***9/11 20 YEAR ANNIVERSARY***

Postby foss » September 5th, 2011, 12:12 pm

wow... just wow...

A day that changed history..

2million people displaced from homes...

thousands killed in the war effort....
Last edited by foss on September 10th, 2021, 10:30 am, edited 1 time in total.

Re: ***9/11 TEN YEAR ANNIVERSARY SUNDAY, 11th 2011***

Postby MG Man » September 5th, 2011, 12:13 pm

*waits for conspiracy theorists*

Postby Stephon. » September 5th, 2011, 12:19 pm

Conspiracy theorists are good comedy.
I still remember the day like it was yesterday yes, I was in school and there was an announcement, next thing you know they brought in a tv and we all looked on as if it was a movie. When we saw the second plane everyone got silent as the teacher was explaining exactly what was going on. :(

Postby tr1ad » September 5th, 2011, 12:25 pm

i remember i just got home from the strike at ALNG and saw the second plane crashing into the tower

Postby Bizzare » September 5th, 2011, 12:29 pm

I was in std 5. We all watched it in the principal's office and got sent home. And everyone was callin dey parents and saying "school over early cuz world war 3 start" :lol:

Postby MG Man » September 5th, 2011, 12:29 pm

I was now on the way to cash my pension check when the people in the bank were panicking. Somebody bumped me and I dropped my cane and fell. My hearing aid fell out and I couldnt hear a thing

Postby rollingstock » September 5th, 2011, 12:32 pm

I was in training, had us on standby, gave us machine guns that we weren't even trained with. Baptism by friggin fire.

My condolences to teh persons that lost loved ones in that heinous attack, hopefully time has healed some of that pain.

Postby Stephon. » September 5th, 2011, 12:37 pm

Seeing the planes hit the towers was the easy part, the following day of people on the news crying asking "have you seen my husband/sister/brother etc." was heart breaking.

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » September 5th, 2011, 12:46 pm

and who would have thought Osama would have evaded the Big Almighty Powerful US Intel for almost ten yrs

Postby Sky » September 5th, 2011, 12:49 pm

Was in work. That song was playing. It still reminds me when I hear it. I was surfing trini101.com.
IT Manager run in and bawl "Dey mashin up de states".
We run and watch the TV just in time to see the 2nd collision.
The feeling wasn't nice knowing hundreds of lives just went like that.

After about 2 hours of letting it sink in, the IT manager made us sweat network Fifa with him.

Postby cinco » September 5th, 2011, 12:51 pm

i was in bed
sister come wake me up and bawl come see this they mashin up d states
i come outside and ask her wah kinda shite movie she watchin

Postby Sky » September 5th, 2011, 12:51 pm

mitsuboi wrote:and who would have thought Osama would have evaded the Big Almighty Powerful US Intel for almost ten yrs

Anyone who knew he was CIA trained.
Shoulda rename him Osama Bourne Laden.

Postby rfari » September 5th, 2011, 12:53 pm

I remember it like yesterday. Was in lower 6 and in the library liming and the tv was on when the **** crashed the second plane. RIP to the victims of 9/11 and the resultant wildgoose chase that ensued.

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » September 5th, 2011, 1:10 pm

foss wrote:wow... just wow...

Interesting, bcuz you failed to mention anything about the thousands of American families (foreigners also) that got their lives turned upside down on September 11th, 2001

The stuff you mentioned is a byproduct of that dreadful day, not the main focus.

RIP to all the Trinidadians that lost their lives that day...

Postby rollingstock » September 5th, 2011, 1:16 pm

Some rell young whipper snappers on 2nr :shock:

Postby foss » September 5th, 2011, 1:19 pm

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:
foss wrote:wow... just wow...

Interesting, bcuz you failed to mention anything about the thousands of American families (foreigners also) that got their lives turned upside down on September 11th, 2001

The stuff you mentioned is a byproduct of that dreadful day, not the main focus.

RIP to all the Trinidadians that lost their lives that day...

:roll: :roll:

I don't work CNN sorry.

