PC Freezes any Wiz in here?

doo-bee-dan

PC Freezes any Wiz in here?

Postby doo-bee-dan » October 10th, 2011, 10:12 am

yo tuners i know tt has alot of i.t men,so here goes.have windows 7 installed but after the welcome screen the pc freezes & a blue screen appears but does reboot right away.however the bluescreen doesnt have any codes like the regular bsod.

so eventually i boot up the pc with 'mini xp' and played around in their for a while,everything works good using mini xp but when i decided to do re-load windows got the same issue after windows 7 was installed sucessfully

Things i've tried

Clear Cmos
Reload windows 7
Memtest
Chkdsk Repair/Seagate Disc Wizard
Bios update
Thermal compound is about 6 mths old.

could it be a onboard video or CPU overheating issue?

Re: PC Freezes any Wiz in here?

Postby foss » October 10th, 2011, 10:14 am

have you taken it out the freezer?

Postby cinco » October 10th, 2011, 10:15 am

cover it with a blanket

Postby foss » October 10th, 2011, 10:16 am

2 panadol

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » October 10th, 2011, 10:23 am

It could be a piece of hardware that is not compatible with windows 7. The mere face that it boots XP ok and not 7 tends to lean towards that. What you should do is check the hardware specs of your pc and search for any know issues with windows 7.

If it were overheating, you would not get a BSOD, the PC would just shut off.

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » October 10th, 2011, 10:28 am

is yuh hardware yuh cah run win 7

GoS

Postby GoS » October 10th, 2011, 10:42 am

break up that mofo we need ice for we drinks

Postby stev » October 10th, 2011, 11:23 am

same thing happened to a PC i was fixing. it was the hard drive.

check your hard drive online to see if it is compatible with win 7 (most likely the cause). hope its not the hard drive itself going bad...

doo-bee-dan

Postby doo-bee-dan » October 10th, 2011, 11:28 am

havent notice any noise coming from hard drive & the hd utilities didnt pick up any errors.my last resort i took out the wireless card which was installed & the pc runs a little more stable with no issues.

wireless card prob bad,will see how it goes for the rest of the day with the card out.

jsm1985

Postby jsm1985 » October 10th, 2011, 11:29 am

What OS came pre-installed? It's most likely a hardware incompatibility. Check your device manager for any issues, if so, disable it.

Postby cinco » October 10th, 2011, 11:33 am

hard drive canna run it

doo-bee-dan

Postby doo-bee-dan » October 10th, 2011, 11:34 am

its a custom built,everything 6 mths old.thx for your time.

Cid

Postby Cid » October 10th, 2011, 11:37 am

what color is it?

Postby cinco » October 10th, 2011, 11:53 am

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » October 10th, 2011, 11:59 am

boot in safe mode and see if that works...

did u try re installing the OS?

Postby stev » October 10th, 2011, 12:23 pm

where u buy ur parts? i doubt it can be a compatibility problem if ur pc is just 6 months old. unless u buy or using an old ass hard drive.

what size of the hard drive? and is the OS 32bit or 64bit?

doo-bee-dan

Postby doo-bee-dan » October 10th, 2011, 3:18 pm

brought the hard drive by wizz computers,seagate 500GB.the os is 32bit

i did reinstall the OS same issue,things working quite ok for now since i pulled out the wireless card which was installed,not sure if thats the piece of hardware thats bad,will see how it goes.

Postby skylinechild » October 10th, 2011, 4:11 pm

jeevdude199 wrote:is yuh hardware yuh cah run win 7

most intelligent answer here..... 8-)

Postby stev » October 10th, 2011, 4:43 pm

doo-bee-dan wrote:brought the hard drive by wizz computers,seagate 500GB.the os is 32bit

i did reinstall the OS same issue,things working quite ok for now since i pulled out the wireless card which was installed,not sure if thats the piece of hardware thats bad,will see how it goes.

PCIe card right? try it in another slot.

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » October 10th, 2011, 7:14 pm

change uh

to

$$$-dc audio-$$$

Postby $$$-dc audio-$$$ » October 10th, 2011, 7:29 pm

I have been getting some problems with my pc also, i will be using my the system as usual and it just cut off an shows a blue screen saying "unknown hard error" i cant remember the codes it wrote, any idea what is causing this?

$$$-dc audio-$$$

Postby $$$-dc audio-$$$ » October 10th, 2011, 7:29 pm

I have been getting some problems with my pc also, i will be using my the system as usual and it just cut off an shows a blue screen saying "unknown hard error" i cant remember the codes it wrote, any idea what is causing this?

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » October 10th, 2011, 7:42 pm

If ever you see the BSOD, post the error code here

Postby BrotherHood » October 10th, 2011, 8:41 pm

foss wrote:2 panadol

Cid wrote:what color is it?

:drinking:
:rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » October 10th, 2011, 8:55 pm

pablo_tt wrote:It could be a piece of hardware that is not compatible with windows 7. The mere face that it boots XP ok and not 7 tends to lean towards that. What you should do is check the hardware specs of your pc and search for any know issues with windows 7.

If it were overheating, you would not get a BSOD, the PC would just shut off.

wat he said...
sum hardware not compatible wit win 7 hoss try troubleshooting ah lil bit

Postby ruffneck_12 » October 10th, 2011, 9:00 pm

Google the blue screen error code

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » October 10th, 2011, 9:12 pm

its a windows error

find nearest one

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » October 10th, 2011, 9:41 pm

ah feel is the pirate windows u tryin to load

buy ah new 1

Postby foss » October 10th, 2011, 9:51 pm

mediahouse wrote:ah feel is the pirate windows u tryin to load

buy ah new 1

xaira

Postby xaira » October 10th, 2011, 9:57 pm

to the people who saying the hardware canna support it, i know of 2 pcs that running win 7 on socket a semprons and one that running on socket 478 old school dell all on integrated 16bit graphics STABLE

@ op, it can be one of four things

*the crack u using is SHYIT
*your GPU has a problem
*your hdd has a surface error
*or one of your ram stics is bad or has incorrect timings