Avocados laced with the weedicide Cypro.

Postby BrotherHood » October 20th, 2011, 7:35 am

Alyuh doh buy no Zaboca.
A 60 year old caretaker of a Tunapuna based estate, gave himself up to Police and reported to them that he injected approximately 2,000 avocados with the weedicide Cypro to teach a lesson to thieves who were raiding his estate.
:shock: :shock: :shock:

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Poi ... 14658.html

Re: Avocados laced with the weedicide Cypro.

Postby ismithx » October 20th, 2011, 7:37 am

Sounding like real flicking madness, dat farmer was crazy

Postby turbosingh » October 20th, 2011, 7:37 am

So why did he give himself up if he tryn to teach them a lesson!!

Postby BrotherHood » October 20th, 2011, 7:46 am

^^^^well the vast majority will be sold to the public. I glad that I am now aware. That caretaker is nutz though.

suffocate69

Postby suffocate69 » October 20th, 2011, 7:47 am

Honestly, I see the farmers frustration.

We had two zaboca trees in our yard and everyday unscrupulous persons would climb our barbeded wire wall to steal. We used to leave our german shepard out in yard, but when he was poisoned last year (didn't die) we just cut down the trees.

Nothing attracts bandits like zaboca.

Postby BrotherHood » October 20th, 2011, 7:47 am

^^^and mango.

Postby pugboy » October 20th, 2011, 7:50 am

and limes

suffocate69

Postby suffocate69 » October 20th, 2011, 7:51 am

Mango have nothing on zaboca. Trust me.

This will be a very interesting legal case, I honestly do not blame the farmer, although he is wrong.

And are the groceries to blame as well? Selling zaboca that any gunta bring for them to buy?

Postby sharkman121 » October 20th, 2011, 7:55 am

suffocate69 wrote:We had two zaboca trees in our yard and everyday unscrupulous persons would climb our barbeded wire wall to steal.

das a special kind of barb wire?

Postby noshownogo » October 20th, 2011, 8:02 am

I called BS on this story, he have time to inject 2000 avacados, really? Then won't they rot from the inside when the chemical is introduced?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 20th, 2011, 8:02 am

I heard this,this morning,I was like WDMC,this would be very interesting indeed,but I understand the farmer's action to an extent,but he had rel patience to inject 2000 though...

Postby K74T » October 20th, 2011, 8:12 am

Good thing I have my own tree yes 8)

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » October 20th, 2011, 8:21 am

pugboy wrote:and limes

and KFC.

Wait.

tiger balm

Postby tiger balm » October 20th, 2011, 8:33 am

Must say he have real patience to inject 2,000 zaboca. What will happen to the caretaker if someone gets seriously ill or dies (can this happen) from eating one?

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » October 20th, 2011, 9:01 am

tiger balm wrote:Must say he have real patience to inject 2,000 zaboca. What will happen to the caretaker if someone gets seriously ill or dies (can this happen) from eating one?

no proof that zaboca came from his trees

Postby Dizzy28 » October 20th, 2011, 9:11 am

But lawfully cant I do whatever i want with my property? If i feel to poison all my plants thas my business. I never had the intentions nor did I sell the public said items.

Postby noshownogo » October 20th, 2011, 9:13 am

no, but you acted in premeditation when you knowingly committed the act in response to a petty thief.

tiger balm

Postby tiger balm » October 20th, 2011, 9:18 am

Dizzy28 wrote:But lawfully cant I do whatever i want with my property? If i feel to poison all my plants thas my business. I never had the intentions nor did I sell the public said items.

I would like to think this applies. But if someone dies from eating the poisoned zaboca can he be charged with involuntary manslaughter or something? It maybe like what Raptor said though - that's there's no proof the zaboca was one of his.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 20th, 2011, 9:20 am

But for example what about guns. If my legal firearm is stolen i cannot be held accountable for its use in a murder subsequently.

Same principle should apply.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 20th, 2011, 9:49 am

this is the product used by the farmer......
100_0635.jpg
100_0630.jpg

racy lady

Postby racy lady » October 20th, 2011, 9:49 am

noshownogo wrote:I called BS on this story, he have time to inject 2000 avacados, really? Then won't they rot from the inside when the chemical is introduced?

true...wouldn't something happen to them that you'd know its not good?

Feel sorry for him though cuz he should've known that the thieves would most likely sell it... he shouldn't have done something so stupid... I understand his frustration though cuz people steal mangoes, guava and fig from the back of my parents house, even though there's a busy road right there :|

Cid

Postby Cid » October 20th, 2011, 9:56 am

wouldnt the zaboca rott if injected with that???

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 20th, 2011, 10:04 am

the product is really used for fighting pests and other insects in food crops as well as ornamental plants,I have used this product already but it does nothing to the plant itself,therefore if something has to happen to the fruit it would take a while before any change is noticed,but the farmer knew what he was doing when you chose that particular product.it would not be that fatal if consumed,look at the picture I posted...for more info.

Postby rfari » October 20th, 2011, 10:52 am

At least the farmer was responsible enough to report it to the police. I appreciate that. Praedial larceny is a rell scn.
Buh f*q dat. Cyar let a good pelau goto waste nah. I eating tht zaboca jez soo!!!

Postby rfari » October 20th, 2011, 10:53 am

Last edited by rfari on October 20th, 2011, 11:06 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby K74T » October 20th, 2011, 11:00 am

you can say that again :|

Postby UML » October 20th, 2011, 11:00 am

he hadda be a real ass in truth....did he not expect the bandits to sell the produce...or did he really think that the bandit was going to consume 2,000 zabocas?!!!
Last edited by UML on October 20th, 2011, 11:11 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » October 20th, 2011, 11:03 am

d owner is a madman or wa , i can understand ppl tiefing u ting is hard but innocent ppl who d thieves might share it with can end up dead too , he can be jailed for d rest of his life for manslaughter if anybody dead from it

zaboca sales gonna plummet now for a wk or 2

zaboca is 1 ting i never like\eat since i born so i safe for sure .... :)

chindian88

Postby chindian88 » October 20th, 2011, 11:06 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:this is the product used by the farmer......

why does most chemicals say "do not induce vomiting"?
wouldn't it be better to get it out asap?

Postby hydroep » October 20th, 2011, 11:12 am

$ 20.00 for a zaboca in the grocery...:shock: