Post your: Person calls CRAZY MAN Price for Vehicle

Re: Post your: Person calls CRAZY MAN Price for Vehicle

Postby A172 » June 30th, 2019, 6:01 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:Idk how people could take those work to own "deals".The one year is the best option but even so,I would have taken out a loan and buy a foreign used vehicle instead
someone somewhere watching u with pity cus u need to take a loan to buy a roro

if ppl wanna work to own & it suit them dai their business
let ppl live

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » July 1st, 2019, 8:09 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Will you buy?

What people fail to realize with work to own is that the owner of the vehicle is the only person with something to lose.
Sure the car may be worth $40,000 and you're essentially paying 50% interest, but tell me... What bank or credit union can you walk into and get an UNSECURED loan for $40,000 with a poor or no credit history?

You're literally paying for the convenience.

DTAC

Postby DTAC » July 1st, 2019, 9:57 am

DJ Q wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Will you buy?

What people fail to realize with work to own is that the owner of the vehicle is the only person with something to lose.
Sure the car may be worth $40,000 and you're essentially paying 50% interest, but tell me... What bank or credit union can you walk into and get an UNSECURED loan for $40,000 with a poor or no credit history?

You're literally paying for the convenience.

The amount of people who paid diligently every week/month only to have nothing to show for it when the "owner" decide to change their mind to give over the car when the time reach is criminal

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 1st, 2019, 10:13 am

supercharged turbo wrote:Idk how people could take those work to own "deals".The one year is the best option but even so,I would have taken out a loan and buy a foreign used vehicle instead

that's at least 60k for an almera(not to mention what ever repairs that you most probably will have to do)

Postby Spitfir3 » July 1st, 2019, 10:44 am

60k for an almera not easy but at the same time ive seen MUCH worst
that could be a viable option for somebody working ph because men who put their cars for hire does want $250 a day and in the end the car is still not yours and never will be

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 2nd, 2019, 6:48 am

Next one
Screenshot_2019-07-02-06-47-55.png

screwbash

Postby screwbash » July 4th, 2019, 7:03 am

5 million for a van?
Untitled2.png

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 4th, 2019, 7:20 am

Most likey...well hopefully a typo

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 4th, 2019, 9:38 am

^ prolly a marketing ploy to get some social media shares.
the more people sharing it, means more eyes are viewing it.

l33t2

Postby l33t2 » July 4th, 2019, 1:47 pm

Not the same but my neighbor put up his house for sale as he moving to Canada.

This is a new development but small community in central, where lots cost 400k. He thinks because he extended his house eliminating his back yard, he can call a higher price.

So here we have a one story house, on a single lot of land. Concrete everywhere. Basic fittings, nothing ugly but nothing fancy. A whopping 4 bedroom and 2.5 bathrooms.

Selling price......$4.5M TTD

And he really believes it's with this. I told him he's lucky if he gets $2M and the man vex.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » July 4th, 2019, 4:47 pm

l33t2 wrote:Not the same but my neighbor put up his house for sale as he moving to Canada.

This is a new development but small community in central, where lots cost 400k. He thinks because he extended his house eliminating his back yard, he can call a higher price.

So here we have a one story house, on a single lot of land. Concrete everywhere. Basic fittings, nothing ugly but nothing fancy. A whopping 4 bedroom and 2.5 bathrooms.

And he really believes it's with this. I told him he's lucky if he gets $2M and the man vex.
WTF! He will get like a 1.6m - 1.8m max, if he have nice finishes he will get more

screwbash

Postby screwbash » July 5th, 2019, 2:59 am

l33t2 wrote:Not the same but my neighbor put up his house for sale as he moving to Canada.

eh if sombody want it dey go pay d price. d man was $4.5M i sure if u or the neighbour on the odder side had the money allyuh wudda buy so make your spot bigger. there is always a buyer if you wait. jus like a piece ah land in malick for $25000.00 but wen yuh call the "owner" dey have no deed jus a receipt.

