$0.01

ibanez

$0.01

Postby ibanez » October 12th, 2011, 9:47 pm

do you all request your 1 cent change when it's not given to you by cashiers at the grocery, pharmacy, etc?

Re: $0.01

Postby eliteauto » October 12th, 2011, 9:48 pm

yes I am a money satan

Postby rollingstock » October 12th, 2011, 9:50 pm

I just leave it on the counter, i don't want to be carrying around that dead weight.

Postby Mark! » October 12th, 2011, 9:50 pm

depends on my mood but normally...yes. Its the principle

Postby honda hoe » October 12th, 2011, 9:51 pm

i doh spend meh own money

1leech

Postby pioneer » October 12th, 2011, 9:51 pm

honda hoe wrote:i doh spend meh own money

1leech

same here

Postby gastly369 » October 12th, 2011, 9:52 pm

if is ah bess ting i does say keep it and walk out like
:| :|

*i does wait for meh change tho*

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » October 12th, 2011, 9:53 pm

wait pple dos still pay wid cash ????????

yeah i does wait for meh change ... i cheep

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » October 12th, 2011, 9:53 pm

Not really, but the wifey does.

Postby eliteauto » October 12th, 2011, 9:53 pm

wait....is this a KFC or Francis Fashion thread?

Postby De Dragon » October 12th, 2011, 9:54 pm

Go with that same $0.01 short and see wha' happen...............

Postby sharkman121 » October 12th, 2011, 9:54 pm

Mark! wrote:depends on my mood but normally...yes. Its the principle

/thread!

SUPERMAN1325

Postby SUPERMAN1325 » October 12th, 2011, 10:00 pm

De Dragon wrote:Go with that same $0.01 short and see wha' happen...............

exactly my point so i move wit my cent change

Postby sharkman121 » October 12th, 2011, 10:05 pm

dey does play dey cutting yuh up the most at gas stations. Please dont round off my change :?

btw... this thread is a repost

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » October 12th, 2011, 10:17 pm

ibanez wrote:do you all request your 1 cent change when it's not given to you by cashiers at the grocery, pharmacy, etc?

I taught I was the only one , of course ..and when they stueps I does make a scene

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » October 12th, 2011, 10:19 pm

nah.. i leave change.. it scratchs muh fone and ting.

Postby nervewrecker » October 12th, 2011, 10:20 pm

I does take it, save it, take what I find all over, save that too.
go to bank, get bags, sort change, bag it.
take it back to bank & collect $$$$

you feel I buy psi speaker just so?

Postby BrotherHood » October 12th, 2011, 10:22 pm

One cent is money. So dem cashiers ca coast. Dem out ah place.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 12th, 2011, 10:28 pm

sometimes...

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » October 12th, 2011, 10:58 pm

Yea the same cashiers that coase are the ones that do not value money

Yodins

Postby Yodins » October 12th, 2011, 11:13 pm

nervewrecker wrote:I does take it, save it, take what I find all over, save that too.

yuh does pick up 25c on the ground too ent?

Postby redmanjp » October 12th, 2011, 11:54 pm

sometimes

if is 5 cents or more ah make sure ah get meh change- and d ting is if i was to come up short 1 cent dey go beat up

Postby Hook » October 13th, 2011, 12:13 am

nervewrecker wrote:I does take it, save it, take what I find all over, save that too.

Exactly! Change is stil money yo!
Like de man say, show up and see if yuh cud buy anyting wit dat same 1c short nuh

Dat said, I does glad to get a lil 3c extra in d gas station...thas like 11ml extra gas...I call it "stickin' it to da man"

Postby brams112 » October 13th, 2011, 6:17 am

ever go drive tru and they say we eh have no change nah,that adds up at the end of they day for the business,but go with only coins to pay is real kicks,,,had a drive tru sistah bawling once,,,,so much change we doh take change,,,told her that is all i have with the food in my hand,,,,,lol lol,plus i told her that is still money

Postby cinco » October 13th, 2011, 7:23 am

hells yeh i want my .01c beetch
look at stress men does go tru fuh dat
http://www.gizmodo.com.au/2011/10/thief ... -buy-porn/

Postby SmokeyGTi » October 13th, 2011, 7:40 am

Yodins wrote:

yuh does pick up 25c on the ground too ent?

nutn wrong wid dat, is not like yuh going and eat it...

Postby turbosingh » October 13th, 2011, 7:45 am

If is ah best thing at the cashier i usually say buy yourself a chewing gum!

Postby cinco » October 13th, 2011, 7:46 am

turbosingh wrote:If is ah best thing at the cashier i usually say buy yourself a chewing gum!

way to get shot down
you are implying she has bad breath

Postby tr1ad » October 13th, 2011, 8:13 am

arsk him whe he steering wheel nah

Postby Dizzy28 » October 13th, 2011, 8:27 am

brams112 wrote:ever go drive tru and they say we eh have no change nah,that adds up at the end of they day for the business,but go with only coins to pay is real kicks,,,had a drive tru sistah bawling once,,,,so much change we doh take change,,,told her that is all i have with the food in my hand,,,,,lol lol,plus i told her that is still money

Think they legally bound to accept up to $20 in coins of any denomination. (Subject to correction by any CBTT tuner)