Dr. Hemant Persad

aj singh

Dr. Hemant Persad

Postby aj singh » August 22nd, 2011, 1:30 pm

Can anyone tell me whether or not Dr. Hemant Persad is a good gynaecologist?

Re: Dr. Hemant Persad

Postby AllTrac » August 22nd, 2011, 1:32 pm

one of the best if not the BEST. Highly recommend, but prepare to have a long wait for an appointment.

Postby Bizzare » August 22nd, 2011, 1:32 pm

"I'm not a gynecologist, but I'll have a look."

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » August 22nd, 2011, 1:38 pm

not really ... there are better out there

he told my mom she had to do a hysterectomy .. and all that was wrong with her was she was preggers and the babies died .. he never even did an ultra sound .. that's not professional imho .. this is after going to this man all her life ..

She took it upon herself to get a second opionion and the doc did an ultrasound and saw the foetuses and just did a simple D&C to remove the dead babies ..

i not hating on the man ,he's seen about all the women in my family ... its just after that incident he loss credibility .. in my eyes .

oh an its not that hard to get an appointment with him , he likes money all u hadda do is just go sit and wait .. he'll see u .

Postby S_2NR » August 22nd, 2011, 1:46 pm

TMI...:|

Postby crazybalhead » August 22nd, 2011, 1:48 pm

eurogirl wrote:not really ... there are better out there

he told my mom she had to do a hysterectomy .. and all that was wrong with her was she was preggers and the babies died .. he never even did an ultra sound .. that's not professional imho .. this is after going to this man all her life ..

She took it upon herself to get a second opionion and the doc did an ultrasound and saw the foetuses and just did a simple D&C to remove the dead babies ..

i not hating on the man ,he's seen about all the women in my family ... its just after that incident he loss credibility .. in my eyes .

oh an its not that hard to get an appointment with him , he likes money all u hadda do is just go sit and wait .. he'll see u .

Wow.

aj singh

Postby aj singh » August 22nd, 2011, 1:52 pm

My wife has been to Dr. Kalloo, Dr. Bhagan, Dr. Sunil Persad and they all took our money without being able to help her.

I was told that Dr. Hemant Persad and Dr. Prakashbhan persad were good doctors but I just need to find out if this is true and which one is better.

All I want is for my wife to get better. Please people help me, I am fedup of gicing my money to these doctors without any improvement.

Postby shogun » August 22nd, 2011, 1:53 pm

crazybalhead wrote:

Wow.

seconded.

Goolie

Postby Goolie » August 22nd, 2011, 1:54 pm

S_2NR wrote:TMI...:|

was thinkin bout this too.

T!M... :|

Postby AllTrac » August 22nd, 2011, 1:56 pm

aj singh wrote:My wife has been to Dr. Kalloo, Dr. Bhagan, Dr. Sunil Persad and they all took our money without being able to help her.

I was told that Dr. Hemant Persad and Dr. Prakashbhan persad were good doctors but I just need to find out if this is true and which one is better.

All I want is for my wife to get better. Please people help me, I am fedup of gicing my money to these doctors without any improvement.

well try him.

Postby crazybalhead » August 22nd, 2011, 1:58 pm

Goolie

Postby Goolie » August 22nd, 2011, 1:59 pm

On a serious note.. hope u find a good doctor pal n everything works out with the wifee
Last edited by Goolie on August 22nd, 2011, 2:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

drop ho

Postby drop ho » August 22nd, 2011, 1:59 pm

IMO his clientele has gotten too large so little or no attention to detail.
Prakashban, really professional IMO.

Postby AllTrac » August 22nd, 2011, 2:02 pm

Dr. Achong Low is supposed to be good also.

devrat

Postby devrat » August 22nd, 2011, 2:02 pm

Dr Sandra Jaggernauth....Gulf View med.....she is very good

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » August 22nd, 2011, 2:12 pm

aj singh wrote:My wife has been to Dr. Kalloo, Dr. Bhagan, Dr. Sunil Persad and they all took our money without being able to help her.

Prakashban best, best training also

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 22nd, 2011, 2:14 pm

Bizzare wrote:"I'm not a gynecologist, but I'll have a look."

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » August 22nd, 2011, 2:18 pm

what does a gynecologist do?

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » August 22nd, 2011, 2:20 pm

crazybalhead wrote:

Wow.

Ent , doh mess with old ppl nuh it was twins .. and my mom getting on like a mad woman , swallowing pepper and sweating like crazy .. thinking it was menopause had her acting like how she usually acts when she's pregnant , the doctor actually accused her of faking her symptoms to have an abortion :| When she showed him the letter where she was going for surgery in medical associates in 2 weeks time he got even more pissed off ..

my mom went to Dr Gibod in st Augustine for her 2nd opionion , you can try him .. after all he saved my mother's life ..

Postby AllTrac » August 22nd, 2011, 2:24 pm

this is slanderous.

Postby Monk BANzai » August 22nd, 2011, 2:27 pm

X2. Same treatment for a family member of mine.

Postby S_2NR » August 22nd, 2011, 2:30 pm

i wouldn advise my worst enemy to go gulf view medical..
all they see is dollar signs.. no integrity.

Postby RBphoto » August 22nd, 2011, 2:30 pm

devrat wrote:Dr Sandra Jaggernauth....Gulf View med.....she is very good

Dr. Reiaz Mohammed (In gulf View as well) is quite meticulous.

OP, what is the wife problem?

Postby tr1ad » August 22nd, 2011, 2:43 pm

Dr Boddoe

gulf view med

33 hertz

Postby 33 hertz » August 22nd, 2011, 2:49 pm

Prakashban is a very professional and thorough

Postby RBphoto » August 22nd, 2011, 2:51 pm

tr1ad wrote:Dr Boddoe

gulf view med

D ole timers real good, but they are usually overbooked. You would spend half day waiting on them.

drop ho

Postby drop ho » August 22nd, 2011, 3:01 pm

don't know if is just me eh buh i find meticulous and thorough might not be the best word for describing your significant other obgyn. jess sayin........

Postby Hook » August 22nd, 2011, 3:16 pm

drop ho wrote:don't know if is just me eh buh i find meticulous and thorough might not be the best word for describing your significant other obgyn. jess sayin........

you're prefer say, "hard-working" or a "stand-up guy"?

drop ho

Postby drop ho » August 22nd, 2011, 3:18 pm

let's just leave it at professional.....

Firewall

Postby Firewall » August 22nd, 2011, 3:19 pm

33 hertz wrote:Prakashban is a very professional and thorough