AMAZON's NEW IPAD ASSAULT - 3 NEW KINDLEs

axxed25

AMAZON's NEW IPAD ASSAULT - 3 NEW KINDLEs

Postby axxed25 » September 28th, 2011, 12:07 pm

http://news.cnet.com/8301-1035_3-20112742-94/amazon-unveils-trio-of-kindle-e-ink-readers/?tag=mncol;posts

Amazon CEO Jeff Bezos unveils three e-readers and its first tablet, the Kindle Fire.
(Credit: Sarah Tew/CNET)
Amazon today showed off three new versions of its e-ink digital book reader Kindle.

The company unveiled the Kindle Touch for $99. It also showed off a 3G version, which will sell for $149. A cheaper and smaller non-touch control Kindle will sell for $79.

The lower price points represent an aggressive push by Amazon to further its lead in the e-reader market as other entrants such as Barnes & Noble's Nook pose a growing threat.

The Kindle Touch is thinner, smaller and lighter. It features no physical controls, allowing the user to use their left hand to navigate through a digital book.

Amazon CEO Jeff Bezos touted the new price points, saying Amazon is "making premium products at non-premium prices."

Amazon is expected to unveil the Kindle Fire tablet later during the conference.

Read more: http://news.cnet.com/8301-1035_3-201127 ... z1ZGQN9PGK

Re: AMAZON's NEW IPAD ASSAULT - 3 NEW KINDLEs

Postby tr1ad » September 28th, 2011, 12:09 pm

ipad assault you say...

ROFL

Postby Stephon. » September 28th, 2011, 12:11 pm

Misleading topic title. Not an iPad assault. Op is an obvious kindle fanboy

Bye!

axxed25

Postby axxed25 » September 28th, 2011, 12:15 pm

Me a fanboy ? !!! U tie up like Sunday crab !

Just reportin the news . Didn't say it would be a successful assault.

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 28th, 2011, 12:16 pm

<<snooze>>

Postby r3iXmann » September 28th, 2011, 12:18 pm

lol@assault

Postby noshownogo » September 28th, 2011, 12:22 pm

OP it aint gonna be an assult, kindle does one thing the million purpose ipad does.

Kindle makes a good e-book/

Postby Stephon. » September 28th, 2011, 12:24 pm

axxed25 wrote:Me a fanboy ? !!! U tie up like Sunday crab !

Just reportin the news . Didn't say it would be a successful assault.

Stay away from gas stations for the rest of the day please.

Postby Trini Hookah » September 28th, 2011, 12:37 pm

In other news, Amazon has a sale on the Dell Streak atm :|

Postby Sky » September 28th, 2011, 12:56 pm

I don't understand what this event has to do with the iPad.

Postby rfari » September 28th, 2011, 1:17 pm

was just checking this out. i have not a single clue about the tablet pc market so i decided to do some reading. the amazon tablet seems to be geared to do much more than we accustom to with the kindle. and at 199US i believe. looks like the market just got lil stickier

Postby Rainman » September 28th, 2011, 1:30 pm

compare apples and apples, not apples and baseballs.

Postby tr1ad » September 28th, 2011, 1:32 pm

mexican yuh still tink the kindle is what yuh need to cook dinner?

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » September 28th, 2011, 1:32 pm

rfari wrote:was just checking this out. i have not a single clue about the tablet pc market so i decided to do some reading. the amazon tablet seems to be geared to do much more than we accustom to with the kindle. and at 199US i believe. looks like the market just got lil stickier

Why read then? Cuz everything u just said can be noticed just by the pic :roll:

Postby Stephon. » September 28th, 2011, 1:49 pm

Was watching the review of the fire and came across this.

I'm sold, preordering now.

Postby Rainman » September 28th, 2011, 2:29 pm

tr1ad wrote:mexican yuh still tink the kindle is what yuh need to cook dinner?

Hush yuh skunt nah!

