Affiliate marketing - ClickBank etc

Postby Bizzare » August 6th, 2011, 10:00 pm

....Instead of trolling TriniTuner.com during my spare time :roll: , I decided to give my affiliate marketing venture a serious go. Yes, It's a fact that only poor people try making money online through affiliate marketing etc :cry: , so this won't interest the wealthy (Duane, Stephon. etc). :)

During my first week in bantanamo, I took at least three hours everyday after work etc, applying all the tips/strategies/etc I've studied over the past few yrs and finally achieved some results I've been looking for since my early teens:

$1400US (Approx $8400TT) earned in 2 weeks. Not bad at all. I'm still waiting to receive my check from ClickBank. Since that week in the Screenshot, I have made a very small amount (<$200US), but the strategy I used was a one shot strategy only used for newly released products. Also, part of that $200 was from me buying my own products cuz ClickBank only pays you when you get sales from at least 5 different credit cards and only 3 sales from that $1400US were credit card payments and not Paypal. There are many ways to bring in a steady income overtime on "autopilot" (without doing much marketing after a period of time), but that's not the case here.

Anyway, I know at least a few of you here have probably tried affiliate marketing and maybe failed and gave up. This is both a rant/boast and for inspiration :|
Its better to try and fail rather than reading a bunch of stuff and never giving it a go though. Anyone else interested in affiliate marketing here? :D

Re: Thanks to tr1ad....

Postby tr1ad » August 6th, 2011, 10:02 pm

Sooooo yuh want to go back?

Kiro_lee

Postby Kiro_lee » August 6th, 2011, 10:02 pm

I reported you, clearly this is a bot imitating bizzare, bye bye.

Postby Bizzare » August 6th, 2011, 10:03 pm

I promised myself to display good behavior on Tuner for at least one week.

Postby SUPAstarr » August 6th, 2011, 10:03 pm

Postby tr1ad » August 6th, 2011, 10:05 pm

Soooo preset the ban then .... 1 week from today?

Postby ismithx » August 6th, 2011, 10:05 pm

IBmadness

Kiro_lee

Postby Kiro_lee » August 6th, 2011, 10:05 pm

inbox me nah bizzare, i wanna know how to start.

Postby eliteauto » August 6th, 2011, 10:10 pm

tr1ad wrote:Soooo preset the ban then .... 1 week from today?

plus he owes you a commission on the morney he make, you being the catalyst for his venture

Postby tr1ad » August 6th, 2011, 10:12 pm

Ent?
Man feel a thanks is enough

Postby Trini Hookah » August 6th, 2011, 10:12 pm

Kiro_lee wrote:inbox me nah bizzare, i wanna know how to start.

x2 looks interesting.

Postby Bizzare » August 6th, 2011, 10:13 pm

Join any well known affiliate program man. Read articles, do lots of research, and most importantly be prepared to lose money in marketing campaigns at times.
I'm a member on many affiliate programs, but the one from the Screenshot is http://www.clickbank.com. I promoted a couple of products from there through keyword targeted Google ads, Article writing, and craigslist.com. I'm also part of a private affiliate marketing group started on http://forums.digitalpoint.com. All the info I might inbox you, is info that's everywhere, all over the web, but most don't take the time to apply themselves or take the risk of giving it a go.
Last edited by Bizzare on August 6th, 2011, 10:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Bizzare » August 6th, 2011, 10:17 pm

Another good community to join is over at http://www.warriorforum.com (the link above is supposed to be http://forums.digitalpoint.com)
Places like these, you can meet other affiliate marketers with expertise such as SEO marketing, web designers, article writers and become part of a group that splits their profits etc. Anything specific, feel free to ask here.

Edit: Thank you tr1ad :skurred: for the early unban. You owe me a lot of items that I missed out on in the classified section. So yes, "thanks" is enough. No commissions for you.

Also, I'm interested in purchasing http://www.trinituner.com so this BS won't happen again.

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » August 6th, 2011, 10:43 pm

good job biz...

Postby AllTrac » August 6th, 2011, 10:52 pm

not bad for 2 weeks, thing is i dunno If i have the time to be continuously promoting and responding to these things

Kiro_lee

Postby Kiro_lee » August 6th, 2011, 10:53 pm

wayyyyy, who would have thought that bizzare was good for something besides trolling. Thumbs up, lol.

Postby Trini Hookah » August 6th, 2011, 11:03 pm

So biz you'd normally receive PayPal for this, or other times Cheques in the mail?

Kiro_lee

Postby Kiro_lee » August 6th, 2011, 11:12 pm

WTF man Alltrac, now i have to change my location, thanks alot dude.

Postby Bizzare » August 6th, 2011, 11:12 pm

Hey thanks soundwave etc. I'm always productive and I'm always gonna be a troll. :) Just not for the next week.

I got small cheque in the mail before, but nothing as big as this one, although this is small compared to those making $3000US+ daily :shock:. You don't get paid through Paypal whether costumers buy with Paypal or not. Clickbank and others pay only through cheque.

