Crix

** Army Brutality during SOE **

Postby Crix » August 27th, 2011, 1:32 am

Crix

Re: ** Army Brutality during SOE **

Postby Crix » August 27th, 2011, 1:42 am

pioneer wrote:ummm where exactly did they brutalise the man in red?

they did nothing wrong

If you're referring to the video, the beating itself wasn't caught on tape, as I am sure the person doing the taping would have gotten a share of the licks as well. But at least this portion was caught ... and the results are in the photo.

If you choose to believe that the soldiers didn't do this, well, everyone is entitled to their own view... but I know I don't want to be "questioned" be those and any soldiers during this time where my rights are out the window.

Postby rollingstock » August 27th, 2011, 1:45 am

I don't see any brutality. It doesn't matter anyway, they are part of a gang that decided that they would rob a soldier earlier this week.
They really felt there would be no retribution?

shady23

Postby shady23 » August 27th, 2011, 1:48 am

Is amazing how all of a sudden everybody talking about rights :roll:

Level licks on all of them.

Crix

Postby Crix » August 27th, 2011, 1:48 am

rollingstock wrote:I don't see any brutality. It doesn't matter anyway, they are part of a gang that decided that they would rob a soldier earlier this week.

wow... trinis real quick to pass judgement. The person receiving the beating is not even from the area.

So you're all for police beating you and your family if the *suspect* that you have information and want to get retribution.

Trini's are an intersting lot.

Postby rollingstock » August 27th, 2011, 1:48 am

I really don't see why a law abiding citizen would be fearful at at time like this, unless men have cocoa in the sun? Follow the rules of the SOE and no one would have reason to 'question' you.

Postby Stephon. » August 27th, 2011, 1:50 am

rollingstock wrote:I don't see any brutality. It doesn't matter anyway, they are part of a gang that decided that they would rob a soldier earlier this week.
For real? Why is it that when the big man in uniform comes back to get revenge they quick to talk about brutality :? :roll:

Postby rollingstock » August 27th, 2011, 1:54 am

Stephon. wrote:
For real? Why is it that when the big man in uniform comes back to get revenge they quick to talk about brutality :? :roll:

For real!
There was a rape that same night also within a small period of time, suspected to be members of the same gang.
They've been running their mouths saying they don't fraid no Soldier, and that no soldier could sleep in Belmont.
Paybacks a b!tch.

Postby Sky » August 27th, 2011, 2:39 am

rollingstock wrote:I really don't see why a law abiding citizen would be fearful at at time like this, unless men have cocoa in the sun? Follow the rules of the SOE and no one would have reason to 'question' you.

Define Cocoa in the sun. This was my biggest concern about the SoE.
If one of them don't like you that could be it, regardless of your life conduct, what you do or what you stand for.

A33_BZ

Postby A33_BZ » August 27th, 2011, 3:27 am

Sky wrote:
rollingstock wrote:I really don't see why a law abiding citizen would be fearful at at time like this, unless men have cocoa in the sun? Follow the rules of the SOE and no one would have reason to 'question' you.

If one of them don't like you that could be it, regardless of your life conduct, what you do or what you stand for.

You're basing that on speculation?

Has it been proven?

:sick:

Seems THEY have cocoa in the sun

LOL@ the man bawlin "doh touch meh enno" yet he walkin away from de police :lol:

Why he eh rush een eef he so big an bad? :lol:

..the fella who have that computer in he hand use to come at my store..the computer was actually bought at the store...he does burn movies and sell ..... looks like the towers i sell can handle any ruff times.... 8-)
Last edited by A33_BZ on August 27th, 2011, 3:32 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby M_2NR » August 27th, 2011, 4:33 am

^hmmm. I don't think trinis really have that willpower like other countries. They can't even pull of strikes good.

That said, it is a possibility.

homeboy

Postby homeboy » August 27th, 2011, 6:05 am

pioneer wrote:On a serious note though i saw a news report where a woman said after the SOE is done, to expect riots like in london if those "people" aren't set free...

