Re: TTASA bachannal, no more San F'do Grand Prix 2011

Postby K74T » October 14th, 2011, 7:17 pm

:pwned:

Postby Aaron 2NR » October 14th, 2011, 7:46 pm

and this is why NO ONE takes motorsport seriously in this country......

people are fast to blame in government both past and present but it's infighting like this is why there is NO WAY forward for motorsport......

do you see any other sporting body fight as much as motorsport?

Invisible

Postby Invisible » October 14th, 2011, 7:46 pm

K74T wrote: :pwned:

x ah meelliiioooon

Postby r3iXmann » October 14th, 2011, 7:52 pm

Digital Fyahz have been geed

Postby Aaron 2NR » October 14th, 2011, 7:56 pm

*cricket*

Postby pioneer » October 14th, 2011, 8:02 pm

Radha Mohammed, cool story

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » October 14th, 2011, 8:27 pm

boy when will it ever end. shake head.

allblacks

Postby allblacks » October 14th, 2011, 8:48 pm

EXCELLENT DISSERTATION RADHA MOHAMMED

Postby foss » October 14th, 2011, 8:48 pm

*adds Radha Mohammed to fb*

Postby wagonrunner » October 14th, 2011, 9:42 pm

allblacks wrote:EXCELLENT DISSERTATION RADHA MOHAMMED

Postby rollingstock » October 14th, 2011, 9:56 pm

Radha is one cool chick. Stick it to them girl.

Postby pugboy » October 14th, 2011, 10:00 pm

so it was not derailed by lack of police approval or phone calls by a competing auto group to police indicating the unsafe nature ?

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » October 14th, 2011, 10:06 pm

foss wrote:*adds Radha Mohammed to fb*

Postby cinco » October 14th, 2011, 10:11 pm

slow clap

Postby wagonrunner » October 14th, 2011, 10:16 pm

Postby SR » October 14th, 2011, 10:47 pm

in case you dont have fassbook

copied from facebook

My name is RADHA MOHAMMED, and I am the Executive Secretary of the Festival of Sport Committee, and I would like to state the following, in an effort to clarify the misleading statements being made by the management of TTASA regarding the staging of the San Fernando Grand Prix 2011.

First of all, the San Fernando Grand Prix 2010 was NEVER done by TTASA !!!!!

As much as the Management of TTASA try to hide the facts and mislead the public into thinking otherwise, The San Fernando Grand Prix 2010 was organised and executed, not to mention funded in entirety, by one Mr. SELWYN BUNNY PERSAD. The project was spearheaded by Chairman AMARJIT CHADEE, of which representatives of TTASA, the governing body for motorsport locally, were selected to handle ONLY the competition aspect of the day’s event. In case that was not clear enough, let me say it again

San Fernando Grand Prix 2010 was done by SELWYN BUNNY PERSAD … not TTASA!

ONLY the competition element, which was ONE of the day’s components, was handled by TTASA!!! Also, the 2–day Safety Training seminar, held prior to the SFGP 2010, in which certified NACAM FIA officials were brought in to train the officials for SFGP 2010, was also not done at the expense of TTASA...... And I challenge any TTASA Management member presently to tell me that that is a lie!!

Secondly, let’s talk about San Fernando Grand Prix 2011,of which there are several rumours being circulated …….TTASA in its infinite wisdom ….(rolling eyes) ….. decided that THEY wanted to DO the San Fernando Grand Prix this year… or at least TRY ….. And by DO I assume, like any other sane individual, that that meant the Management intended to, fund, organise and execute the thing………..

TTASA then approached the last organiser, SEWLYN BUNNY PERSAD, asking him for the assistance in securing the necessary approvals to do the event, since he knew the protocol from his past experience. SELWYN BUNNY PERSAD, agreed to assist TTASA, on the sole condition that they were to be certain that they had all the necessary resources to execute the event. Now that’s only fair, since it’s no use asking to do something, then when you get the approval, you have to renege because you just can’t pull through … ( Camden ..*cough*) because then you end up looking like a joker……..