My other income online comes from Google mostly. It's a small but STEADY income though. Affiliate marketing for me is where the money seems to be. With lots of studying what methods work, I'll become and "affiliate guru" soon hopefully and then I can sit on my butt whole day and troll Tuner while I earn at home. 8-)

AllTrac wrote:not bad for 2 weeks, thing is i dunno If i have the time to be continuously promoting and responding to these things

Its all about promoting the products. Read a bit on it and understand. That's the good thing about promoting a product that isn't yours (affiliate marketing). You just promote it. More like referring someone to a product's site through your link and you get paid. No responding. If you take an hour at least everyday, and read etc, study what works or not, do a few articles, reviews, and have basic web expertise its VERY POSSIBLE. Learn SEO, SEM or even partner with experts in that area and split profits etc

Postby AllTrac » August 6th, 2011, 11:17 pm

so what you just go through different forums and just post up your link with the product you wish to promote like ah mad man?

Postby Trini Hookah » August 6th, 2011, 11:18 pm

Looks promising if you have the time, but as with any business there are the risks..

Will read up a little more on them online, but thanks for posting the links to read up man :)

Postby AllTrac » August 6th, 2011, 11:20 pm

the risk seems very low to none if you just promoting, the only thing you putting out is your time, good persuasion techniques I guess. Either way its working for the bizarre, so thers your proof

Postby Bizzare » August 6th, 2011, 11:38 pm

AllTrac wrote:so what you just go through different forums and just post up your link with the product you wish to promote like ah mad man?

Look at that. You haven't even read anything on affiliate marketing I'm sure and you're mentioning on of the many methods. Not really proper marketing per se, but it has potential to generate even one sale. :)
Through tracking IDs, I was able to determine that two of my sales came through a link posted in an answer to a Yahoo Question. Imagine posting a link in less than ten minutes, at no cost at all, and possibly making money from it... better than nothing. Of course it isn't always gonna happen that way, but anything is worth the try.

Not much risk in affiliate marketing, since it can be done with no money at all, but only sacrificing your time. And lots of time if you're really serious. As the small cash start rolling in, you might wanna spend money on ads etc to promote your links and make a faster and larger turnover in a short space of time like I did. Didn't even cost much.

Postby dougla_boy » August 6th, 2011, 11:47 pm

can i haz a pm to bizarre?

Postby Bizzare » August 6th, 2011, 11:55 pm

I eh PM anybody :lol:
Read all I post. Any questions, could ask here or PM or if you already into this we could link.

kevcam

Postby kevcam » August 8th, 2011, 3:13 pm

Bizzare wrote:Join any well known affiliate program man. Read articles, do lots of research, and most importantly be prepared to lose money in marketing campaigns at times.
I'm a member on many affiliate programs, but the one from the Screenshot is http://www.clickbank.com. I promoted a couple of products from there through keyword targeted Google ads, Article writing, and craigslist.com. I'm also part of a private affiliate marketing group started on http://forums.digitalpoint.com. All the info I might inbox you, is info that's everywhere, all over the web, but most don't take the time to apply themselves or take the risk of giving it a go.

It looks like the strategy might be targeting the keywords "product name review" using Adwords, Ezinearticles/GoArticles, probably putting up a Squidoo lense and Hubpage.

You mentioned craigslist and answering a few yahoo answers (who really cracking down on affiliate links) so you may have bought a cheap .info domain to redirect the affiliate link.

Also did you build a site using the exact search "product name review" .com/net/info as the domain name and get listed on Google during that time before other affiliates came in and create more competition?

You could of at least put the word Clickbank in the thread title. :|

Postby TRAE » August 8th, 2011, 3:22 pm

i wanna know where the bantamamo ched gone and y dey put me as rel oiled down and lotioned up

Re: Affiliate marketing - ClickBank etc

Postby bluesteel29 » August 8th, 2011, 4:08 pm

when ya get d cheque come back n bump d ched nuh

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 8th, 2011, 4:10 pm

^ he will

ClickBank, Google Adsense, Viglink etc all pay - you get your cheque in the mail in T&T or via PayPal

it really does work

Postby Bizzare » August 8th, 2011, 4:31 pm

Could show you my sweeeeet Adsense checks. The first one I ever got, its laminated and framed by my home PC :D . Back then Adsense was worth it though.

This CB check usually takes a maximum of two weeks. Haven't been able to go at it again as seriously as I did since, work and all that, but I know there's lots more in it when I get the time. Made a small sale today also without doing anything since then. :)

Kevcam, CB isn't the only affiliate program I get revenue from, but I see a mod done hijack my ched title :x . Musbe tr1 :skurred:
I have a few cyber buddies who let me put links on their very popular sites for free in return for some free web work/programming/mobile apps etc. :) Craiglist and Yahoo and a lot other remove affiliate links, that's why you create your own site which may even more informative than the product's "home" site.

I've created sites before to sell affiliate products and sold it back to the company itself cuz it ranked higher in search engines than their own site. :o But the funny thing is, those sites weren't really converting into sales still. Must of been the shiddy niches I chose or maybe the site just ranked high but wasn't convincing enough.

Anyway, Saturday I'm home. Will do some more research.