Postby Sky » September 28th, 2011, 2:37 pm

Stephon. wrote:Was watching the review of the fire and came across this.

Don't you have an ipad? Then why buy this? You can read pdf's and listen to you sh!t music on the ipad

Postby rfari » September 28th, 2011, 2:38 pm

uncle sam wrote:
rfari wrote:was just checking this out. i have not a single clue about the tablet pc market so i decided to do some reading. the amazon tablet seems to be geared to do much more than we accustom to with the kindle. and at 199US i believe. looks like the market just got lil stickier

You get all that from a pic? Smh. Yuh see why gyal is only to cook and make chile.

Postby Stephon. » September 28th, 2011, 2:45 pm

Sky wrote:
Stephon. wrote:Was watching the review of the fire and came across this.

Don't you have an ipad? Then why buy this? You can read pdf's and listen to you sh!t music on the ipad

Was being sarcastic. No one is interested in amazons flop device. Also have some respect for the greatest artiste in the world please. Thank you.

Postby black start » September 28th, 2011, 2:52 pm

op wah assault u taking bout dan?...one man running through ah crown with ah broom bow and arrow is nuh assault dan....oh goar ah guh help yuh out..take ah read :lol:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Assault

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » September 28th, 2011, 3:15 pm

Watching this reminds me of the time I had to repair 2 kindles brand new , both had defects that had to be replaced

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » September 28th, 2011, 5:22 pm

rfari wrote:
uncle sam wrote:

You get all that from a pic? Smh. Yuh see why gyal is only to cook and make chile.

post count doe make yuh real piggy grow eh homey!

Postby pioneer » September 28th, 2011, 6:06 pm

notsureifassault

Postby M_2NR » September 28th, 2011, 7:15 pm

looks ok. Honestly... its what works for you. 199 for a tablet is damn good. If all you do is read PDF's and watch videos... why buy an iPad?

Unless you are using all of the productivity apps on an iPad... you are better off saving your money.

I eh saying buy this... its just simply what works for you...

Postby BrotherHood » September 28th, 2011, 7:46 pm

uncle sam wrote:
rfari wrote:
uncle sam wrote:

:shock: :shock:

Postby Trini Hookah » September 28th, 2011, 9:18 pm

M_2NR wrote:looks ok. Honestly... its what works for you. 199 for a tablet is damn good. If all you do is read PDF's and watch videos... why buy an iPad?

Unless you are using all of the productivity apps on an iPad... you are better off saving your money.

I eh saying buy this... its just simply what works for you...

I was reading up some specs on this and was wondering if one wanted to use MS Office docs, you'd have to access them through Google docs on the Silk browser not so?

That is probably the only drawback for me really.

Postby M_2NR » September 28th, 2011, 9:32 pm

I'd wait until some proper reviews AT LEAST hit online to say anything. It's best to actually use before buying but... that's not really possible for us.
For instance the Acrobat Reader on the HP Touchpad has ZERO scaling so zooming in will just look blurred a bit. I didnt read that anywhere...
only using it makes you see these things.

Postby Trini Hookah » September 28th, 2011, 9:42 pm

Really considering that Dell Tab here yes, price not bad at all :/

Postby rfari » September 29th, 2011, 11:30 am

uncle sam wrote:
rfari wrote:
uncle sam wrote:

little girls must be seen and not heard. so unnastan yuh role and just keep quiet miss iknowtabletspecfromphoto

Postby dougla_boy » September 29th, 2011, 12:07 pm

rfari wrote:
uncle sam wrote:
rfari wrote:
uncle sam wrote:

little girls must be seen and not heard. so unnastan yuh role and just keep quiet miss iknowtabletspecfromphoto

relax na chemical.... all dem ole talk just adding to reasons y u go get rub down.... :rofl: :rofl: LOLOL.... but as M_2NR said, its what works for u.......i wanted and Asus Transformer but then i realized get a facking kindle and get a normal laptop and done. cuz that will work for me.........