Anyway, the last correspondence received by one Mr. Persad on this matter, TTASA was still asking him to go to City Hall for approval, stating that they had a “POTENTIAL” sponsor on board … … a “POTENTIAL” sponsor !?!?! …….. c’mon really ?????????

Did TTASA Management really expect someone to go to City Council and ask to do the San Fernando Grand Prix, without a clue as to how the event would be funded ….. oops sorry …… “potentially ” funded ……. With the very real chance that after CITY HALL announces the project, it could be shut down for lack of funding …….. why …the entire City Hall would laugh you right out the door,... out of sheer preposterous disbelief !!!!!!!!!! Do you, TTASA Management, think that City Hall is run in a Mickey Mouse manner like the way you run the association... and that the City officials are “playin dolly cook” .?????????

I would think that if you approach the esteemed and extremely busy individuals at City Council, asking for something, you had better be ready to deliver ….. since its your reputation on the line I guess………not that the TTASA management may know anything about that ! Furthermore, it’s useless to get approval to do the project, and then start looking for money to do the event …… But I guess, cart before the horse or no blasted horse-cart even, it might be one and the same for the TTASA Management … !!

But anyway, when TTASA did not reply, nor was there any response from the “POTENTIAL” sponsor that was supposedly committed to the event, it was right to assume that TTASA either did not have any sponsor to begin with, or that this was simply a game, and they were not truly prepared for this event ………..or BOTH !

Which brings me to my biggest problem with this entire situation ...... TTASA, who actually wanted to do the SFGP 2011, did not have an application to do the San Fernando Grand Prix 2011 simply because TTASA NEVER produced any documentation to show that they could have executed to the job, which was the only condition with which the application could have been made !!!!!!!!

The FESTIVAL OF SPORT, while we did not have an application, were offered the option once again, to do the San Fernando Grand Prix, with the assistance in getting partial funding to do the project, simply because of its success last year. We however, decided, that in light of the work involved with a project of this magnitude, and the limited time and funding, not to do it at all, instead of rushing to do a sub-standard production.

Now the Vice President of TTASA Mr. Link Sampath has put up on TTASA group wall that SFGP 2011 is cancelled because The FESTIVAL OF SPORT has decided not to do it on advice from TTASA trustee SELWYN BUNNY PERSAD... I will have you know Mr. Sampath, that I take serious offence to this, since The FESTIVAL OF SPORT has accomplished everything they have ever set out to do, which is far more than I can say for your team ! Furthermore, your comments are most out-of-place and downright misleading, since the FESTIVAL OF SPORT business is surely none of your concern !!!

If you wanted to put up information on your wall, regarding the cancellation of the SFGP 2011, why didn’t you say that you and the rest of the TTASA MANGEMENT could not get investors, nor could you fund the venture yourselves , so it had to be cancelled.??? that’s the truth is it not ????????? or is it that the TTASA management was afraid of looking incompetent, so they decided to pass the blame onto someone else by posting misleading comments on your group wall, blaming your inadequacies and pie-in-d-sky BS promises that fell through, on the FESTIVAL OF SPORT COMMITTEE and SELWYN BUNNY PERSAD …………You the TTASA Management are misleading the public, making them feel you were actually going to do this project … ( just like Camden… ) when honestly, it’s nothing short of talk...........disgusting, deceitful and downright disgraceful !!!

If you were looking to post something on your group wall, your post really should have been

“We the TTASA Management wanted to attempt to do the San Fernando Grand Prix this year, but unfortunately we didn’t secure the necessary funding or the resources to make it happen in the time left,……… but we d management still want to announce to the public that SFGP 2011 coming……and we go wing it somehow !!! ………..when it don’t pull through, we go just blame it on someone else …like Bunny… so that we can look good cause we really ent do nothing substantial at all for the past year that we in office ..”

