PEOPLE INJECTING HIV BLOOD INTO U IN PORT OF SPAIN ?

bess almera

Stupid broadcast

Postby bess almera » October 20th, 2011, 3:10 pm

Is anyone else receiving some sh$t bout injecting ppl with HIV???

iDynamic

Re: Stupid broadcast

Postby iDynamic » October 20th, 2011, 3:13 pm

U rel late Dan ....the Putin needle thru the rubbers too

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » October 20th, 2011, 3:30 pm

everything des days issa bc

Postby Trini Hookah » October 20th, 2011, 3:35 pm

ray786 wrote:everything des days issa bc

Just got this in a bc as well.

Postby K74T » October 20th, 2011, 3:37 pm

Not sure if almera bess.

3Knee2NR_Freshman

PEOPLE INJECTING HIV BLOOD INTO U IN PORT OF SPAIN ?

Postby 3Knee2NR_Freshman » October 20th, 2011, 3:41 pm

just saw this on facebook (idk if anyone already posted it here, if so ill remove this 1)

"The Minister of Health is advising ALL citizens to take caution when walking the streets of Port Of Spain and environs...It has been reported that there are a group of people consisting of both men and women walking around injecting persons with what is said to be a a substance containing HIV blood...Citizens are asked to be extra cautious....Police are on the hunt for these individuals....THIS IS SERIOUS AND FRIGHTENING"

Source: http://www.facebook.com/Wachubbleisdis?ref=ts

Ummmm :S If this is true well that sh**t is scary :/

Postby sharkman121 » October 20th, 2011, 3:42 pm

K74T wrote:Not sure if almera bess.

knows for sure it aint bess :idea:

Postby foss » October 20th, 2011, 3:43 pm

sup gaiz?

Re: PEOPLE INJECTING HIV BLOOD INTO U IN PORT OF SPAIN ?

Postby tr1ad » October 20th, 2011, 3:47 pm

like someone now get a blackberry

Postby noshownogo » October 20th, 2011, 3:48 pm

Two threads about this, must be true :|

silver

Postby silver » October 20th, 2011, 3:49 pm

dis is jus like when i heard dey was puttin HIV blood into d ketchup in KFC...

i am not a microbiologist or immunologist or infectious diseases expert, but i think it is highly unlikely that HIV could survive out in d hot sun, in a syringe no less, with blood that has already begun to coagulate. HIV can be transmitted via blood, tears, breast milk and some mucus secretions, however the time of transmission has to be fairly immediate. You can't bottle some person's blood and go walking in town and chook it in somebody hours later...

but someone better qualified may want to correct me...

::edit::

HIV, unlike most viruses has to be within a host or culture at a temperature of 98.6 degrees give or take only a degree or two. Outside of the body, the virus dies within minutes without the temperature necessary for its survival. It, unlike many of its virus cousins, does not have the ability to go into a spore state and "shut down" until another viable host comes along. Its cell walls begin to deteriorate within minutes after leaving its host..... this is why it cannot be transmitted with a kiss or a hug, but only through sexual intercourse or shared IV use, usually associated with drug use where needles are passed from one person to another before the virus had a chance to expire.....

it is a blood to blood pathogen.

HIV is fragile by nature and is also extremely sensitive to even small fluctuations in temperature and the presence of oxygen. Outside of strictly controlled laboratory conditions, HIV will only survive for a couple of minutes at the very most.

The one place that HIV has been shown to survive for extended periods of time (several days) is in needles used with syringes; the needles frequently contain enough blood to prevent the HIV from drying out.

*biting nails and passin POS straight*

:::2nd edit:::

Seems as though this may be a variant of the 'AIDS mary' hoax or "stealth injection" hoax

AIDS by 'stealth injection'

New variants circulating since the late 1990s retain the original punchline — "Welcome to the world of AIDS" — but the plot of the story has taken a decidedly darker and creepier turn. It's no longer the indulgence in careless sex with a stranger that seals the victims' doom — it's simply a matter of being in the wrong place at the wrong time. Innocent people are being randomly chosen for infection by anonymous villains, we are told. It's AIDS by "stealth injection."

Another version of the updated storyline is played out in this email:

Subject: Important message from Al (SERIOUS)

This could be life or death for somebody. There are these gangs running around Britain sticking HIV-infected needles into people and then handing them a card/leaflet reading 'Welcome To The World of HIV'. This is not a joke or an urban myth, it's actually happened to somebody Fi (the woman whose e-mail I'm using) knows. They've been seen in Brighton and in Crawley, and last night they were active in The Gallery. So you can understand why I'm more than a little anxious about this. Any of us could have been in the Gallery last night, and most of us were planning to go. The idea of this happening to anybody I care about gives me the shits, hence the warning. I'm not trying to scare anybody or make anybody paranoid, but please, be careful and maybe don't go clubbing for a few days. Christ knows you won't be missing much.

This is not a joke. Please forward this. Reply to the address I'm sending this from if you have questions - she's the one who told me about it. These people don't just operate in clubs, they operate on the street, while you're shopping, anywhere, so being paranoid probably isn't the answer. But please, take care. This IS happening and I couldn't take it if it happened to you.