Is this country prepared for the backlash?...cuz they gonna go after innocent law-biding citizens

Good point.....I think we can handle the backlash, the average joe from Trinidad is not in anyway going to cause riot like what the UK faced, "BUT" you see them guntas and guntresses will fight to get those good children out from jail.

Postby AllTrac » August 27th, 2011, 6:35 am

whats so hard to understand? stay indoors from 9pm-5am and your limbs would be intact. Go flush out those parasites to our society soldiers 8-)

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » August 27th, 2011, 7:13 am

keep it going till after carnival but change the curfew till 11 or 12 , purge out the filth in trinidad society and lock up or kill them..only then will we see the good law abiding citizen remain after... those with that stink attitude in the video above arent needed in society nor do they serve any purpose other than whitewashing stone...trinis complained police doing nothing and laws not enforced, when it enforced they vex

i say well done and support the curfew fully

Postby r3iXmann » August 27th, 2011, 7:15 am

yup!

also, people aren't seeing what is going on behind the lines that causes these "innocent" yute men to get licks

i remember some years ago, my father went with a group of soldiers to some place in carenage to caution this fellow about the crew that he was liming with

typical trini badboys jump up "EAR! DEM FELLAZ GIHIN YUH TROUBLE DEY OAR?! WE GO DEAL WID DEM! JESS SAY D WORD! WE EH FRAID NOBAWDEE!!"

soldiers jump out with weapons drawn and all man scatter :|

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » August 27th, 2011, 7:35 am

pimptacular wrote:keep it going till after carnival but change the curfew till 11 or 12 , purge out the filth in trinidad society and lock up or kill them..only then will we see the good law abiding citizen remain after... those with that stink attitude in the video above arent needed in society nor do they serve any purpose other than whitewashing stone...trinis complained police doing nothing and laws not enforced, when it enforced they vex

i say well done and support the curfew fully

Grudge

Postby Grudge » August 27th, 2011, 7:40 am

Out of all seriousness you guys really think the police and army will run into whoever house they feel like?
I lived in a hot spot all my life, never had any run in with the police but the police know every house in this area and their occupants, I can tell you that, doh get tie up with their intelligence.
If they see any one of our cars they know who it belongs to and where it going. Carnival Friday this year after soca monarch they had an exercise up here similar to what's taking place (but with out the SOE).
They waited for who they were looking for to return home, they lined the entire street with police and police vehicles, and surrounded the houses they came to check.
Apparently one of the occupants of the house shot at the police, and well they left the house like a strainer leaving the two men dead.
While this exercise was taking place my younger brother was coming home and as he turned into the street, well it was carnival Friday so he had a few, the police stopped him and asked him young boy yuh going home? When he said yes the police said ok we will escort you, now this is a short dead end street eh. And he was surprised that a police car drove in front of him and to the back of him and the one in front actually stop right in front the gate and waited for him to pull in the garage.

All of this is to tell you doh get tie up with them, they know what they looking for and who have it.
NOW I COULD BE WRONG but I believe that once you know you clean and you know the COMPANY YOU KEEP clean you should be alright. Doh tell me your brother is a criminal and living in the same house with you and you doh expect the police to knock on your door too.
Men like Bluespeed who outside there I salute you and thank you. He also state that some things questionable.
Anyway fellas stay safe.....and remember when you meet the soldiers and police you dealing with men who on high alert and ain't sleeping in days eh. I see two trucks of soldier move up by me yesterday and ain't see them come back of the mountain yet.