And folks it’s truly ironic, when you think about it ........ last year you were beating your chest, and touting that YOU TTASA did the San Fernando Grand Prix, when you really had nothing to do with its success …… Today, a year later ........ when its up to you to do it and it does not come off .......... all of a sudden it’s the FESTIVAL OF SPORT and SELWYN BUNNY PERSAD that was doing the San Fernando Grand Prix !!! ….. How shameless !!!!

Now I have heard it said that for voicing my opinions, and even more so, these comments, that the TTASA Management “have it out for me” …. and that they are going to “DO” for me !!! Well let me just say, publicly at that, TTASA Management can’t “DO” anything for me, and if you could, and your “doing” is anything like your present performance in the motorsport world, then I am sure as hell not worried !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Furthermore if the TTASA management thinks that by expelling members, victimising them, or even deleting public opinions from the TTASA wall, like this, which I am sure will be deleted, I will not be surprised……… but I will have you know, this won’t stop the truth of your deceitful ways from surfacing …..

Kindest Regards

Radha Mohammed

Executive Secretary

Festival of Sport Committee

Postby tr1ad » October 15th, 2011, 7:14 am

EH TTASA

Y U NO GIVE UP ALREADY

and also

sparky... wha yuh hadda say? ent allyuh affiliated with TTASA now

professor

Postby professor » October 15th, 2011, 7:45 am

Somehow, the wording (facts might be true) does not match Radha's personality, looks more like her 'Master's' voice, a case of singing for your supper. Who is the Ghost Author, is it the 'I' man ?

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

TTASA bachannal, no more San F'do Grand Prix 2011

Postby Yorkshirelass » October 15th, 2011, 7:48 am

Does that matter Professor? The facts are there.

professor

Postby professor » October 15th, 2011, 7:57 am

Hey Radha, what about the other scandal?, where the 'I' man said that Mr. Victor Samuel did not deserve to be named an Honourary Member of TTASA, Victor who has been involved in motor sports for countless years, long before the 'I' man could even reach the pedals of a motor car, Victor a man who helped prepare Waller Field on numerous occasions, raced for a number of years, and assisted and mentored several racers, including myself, to be able to race, Victor's love for the sport is so great, that even at his age and aching body, tries to attend all motor sport events, Solodex, Karting, Rallying, Time Attacks etc, once car running, he is there.
As to the 'I' man. you are living proof that 'Money Don't Buy Class' .

professor

Postby professor » October 15th, 2011, 8:01 am

Yorkshirelass wrote:Does that matter Professor? The facts are there.

As I said 'Facts MIGHT be true. Nothing is ever as it appears, when looked at from different angles, ask Jack.

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » October 15th, 2011, 8:25 am

:popcorn:

nismoid

Postby nismoid » October 15th, 2011, 8:29 am

^^ (Dr. Evil's voice) Who is this "I" man you speak of?

link

Postby link » October 15th, 2011, 9:29 am

nismoid wrote:^^ (Dr. Evil's voice) Who is this "I" man you speak of?

no boi........
is "hat" man :P

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » October 15th, 2011, 9:34 am

And still we have no where to race.
Thank god for Rawle Mahabir yes.

Postby eliteauto » October 15th, 2011, 9:39 am

link wrote:

no boi........

you'd be extremely happy if this thread could shift focus on that ent?

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

TTASA bachannal, no more San F'do Grand Prix 2011

Postby Yorkshirelass » October 15th, 2011, 10:04 am

Porn Star wrote:And still we have no where to race.
Thank god for Rawle Mahabir yes.

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » October 15th, 2011, 10:44 am

And CARS (Solodex).

Postby tr1ad » October 15th, 2011, 11:09 am

eliteauto wrote:
link wrote:

no boi........

you'd be extremely happy if this thread could shift focus on that ent?

let's play 20 questions

link
what's your response to such comments about TTASA?
what about camden/Briko?

who else want to add questions