Cheers,
Al.

(please note the above is an example of a hoax e-mail...don't start a new broadcast with this..steups)

also read http://www.snopes.com/horrors/madmen/pinprick.asp
Last edited by silver on October 20th, 2011, 4:03 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Postby rollingstock » October 20th, 2011, 3:50 pm

bess almera wrote:Is anyone else receiving some sh$t bout injecting ppl with HIV???

Yep! But i refused to without some sort of monetary reward.

MY BLOOD IS NOT FREE :x

3Knee2NR_Freshman

Postby 3Knee2NR_Freshman » October 20th, 2011, 3:53 pm

So my post :drinking: magically :drinking: turn into a comment in someone else's post -___- ..Yea mods 1 iz 1 :|

Postby K74T » October 20th, 2011, 3:55 pm

3Knee2NR_Freshman wrote:So my post :drinking: magically :drinking: turn into a comment in someone else's post -___- ..Yea mods 1 iz 1 :|

Because you reposted, Toby

3Knee2NR_Freshman

Postby 3Knee2NR_Freshman » October 20th, 2011, 3:56 pm

^ Yea i kno I jst hailing out the mods

Postby tr1ad » October 20th, 2011, 3:57 pm

nah doh hail we....

we eh want to know you

3Knee2NR_Freshman

Postby 3Knee2NR_Freshman » October 20th, 2011, 3:58 pm

lmfao wrd.....bt wait na i coulda swear u was on my psn list ino triad -___-
Last edited by 3Knee2NR_Freshman on October 20th, 2011, 4:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rollingstock » October 20th, 2011, 4:00 pm

tr1ad wrote:nah doh hail we....

we eh want to know you

I would like to know you..........biblical sense :oops:

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » October 20th, 2011, 4:01 pm

3Knee2NR_Freshman wrote:lmfao wrd.....bt wait na i coulda swear u was on my psn list into triad -___-

Like yuh have a fan bai

Cid

Postby Cid » October 20th, 2011, 4:01 pm

casper

Postby casper » October 20th, 2011, 4:05 pm

aye look 5_star_trini joining ppl lobby (thread on tuner) and boosting yesss...dye why d host (triad d mod) had to kick 5 star and report him as ah booster :lol:

ya ah know it stale :?

3Knee2NR_Freshman

Postby 3Knee2NR_Freshman » October 20th, 2011, 4:10 pm

casper that was real stale dan lol
bt between me you and whoever readin this i kinda tryin to boost my number of posts, I lookin like a rel noob on tuner -___-...I wanna be big like alyuh men to see "punchin NOS" over my name *uh huh uh* btw wat prestige is "punchin NOS"? :lol:

Postby K74T » October 20th, 2011, 4:19 pm

Oh boy.....

Postby Trini Hookah » October 20th, 2011, 4:31 pm

Will not end well.

dan80

Postby dan80 » October 20th, 2011, 4:39 pm

K74T wrote:
3Knee2NR_Freshman wrote:casper that was real stale dan lol
bt between me you and whoever readin this i kinda tryin to boost my number of posts, I lookin like a rel noob on tuner -___-...I wanna be big like alyuh men to see "punchin NOS" over my name *uh huh uh* btw wat prestige is "punchin NOS"? :lol:
Oh boy.....

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » October 20th, 2011, 4:49 pm

3Knee2NR_Freshman wrote:casper that was real stale dan lol

Lol allyuh is jones yes

A man come in the HIV ched to boost....

Go under the miscellaneous section and buy a small turbo nah .....no need to come online to boost :/

________

CID I rate that signature u have there Dan

3Knee2NR_Freshman

Postby 3Knee2NR_Freshman » October 20th, 2011, 4:53 pm

lol well it looks as tho i choose the worst line to put in my joke ("i kinda tryin to boost my number of posts") So before mods see that, take it serious ress the hurt on me i should mention that the entire post is a joke eh...... -_____-

(n for those who think i wasnt joking, if i SERIOUSLY wanted to raise my tuner status, i woulda do it on a downlow and look for a rel active post and just post crap cause i can, but i not on that scn .. wrd.....)

After this comment save the smalls*

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » October 20th, 2011, 4:56 pm

3Knee2NR_Freshman wrote:lol well it looks as tho i choose the worst line to put in my joke ("i kinda tryin to boost my number of posts") So before mods see that, take it serious ress the hurt on me i should mention that the entire post is a joke eh...... -_____-

(n for those who think i wasnt joking, if i SERIOUSLY wanted to raise my tuner status, i woulda do it on a downlow and look for a rel active post and just post crap cause i can, but i not on that scn .. wrd.....)

After this comment save the smalls*

3Knee2NR_Freshman

Postby 3Knee2NR_Freshman » October 20th, 2011, 5:00 pm

iDynamic wrote:Go under the miscellaneous section and buy a small turbo nah .....no need to come online to boost :/

Dat was REEL stale lol ( bt i still chuckle)....

Postby tr1ad » October 20th, 2011, 5:04 pm

d phoq dan