land tax question

morfire

land tax question

Postby morfire » August 28th, 2011, 3:01 pm

hi all i just looking to find out if their is any way to get a copy of my land tax receipt
i don't pay it i am living on my grandmothers land and a next family member does pay it on my grandmother"s behalf.

well i am like a outcast (horn child) so i don't deal with other family
i need to get some copies of the land tax receipts to apply 4 a road grant

where can i go to get copies

morfire

Re: land tax question

Postby morfire » August 29th, 2011, 8:14 am

tuners i need this grant

newto4x4

Postby newto4x4 » August 29th, 2011, 8:16 am

Hey those people that paying the taxes will try to get the land in their name.

Oleander

Postby Oleander » August 29th, 2011, 10:51 am

newto4x4 wrote:Hey those people that paying the taxes will try to get the land in their name.

^^^ Correct^^^

Well you would have to go to the District Office that the tax was paid.
Ususally when Land Taxes are paid it's entered into a Ledger (Sometimes not accurately).
I doubt they would re-produce a receipt though.

If you know someone who knows someone who can help might help... but you're in a though situation there buddy.

I hope you get through.

morfire

Postby morfire » August 31st, 2011, 1:02 am

well i have been living here 4 d last 10yrs
its so hard when u are in d middle of a family that's not really blood connected
my mother did tell me b4 she passed away a halfbreed will always catch his ass till he die so prepare 4 d worst

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » August 31st, 2011, 7:27 am

What's a road grant? It sounds like it'll benefit the "next family member", so they might be willing to help.

Postby bluefete » August 31st, 2011, 7:39 am

I don't know what a road grant is.

However, prior comments are correct. Be careful of the family members who are paying the land tax because in 5 years time you may find yourself landless and homeless.

InDeForest

Postby InDeForest » August 31st, 2011, 2:30 pm

Do you mean by 'road grant' that you need to establish a 'right of way'? No parcel of land can be 'landlocked', road access or right of way would have been established when the Town and Country subdivision was made. If you are dealing with informally divided land (family bacchanal, usual ting), there would be no official paperwork that could help you.
Also, it is not your land, you didn't buy it, you dont have a deed or lease, and you are not paying the land tax, so how could you claim you need 'your land tax receipt'? It sounds like your grandmother needs to do these things on your behalf.
Obviously I making assumptions here about your situation, please clarify further and you might get better help

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 31st, 2011, 7:36 pm

buy your own land buddy...