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » July 18th, 2019, 9:49 am

Postby Rovin » July 18th, 2019, 10:50 am

^^ dunno if price good or not but d owner of it actually put """""Keep negative comments for your mum/ spouse"""""

:o ........ :drinking:

Postby Chimera » July 18th, 2019, 10:54 am

people have no idea what their land value until they get a proper valuation

a relative of mine have a piece of land with a small house on el socorro main road.
the belief is it was always worth close to 4mil,

when he do a valuation on it to get a loan, 1.8mil valuation.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » July 19th, 2019, 3:50 pm

them valuation men is crook. they duz undervalue your property and den get they padna to buy and they get a cut. they padna go play less tax and the valuator get a percentage and the seller en up holding the shitty end ah d stick. i say if d man finnd he property worth $4 million he wait until sombody pay he $4 mil. it have so much rich men from el socorro buying up ll d land and opening hardware and some painting yellow and blue and then business looking to move outa pos so he mite get the $4 mil eventually. land doh go down in value. d 1% pay $300 000 for the land in el socorro south with the blue building and build dat and d rent is $300000 ah mth. dem valuation men know who to contact to buy the land so they will give u low valuation and u feel you cyah get more and yuh go sell.

l33t2

Postby l33t2 » July 19th, 2019, 4:34 pm

screwbash wrote:them valuation men is crook. they duz undervalue your property and den get they padna to buy and they get a cut. they padna go play less tax and the valuator get a percentage and the seller en up holding the shitty end ah d stick. i say if d man finnd he property worth $4 million he wait until sombody pay he $4 mil. it have so much rich men from el socorro buying up ll d land and opening hardware and some painting yellow and blue and then business looking to move outa pos so he mite get the $4 mil eventually. land doh go down in value. d 1% pay $300 000 for the land in el socorro south with the blue building and build dat and d rent is $300000 ah mth. dem valuation men know who to contact to buy the land so they will give u low valuation and u feel you cyah get more and yuh go sell.

While what you wrote is true. The issue with my neighbor is ludicrous.

There are houses in much bigger more established and safer developments just 2 mins away that are being sold for 2 to 3M.

He literally thinks because he has 4 bedrooms he can call an extra 2M.

His house is worth around 2M, but let's say generously 2.5M. I just surprised he really thinks it's worth that about.

Obi-Wan

Postby Obi-Wan » July 19th, 2019, 4:50 pm

Back on topic, these are $100k over market price for them:

PBN X5 at $285k
https://www.trinicarsforsale.com/databa ... #topofpage

PCY C180 at $265k
https://www.trinicarsforsale.com/databa ... #topofpage

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » July 19th, 2019, 5:49 pm

Sellers know trinis are illiterate...must catch a couple and ghee dem a lil 50k off makin it seem a worthwhile deal...still bankin a hyuge profit at the end of the day

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » July 19th, 2019, 7:43 pm

i see men calling 150 and up for pbj prado hahhaa.

SLVR1

Postby SLVR1 » July 19th, 2019, 8:17 pm

INHUMAN wrote:https://www.facebook.com/marketplace/item/487691265138786/

Waiz dis

Driven 7,550,806 km :shock: and a price of $7,777,777 lol

Postby maj. tom » July 19th, 2019, 9:07 pm

Time traveler boy. Yuh feel dem quantum warp space-time drive boost exhaust gate timing belt hybrid proton quark cylinders and related time accessories cheap or wuh? How yuh think he rack up 7.5 million km? TIME COP!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 19th, 2019, 9:25 pm

Waiz dis

Jiff car...interesting mileage though...car looks pretty decent if you ask me

Kronik

Postby Kronik » July 21st, 2019, 4:20 pm

SLVR1 wrote:

Waiz dis

That's a common thing with ppl, they put their phone number as the mileage or price, and in the description is where they put the actual mileage and price

SLVR1

Postby SLVR1 » July 21st, 2019, 11:03 pm

Kronik wrote:
SLVR1 wrote:

Waiz dis

That's a common thing with ppl, they put their phone number as the mileage or price, and in the description is where they put the actual mileage and price

Ok now saw that as you described.

Obi-Wan

Postby Obi-Wan » July 28th, 2019, 9:51 pm

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » July 29th, 2019, 12:53 am

like dais a executive lady driven dealer serviced toyota sportage or what

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » July 29th, 2019, 7:47 pm

I know it's an S-Class eh but it's 10 years old. Is it really worth it?

Screenshot_20190729-180216__01.jpg

http://www.trinicarsforsale.com/databas ... #topofpage

Postby rspann » July 29th, 2019, 8:03 pm

Hard part is that Ghassan musbe aint pay duty on that. Ent he is a mayor?

pjfred

Postby pjfred » July 29th, 2019, 8:15 pm