Postby goalpost » August 27th, 2011, 7:49 am

LOL @ ' The Darkest Hour ' vid. It good for she mc. Wah she backchatting police and army so for? Idiots.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » August 27th, 2011, 11:11 am

Grudge wrote:Out of all seriousness you guys really think the police and army will run into whoever house they feel like?
I lived in a hot spot all my life, never had any run in with the police but the police know every house in this area and their occupants, I can tell you that, doh get tie up with their intelligence.
If they see any one of our cars they know who it belongs to and where it going. Carnival Friday this year after soca monarch they had an exercise up here similar to what's taking place (but with out the SOE).
They waited for who they were looking for to return home, they lined the entire street with police and police vehicles, and surrounded the houses they came to check.
Apparently one of the occupants of the house shot at the police, and well they left the house like a strainer leaving the two men dead.
While this exercise was taking place my younger brother was coming home and as he turned into the street, well it was carnival Friday so he had a few, the police stopped him and asked him young boy yuh going home? When he said yes the police said ok we will escort you, now this is a short dead end street eh. And he was surprised that a police car drove in front of him and to the back of him and the one in front actually stop right in front the gate and waited for him to pull in the garage.

All of this is to tell you doh get tie up with them, they know what they looking for and who have it.
NOW I COULD BE WRONG but I believe that once you know you clean and you know the COMPANY YOU KEEP clean you should be alright. Doh tell me your brother is a criminal and living in the same house with you and you doh expect the police to knock on your door too.
Men like Bluespeed who outside there I salute you and thank you. He also state that some things questionable.
Anyway fellas stay safe.....and remember when you meet the soldiers and police you dealing with men who on high alert and ain't sleeping in days eh. I see two trucks of soldier move up by me yesterday and ain't see them come back of the mountain yet.

well said sir

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » August 27th, 2011, 11:12 am

r3iXmann wrote:

yup!

also, people aren't seeing what is going on behind the lines that causes these "innocent" yute men to get licks

i remember some years ago, my father went with a group of soldiers to some place in carenage to caution this fellow about the crew that he was liming with

typical trini badboys jump up "EAR! DEM FELLAZ GIHIN YUH TROUBLE DEY OAR?! WE GO DEAL WID DEM! JESS SAY D WORD! WE EH FRAID NOBAWDEE!!"

soldiers jump out with weapons drawn and all man scatter :|

:rofl: ....all talk and no action, bunch of cats!

Postby Sky » August 27th, 2011, 11:31 am

Sky wrote:

Has it been proven?

I'm basing it on the fact that it has happened in the past. pow pow holding grudges etc. I'm glad there were no reported cases so far for the soe after 5 nights and I'm feeling a bit more at ease about it.

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » August 27th, 2011, 11:42 am

Dem does beat then talk... some doesnt even talk...

Postby Rainman » August 27th, 2011, 11:43 am

Sky wrote:
Sky wrote:

Has it been proven?

I'm basing it on the fact that it has happened in the past. pow pow holding grudges etc. I'm glad there were no reported cases so far for the soe after 5 nights and I'm feeling a bit more at ease about it.

POPO holding grudges?? why would a policeman hold a grudge against a law abiding, God fearing citizen? Police hold grudges against trouble makers and they usually know who those people are. I say weed them out and punish with extreme prejudice!!

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » August 27th, 2011, 12:11 pm

its only a matter of time before riots start and people begin to retaliate... the army know what tree to climb.

For example if them was to do that to let's say junior S*mmy's son I won't be surprise if that whole batch of army men get smoked.

Postby rollingstock » August 27th, 2011, 1:21 pm

iDynamic wrote:its only a matter of time before riots start and people begin to retaliate... the army know what tree to climb.

For example if them was to do that to let's say junior S*mmy's son I won't be surprise if that whole batch of army men get smoked.

Do you think before you type?

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » August 27th, 2011, 1:42 pm

rioting? i highly doubt most trinis are cowards

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » August 27th, 2011, 3:10 pm

iDynamic wrote:its only a matter of time before riots start and people begin to retaliate... the army know what tree to climb.

Do you think before you type?

never I just type the most crap that I can from the top of my head

Postby rspann » August 27th, 2011, 9:10 pm

PIONEER hit de nail on de head.

Postby rspann » August 27th, 2011, 9:11 pm

PIONEER hit de nail on de head.