exploring in the lot and comes across that fence...