Fake Facebook accounts!

Postby janfar » August 10th, 2011, 5:38 am

Facebook has about 750 million profiles, pages and at least one million should be fake. On twitter if someone create a fake celebrity account then it will be labeled as a fake account but on Facebook every profile represents itself as a real one. Someone having an account on Facebook, can create many pages on Facebook. There is not any official way to identify a fake profile and page, but you can check it with the help of some simple ideas. Some useful and funny tips are mentioned below to identify a fake profile and page.

1- Suspicious profile picture, mostly fake profiles use suspicious pictures such as a picture of a very beautiful girl, a very hot and sexy(seducing one: ahem ahem:-p) picture of a girl, a hot guy with six pack .

2- Too many friends around in thousands, and if they have lots of friends and have only been on the Facebook a short amount of time, it’s likely to be a fake one.

3- With few updates and incomplete profile information as profile holder has not enough time to make them complete with some information.

4- You can’t find more pictures of her/him as shown in profile picture.

5- Pushing for a relationship even if is 3000 miles away. Asking you for naughty or sexy pictures of you. Watch out for excuses to meet you in person.

6- Generally girls don’t send friend requests to a stranger, I m talking about good girls J, and u got a friend request (for guys), then you need to check and verify the profile details before confirming the request.

7- Similarly for girls, if you got a friend request from a strange guy whom you don’t know then you should gonna for double check. Many fake profile holders ask for a relationship after approval.

8- Fake one would be tagged in many photos not in personals but in cartoon and other.

9- Look for friend’s comments that can corroborate who he/she is.

10- If a stranger one in your profile, post on your wall daily then you should go for another check about the person.

Re: Fake Facebook accounts!

Postby K74T » August 10th, 2011, 6:45 am

Hmmm there's a certain 2nr who's skilled in this

don't feel nervous though :|

Postby r3iXmann » August 10th, 2011, 6:58 am

K74t wrote:Hmmm there's a certain 2nr who's skilled in this

it'll wreck ya mind :|

Postby janfar » August 10th, 2011, 7:11 am

but why would anyone do something like this???

They hiding from someone? Could they be stalking someone or trying to attain intelligence on another person. Could it be just a psychotic tendency, a sick way of making friends online in a way to feel welcomed or of a certain social circle.

I personally dont know anyone who does this, but i have received requests before from fake/ hacked accounts.

Postby A172 » August 10th, 2011, 7:28 am

r3iXmann wrote:

only a first rate bullerman/danraj would do this, but thaz just my opinion :|

rmlmv

Postby rmlmv » August 10th, 2011, 7:44 am

I rememberd this from IT Crowd:

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 10th, 2011, 7:50 am

I think the stats are wrong.
one million fake accounts?
Just like how the US debt is one dollar...

Smokey

Postby Smokey » August 10th, 2011, 8:11 am

There's a bunch of fake latin-trini girl profiles made by one person.

Can't believe the amount of idiots that add these fake profiles....I saw one with over 5000 friends.

Postby AllTrac » August 10th, 2011, 8:13 am

A172 wrote:
r3iXmann wrote:

which is shared by many :|

if you cant get girls on your own FACEbook, then u should be angry with your parents, not the girl who shut you down.

Postby A172 » August 10th, 2011, 8:24 am

see location.

Postby janfar » August 10th, 2011, 8:28 am

But how does creating a fake FB account equate to getting girls??? I could understand the stalker/ demented part...

And no one should be ashamed of their looks, even if they have rat like appearances.

Postby ismithx » August 10th, 2011, 9:10 am

o goarrr i had an experience with this recently, this girl with a sweet profile pic add meh, then gone on my wall spranging asking for $5 topup.... i block she one time... her profile pic was of a model too ..... nasty...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 10th, 2011, 9:14 am

janfar wrote:but why would anyone do something like this???

They hiding from someone? Could they be stalking someone or trying to attain intelligence on another person. Could it be just a psychotic tendency, a sick way of making friends online in a way to feel welcomed or of a certain social circle.

I personally dont know anyone who does this, but i have received requests before from fake/ hacked accounts.

could be stalking people as well.facebook is probably the best way to find out all you want to know about anybody :roll: :roll: good stalking site

Postby Rainman » August 10th, 2011, 10:16 am

A172 wrote:
r3iXmann wrote:

IZ NERVEWRECKER/SPECIAL ED ALLYUH TORKING ABOUT DEY??!?!!??

Postby A172 » August 10th, 2011, 10:40 am

correct.

Postby janfar » August 10th, 2011, 10:45 am

so wait... nervewrecker in them thing... he is a psycho orwha???

Postby 16 cycles » August 10th, 2011, 10:49 am

Postby K74T » August 10th, 2011, 10:51 am

janfar wrote:so wait... nervewrecker in them thing... he is a psycho orwha???
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=387531&hilit=stalker

Postby Rainman » August 10th, 2011, 10:51 am

I eh know of he in them thing but ah just get a friend request from this fella:

Postby K74T » August 10th, 2011, 10:52 am

ROFLLL :lol: :lol:

Postby A172 » August 10th, 2011, 10:52 am

*dead*

Postby RASC » August 10th, 2011, 10:56 am

nervewrecker has fake fb accounts :S

...but why would he do such a thing?

Postby A172 » August 10th, 2011, 10:59 am

the thing is..........imagine these fellas adding yuh on fb tryna "get yuh pityears"

but their limited danraj intelligence prevented them from noticing the profile fully open.. :|

Postby Cjruckus » August 10th, 2011, 11:39 am

What about the speaker boy who makes fake accounts then blames it on the innocent?

Bezman

Postby Bezman » August 10th, 2011, 12:15 pm

watch a movie called Catfish.. it's all about this..

but i have a better questions, why would you add someone on facebook you dont know?? when i get request from random ppl, i simply ignore or block them.. if they really had something to tell me or let me know we met etc, they would message me first or something..

people who get tricked by fake accounts (and spread facebook viruses by clicking on every half naked pic of a girl getting caught doing something) kinda deserve it :roll:

Postby AllTrac » August 10th, 2011, 12:29 pm

Cjruckus wrote:What about the speaker boy who makes fake accounts then blames it on the innocent?

more hints needed

jmccomie

Postby jmccomie » August 10th, 2011, 1:11 pm

^^ is d brand of speaker he tlkin bout da does be in all dem b13 ,b14 almera etc

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » August 10th, 2011, 1:50 pm

IZ PIONEER ALLYUH TALKING ABOUT DEY BHAI?

Postby TRAE » August 10th, 2011, 2:39 pm

gurlz does send me requests all de time, me eh know bout allyuh

Postby A172 » August 10th, 2011, 2:41 pm

GazaPrincesses and Powderneck Nancies is not a rate eh bigman