Big gun haul in Las Cuevas forest

ray_S.T.R.A_man

Big gun haul in Las Cuevas forest

Postby ray_S.T.R.A_man » September 9th, 2011, 2:31 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/FIR ... 07043.html
"The weapons consisted of 14 high-powered weapons which included shotguns, rifles and submachine guns, 17 firearm magazines for various weapons and in excess of 10,000 round of assorted ammunition. "
The ammunition discovered consists of 7.62, which are used in SLRs; 303 which are used in rifles; 5.56 which are used in AK-47 and Galil rifles; shotgun cartridges; .45, .40, .380, 9mm pistols and .357 and .45 revolvers. The items were found by police using metal detectors during a marijuana eradication exercise in the area.

whey that real guns they find.
thank the PP for declaring the SOE

clone101

Re: Big gun haul in Las Cuevas forest

Postby clone101 » September 9th, 2011, 6:31 am

Is it just me who find all the gun the police finding look like the came from the 1990 COUP that the government was to get rid off????????????? —

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 9th, 2011, 6:36 am

clone101 wrote:Is it just me who find all the gun the police finding look like the came from the 1990 COUP that the government was to get rid off????????????? —

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 9th, 2011, 7:00 am

find 'em guns babylon!!! find 'em!!!!!

Postby nemisis » September 9th, 2011, 7:21 am

ray_S.T.R.A_man wrote:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/FIREPOWER-129507043.html
"The weapons consisted of 14 high-powered weapons which included shotguns, rifles and submachine guns, 17 firearm magazines for various weapons and in excess of 10,000 round of assorted ammunition. "
The ammunition discovered consists of 7.62, which are used in SLRs; 303 which are used in rifles; 5.56 which are used in AK-47 and Galil rifles; shotgun cartridges; .45, .40, .380, 9mm pistols and .357 and .45 revolvers. The items were found by police using metal detectors during a marijuana eradication exercise in the area.

couldn't use metal detectors without soe?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 9th, 2011, 7:25 am

good job by the police,keep it up.........and lawddddddddd for the assorted weapons

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » September 9th, 2011, 7:40 am

the question is what are they going to do with all these weapons that have been found?

melt them down? or put them in a holding area as evidence and eventually they all disappear again?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 9th, 2011, 7:43 am

usually it is supposed to be used as evidence,after the matter is finished,they are supposed to be destroyed,usually burnt....same thing for drugs I believe......

Postby eliteauto » September 9th, 2011, 7:47 am

guns are not burnt they are rendered useless and dumped in the sea

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 9th, 2011, 7:49 am

somebody fool yuh day big man^^.....big time.....

Postby r3iXmann » September 9th, 2011, 7:52 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:somebody fool yuh day big man^^.....big time.....

you know eliteauto?

allyuh jokers on this forum does crack me up yes

reminds me of rfari (civilian) lecturing to military personnel about military tactics

Postby sharkman121 » September 9th, 2011, 8:05 am

nemisis wrote:
ray_S.T.R.A_man wrote:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/FIREPOWER-129507043.html

couldn't use metal detectors without soe?

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » September 9th, 2011, 8:07 am

them planted that and find it to say the SOE working

Postby SmokeyGTi » September 9th, 2011, 8:15 am

^^trolling early today aren't we?

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 9th, 2011, 8:20 am

r3iXmann wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote: somebody fool yuh day big man^^.....big time.....

you know eliteauto?

reminds me of rfari (civilian) lecturing to military personnel about military tactics

Postby K74T » September 9th, 2011, 8:25 am

r3iXmann wrote:reminds me of rfari (civilian) lecturing to military personnel about military tactics

lol ent

Postby rfari » September 9th, 2011, 8:29 am

r3iXmann wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:somebody fool yuh day big man^^.....big time.....

you know eliteauto?

u misrepresenting me unno. and its a new day man so doh be calling up my name jus so frank.

anyways, great find. buh dem gun look like dey outta action for a while jed.

Postby r3iXmann » September 9th, 2011, 8:38 am

rfari wrote:u misrepresenting me unno. and its a new day man so doh be calling up my name jus so frank.

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » September 9th, 2011, 8:42 am

dem ole gun cyar fyar neway...

Postby rfari » September 9th, 2011, 8:46 am

rexman wrote: i haz people in d army with thirty years service..yap yap yap

0X

anyway, can anyone with gun experience confirm if weapons in this condition can even be used?

smell

Postby smell » September 9th, 2011, 8:48 am

That look like a "just incase" stash

Postby r3iXmann » September 9th, 2011, 8:50 am

rfari wrote:anyway, can anyone with gun experience confirm if weapons in this condition can even be used?

i thought you were a military tactician and firearms specialist? why don't you tell us, G.I Joe?

Postby eliteauto » September 9th, 2011, 8:51 am

rfari wrote:anyway, can anyone with gun experience confirm if weapons in this condition can even be used?

yes they can, albeit rusty, they can be stripped, serviced, oiled and used, btw a gun in regular use will show signs of rust if left exposed to moisture in 2 days

Postby eliteauto » September 9th, 2011, 8:53 am

wait nah is frank yuh call r3iXmann dey?

yuh from Arima nah rfari ? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby K74T » September 9th, 2011, 8:54 am

rfari guh turn out to be a next sti7 yes :lol:

Postby rfari » September 9th, 2011, 8:54 am

r3iXmann wrote:

i thought you were a military tactician and firearms specialist? why don't you tell us, G.I Joe?

i am not. ok. i just try to be observant. not because i have a different opinion to you means that i think i'm a know-it-all or what not. i have no idea where you get the idea that im a 'military tactician or firearms specialist'. come wid ur proof when u accusing me. and its friday homie :) are you going to hold me in mind and troll my responses? if so, lemme know how to move.

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » September 9th, 2011, 8:57 am

rfari wrote:
r3iXmann wrote:

i am not. ok. i just try to be observant. not because i have a different opinion to you means that i think i'm a know-it-all or what not. i have no idea where you get the idea that im a 'military tactician or firearms specialist'. come wid ur proof when u accusing me. and its friday homie :) are you going to hold me in mind and troll my responses? if so, lemme know how to move.

2emo

Postby rfari » September 9th, 2011, 8:57 am

eliteauto wrote:

yes they can, albeit rusty, they can be stripped, serviced, oiled and used, btw a gun in regular use will show signs of rust if left exposed to moisture in 2 days

but what would it take for a gun to look like the condition it was in, taking in condition sea blast etc

eliteauto wrote:wait nah is frank yuh call r3iXmann dey?

yuh from Arima nah rfari ? :lol: :lol: :lol:

oohhh goooarrr..hadda make out a scene so jed?

Postby r3iXmann » September 9th, 2011, 9:20 am

rfari wrote:
r3iXmann wrote:

there's a difference between expressing an opinion and stating a fact

in other threads you have attempted to state "facts" (instead of expressing your opinion) to people who are more suitably qualified than yourself e.g the threads with yourself vs. bluespeed

even when he told you that he was a member of the TTDF you continued blasting away the man ignorant of the REAL facts presented to you at the time

just some food for thought 8-)

Postby TRAE » September 9th, 2011, 9:23 am

just saying though that while its a great thing to get the guns- how are we gonna be sure they dont get back in circulation and normal crimes are handguns---where are those?