Postby stev » September 5th, 2011, 1:19 pm

ten years already...phew

was in form 2 history class at the time. saw it on d news later.

Postby TRAE » September 5th, 2011, 1:38 pm

imho it was like wow when it happened, and now its like-- people look for their shyt jed, plus thats my anniversary date so that suxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » September 5th, 2011, 1:51 pm

Was at home on Maternity Leave while residing in Davie, Fl..
Had just put my newborn son down to sleep and walked across the living room in time to see the second tower get hit.
I froze in disbelief and the reporters spoke, screamed and cried..
When I came to my senses I ran to my son's room, picked him up out of his crib and held him so close and sobbed and sobbed as I watched countless people jumping to their deaths.

RIP to all who lost their lives on September 11th 2001 and subsequently...

Postby RBphoto » September 5th, 2011, 2:37 pm

I was walking up high street when it happened. All of a sudden people start talking about how the eagle has fallen, how they bombing america and about WW3. It was so far fetched to me I thought it was a hoax. I got in a taxi to go home, and even after it was filled, everyone was glued to the radio on disbelief for a whole ten minuites. If I did not tell the taximan that let us go home and check our families, nobody would have said a word.

urabus

Postby urabus » September 5th, 2011, 2:41 pm

Was in the female locker room in UWI, first yr too. Heard everyone talking and talking, though it was some new movie I had missed.

RIP to all those who lost their lives and condolences to their families.

there'll be alot of 9\11 movies/real stories this weekend on cable

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » September 5th, 2011, 2:50 pm

There's gonna be the ONE and ONLY interview with G.W. Bush about it..

I'll be glued to that!

http://channel.nationalgeographic.com/s ... 3/Overview

http://channel.nationalgeographic.com/c ... s/10915_00

Postby Trini Hookah » September 5th, 2011, 2:59 pm

Bizzare wrote:I was in std 5. We all watched it in the principal's office and got sent home. And everyone was callin dey parents and saying "school over early cuz world war 3 start" :lol:

I was in Standard 4 :|

Postby streetbeastINC. » September 5th, 2011, 3:05 pm

was doing a environ prject up in laventille hills and everyone up there thought a plane hit the twin towers in pos..( i tought so too cause they said that )... lol

Postby Stephon. » September 5th, 2011, 3:30 pm

vrampersad14 wrote:
Bizzare wrote:I was in std 5. We all watched it in the principal's office and got sent home. And everyone was callin dey parents and saying "school over early cuz world war 3 start" :lol:

I was in Standard 4 :|

Lol standard 3 I think (5th grade) :|

Postby shogun » September 5th, 2011, 3:42 pm

was at my uncles office in Ontario and he, myself and two other people, were watching the aftermath, of the first plane and discussing/arguing, if pilot error, mechanical error, or what ever else we thought, could be the cause, when the second plane hit....within minutes, the office was crowded and was obvious, what was happening....i think the people trying to escape the floors above the fire and the people jumping, was the hardest to see.

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » September 5th, 2011, 4:01 pm

i was in a used-car place in Chag trying to order my 4th vehicle (Primera). me and the bossman stop talking terms and started watching news for a few hours well. even ordered lunch and ting!

still cant believe how these guys planned and executed this to a T....except for maybe the plane that hit the Pentagon and the one destined for the White House. the ppl on THAT plane were heroes. knowing they were going to die and still fighting......that's real courage right there

Postby Rooki3 » September 5th, 2011, 4:17 pm

was now in 1st form, came home from school & saw all d bachanal

Postby ismithx » September 5th, 2011, 4:23 pm

hmmm was home, moms babysitting my baby cousin. the neighbor came over and told us about it... i can still remember the images on tv... is kinda burned into my head even though i was like 7 at the time...

silver

Postby silver » September 5th, 2011, 4:23 pm

was at work, then got a call saying to turn on the television...thought it was just a plane crash..then heard about pentagon and saw 2nd plane actually crash....heart sank...thought world war 3 was really gonna start...my department was full as it had 1 of the only televisions in d office...

was just in shock for most of the day...