Visual Basic Programming

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 15th, 2011, 4:13 pm

Any of you guys program using Visual Basic?

This is my latest work :D

It's a Media Player i've been working on for the past year. It plays almost any media file :D. I still have some stuff to work out but it's coming along great :D

This was my last piece of work

Ignore d music na :P :lol:

Re: Any Visual Basic Programmers?

Postby RBphoto » August 15th, 2011, 5:40 pm

Nice. So you compile this into an executable and packaged it with an installer as yet or is it running from the IDE?

I used to program in Java a long time ago. Changed careers just as I switched to VB.

Re: Any Visual Basic Programmers?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 15th, 2011, 5:56 pm

crossdrilled wrote:Nice. So you compile this into an executable and packaged it with an installer as yet or is it running from the IDE?

I used to program in Java a long time ago. Changed careers just as I switched to VB.

Thanks :D WRT the Media player, im still running it from the IDE. I still have some stuff to work out with the trackbars, labels and some other minor stuff :wink:

^ That was probably the most challenging thing i've ever programmed before. That's where I first started from. Afterwards I started watching tutorials on Youtube and experimenting with the language and it just became a hobby :D

Re: Visual Basic Programming

Postby ruffneck_12 » August 15th, 2011, 6:34 pm

sweeeeet

Postby stev » August 15th, 2011, 6:56 pm

wow...nice stuff man. makes me feel to get back into VB.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 15th, 2011, 7:18 pm

Thanks man :D....you should go back :lol: it's awesome :P

Postby Bizzare » August 15th, 2011, 7:26 pm

ahh newbies :roll:
[/rant]

Jus kidding, Nice work man. 8-)
I've been writing my own programming language for about 1 yr now also, intended to be used mainly in web development like PHP, ASP, JSP etc. Interpreter written in C and more low level functions directly using assembly. Very noobish and straight forward syntax. Hopefully it'll become mainstream but I'm having difficulties and others who were helping backed out :(

Anyway, a sample:

<start>
goodbyeNote = 'later fellas';
[print to screen] goodbyeNote;
<end>

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 15th, 2011, 7:33 pm

Bizzare wrote:ahh newbies :roll:
[/rant]

Jus kidding, Nice work man. 8-)
I've been writing my own programming language for about 1 yr now also, intended to be used mainly in web development like PHP, ASP, JSP etc. Interpreter written in C and more low level functions directly using assembly. Very noobish and straight forward syntax. Hopefully it'll become mainstream but I'm having difficulties and others who were helping backed out :(

Anyway, a sample:

<start>
goodbyeNote = 'later fellas';
[print to screen] goodbyeNote;
<end>

What you doing there sounds cool 8-) :D Hope you overcome those difficulties.....programming can be such a pain at times :rofl:

Postby goalpost » August 15th, 2011, 8:04 pm

jeez, how the hell do you guys do this ? i catch my ass with c++ and assembly language in uwi. programming just wasnt my thing nah.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 15th, 2011, 8:07 pm

I learned from Youtube, Google and my own experimentation :P

Postby Bizzare » August 15th, 2011, 8:10 pm

I have difficulties catching errors with assembly.
When my work lighten up I'll resume to all of that. Months now I haven't really had much times on my hands.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 15th, 2011, 8:21 pm

Bizzare wrote:I have difficulties catching errors with assembly.
When my work lighten up I'll resume to all of that. Months now I haven't really had much times on my hands.

Same here...it's only today I started programming again :P

Postby AllTrac » August 15th, 2011, 8:29 pm

nice, who here up for a private job?

Postby K74T » August 15th, 2011, 8:31 pm

Postby Bizzare » August 15th, 2011, 8:47 pm

:rofl: thats from years ago, move it. My head skin out in dat pic and I can't get it off!!!!!!!
I just logged in and I have $30 USD remaining. :D
I use oDesk alone for freelancing.

Postby AllTrac » August 15th, 2011, 8:56 pm

wayz de man pic load and i leggo meh dog one time yes

Postby Bizzare » August 15th, 2011, 8:58 pm

:fist: k74t, first my Facebook, now this. Forkin stalker. :|

Postby K74T » August 15th, 2011, 9:01 pm

Postby AllTrac » August 15th, 2011, 9:06 pm

K74t wrote:Image

BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAH :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 15th, 2011, 9:07 pm

K74t wrote:Image

:rofl: :rofl:

Postby RBphoto » August 15th, 2011, 10:15 pm

You should do a few tests with making an executable and trying it on a machine that does not have your IDE installed. Sometimes you make a great demo, run it on your machine, then when you package the bloody thing and try it on another computer, you find out some linked DLL not referenced or some other crap causes it to not work. Best do it before you think you are finished.... you might catch some errors that you did not know were there, or some IDE specific incompatabilities. Just a word from the school of hard knocks.

Postby Bizzare » August 15th, 2011, 10:25 pm

$60US for any game hack. PM me.

Postby cinco » August 15th, 2011, 10:30 pm

NERDS

Postby RBphoto » August 16th, 2011, 6:19 am

gracen, give me some links to tutorials nah. I used to live by http://www.4guysfromrolla.com/ for ASP development. What you have to do nowdays to set up a VB development environment on your machine?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 16th, 2011, 7:29 am

crossdrilled wrote:gracen, give me some links to tutorials nah. I used to live by http://www.4guysfromrolla.com/ for ASP development. What you have to do nowdays to set up a VB development environment on your machine?

Check out these guys

http://www.youtube.com/user/TeachMeComputer

http://www.youtube.com/user/VBCodeMagic

http://www.youtube.com/user/anass2008

I really don't do much to setup a VB environment on this machine. What I do is that I download Vb and some other network components or the ones that I think are needed. I keep all my VB projects in folders on my other HDD just to be safe :D
Last edited by Ronaldo95163 on August 16th, 2011, 2:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby ismithx » August 16th, 2011, 7:31 am

ah... the nerd is strong with this thread.... carry on...

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 16th, 2011, 2:21 pm

ismithx wrote:ah... the nerd is strong with this thread.... carry on...

:x :x

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 16th, 2011, 2:27 pm

A phisher I created last year.

I don't intend on using it though as it was created for educational purposes.

It works when the user enters there information and click sign in. When they click it, the text from the two text boxes will be sent to my email address :P

Seeker

Postby Seeker » August 16th, 2011, 2:33 pm

Great talent on tuner.... hats off to you guys an gyuls.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 16th, 2011, 3:01 pm

^Thanks :D