Prank ruins Balotelli's £150,000 Maserati

Postby Country_Bookie » August 2nd, 2011, 2:53 pm

Tue, 02 Aug 11:49:00 2011

Mario Balotelli has been done up like a kipper by his Manchester City team-mates after they left rotting fish in the back of his car while the team went off on a pre-season tour.

The controversial Italian striker has wound up just about everyone in Manchester with his antics ever since arriving at the club last summer, which have included throwing darts at youth team players (because he was "bored"), racking up £10,000 of parking fines, inciting manager Roberto Mancini to throw a suitcase at him, and winding up Yaya Toure on the training ground

But The Sun reports that his fellow City stars got their own back by putting a sports bag full of kippers behind his car's passenger seat just before they all headed off to the US for a two-week training tour.

The 20-year-old returned to his car after returning to England - and was almost knocked out by the overpowering stench when he opened the door of his £150,000 Maserati.

"Mario had his head in his hands," the paper's source said. "The smell nearly made him sick. It was revolting.

"There were flies in the car and the leather seats in the back had rotting fish all over them."

The fishy reek is apparently so bad that the car is expected to be a write-off - not that the superstar will struggle to buy a replacement on his £100,000-a-week wages.

The prank could yet backfire on Balotelli's team-mates, however: the Italian is apparently determined to get his own back.

"He has absolutely no idea who is responsible as he has wound up so many of his team-mates over the past year," the Sun's source continued.

"It won't put an end to the pranks, though. He's already formulating plans for revenge."

Eurosport .

http://uk.eurosport.yahoo.com/02082011/58/premier-league-balotelli-hit-team-mates-kipper-prank.html

Don't really know much about the guy, but from what I've read, sounds like he deserved it.

Can't see how the car is a write off though. If u replace seats and mats, and wash it down with a barrel ah pine sol, it should be good to go.

But then again, he's a 20 year old millionaire, so he might treat it just like a cheap cell phone. Disposable.

Re: Prank ruins Balotelli's £150,000 Maserati

Postby K74T » August 2nd, 2011, 2:54 pm

:lol: :lol: :pwned:

Postby cinco » August 2nd, 2011, 2:58 pm

ever saw mythbusters where they tried to get the dead pig smell out?
it wont ever get out completely that scent is now absorbed in everything!

Postby S_2NR » August 2nd, 2011, 3:02 pm

he need this.
this does remove any smell.
you could be eatin in d car n not smell sheit.

InDeForest

Postby InDeForest » August 2nd, 2011, 3:19 pm

Breds, it can take a long long time. My mother once left a bag of chicken parts in her cars trunk (missed it while taking out groceries). I discovered it after days of hot sun. Lemme tell you, even without that meat contacting and soaking into the fabric, the smell really stays. I used to get a cold sweat anytime I went in that car after for months, just from a little reminder scent whiff mixed in with the smell of detergents and air fresheners used. It really persists.

Postby ismithx » August 2nd, 2011, 3:43 pm

level baking soda over everything yes :lol: :lol:

Postby rollingstock » August 2nd, 2011, 4:36 pm

S_2NR wrote:he need this.

You does eat shiet? Just asking :lol:

Postby S_2NR » August 2nd, 2011, 4:37 pm

RS WTF DAN

u rel outta timin eno

Postby sharkman121 » August 2nd, 2011, 4:37 pm

Postby K74T » August 2nd, 2011, 4:37 pm

InDeForest wrote:Breds, it can take a long long time. My mother once left a bag of chicken parts in her cars trunk (missed it while taking out groceries). I discovered it after days of hot sun. Lemme tell you, even without that meat contacting and soaking into the fabric, the smell really stays. I used to get a cold sweat anytime I went in that car after for months, just from a little reminder scent whiff mixed in with the smell of detergents and air fresheners used. It really persists.

Postby rollingstock » August 2nd, 2011, 4:43 pm

S_2NR wrote:RS WTF DAN

u rel outta timin eno

No eh my valve and piston movements are perfectly synchronized :roll:

Postby Mark! » August 2nd, 2011, 4:51 pm

LOL that is the same Maserati that a club bouncer lick down with some bottles

and look at what he did to this r8

smh

Postby K74T » August 2nd, 2011, 5:00 pm

Mark! wrote:smh

*rattle rattle rattle*

Postby S_2NR » August 2nd, 2011, 5:01 pm

S_2NR wrote:RS WTF DAN

u rel outta timin eno

No eh my valve and piston movements are perfectly synchronized :roll:

hahha..
d hell!

i give up yes..:rofl:

Postby Mark! » August 2nd, 2011, 5:08 pm

K74t wrote:
Mark! wrote:smh

*rattle rattle rattle*

doh be on me nah big man ogoarr

Postby shogun » August 2nd, 2011, 5:38 pm

:lol: :lol: :pwned:

Poor R8 :(

Postby Cjruckus » August 2nd, 2011, 6:35 pm

If you come from Manchester your sure to be a blue,
Moston, Collyhurst, Salford, Ancoats too,
well if you think that this is true your nothing but a fool,
cause' in the town of Manchester,
Man United rule,

Tra la la la we ALL hate Ciiityyy Tra la la la...

You can stick your Bayern Munich, Juventus, Ajax too,
There's only one colossal team they play in laser blue,
They're gonna beat United like once upon a time,
They're gonna conquer Europe like they did in '69.

Tra la a laaaaa we all hate Ciiittttyyyy tra lala la lala lalaaaaaaaaa

Postby gastly369 » August 2nd, 2011, 7:11 pm

does make meh car smell good but only when de car parkup for a while eg overnight and go to crank de AC de next day is real ohhhgeedddd :cry: .. and does only happen with de puppy :?

is me alone oarr ?

phreakazoid

Postby phreakazoid » August 2nd, 2011, 7:18 pm

S_2NR wrote:he need this.

dude... where locally can I get this to buy?
Got some of this in a FU car we have and this sheit does smell good and lasts verrry long!

Postby S_2NR » August 2nd, 2011, 7:22 pm

it lasts a month.
sold in xtra foods grand bazaar for about $30

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 2nd, 2011, 7:52 pm

intriguing....

Postby rollingstock » August 2nd, 2011, 8:17 pm

gastly369 wrote:Image

does make meh car smell good but only when de car parkup for a while eg overnight and go to crank de AC de next day is real ohhhgeedddd :cry: .. and does only happen with de puppy :?

is me alone oarr ?

Had that same problem thought it was bootleg poppy but was told that the oil causes that as it evaporates and collects in the ventilation lines.

I smoke in my car too so i just keep a febreeze in my trunk and give it a little spray every now and again.

Postby Mark! » August 2nd, 2011, 8:21 pm

poppy does stifle meh, i day i get vex with it and lock he mc in the trunk

Postby K74T » August 2nd, 2011, 8:28 pm

poppy = 1raj

Postby rfari » August 2nd, 2011, 8:32 pm

Balotelli is a c.unt

Postby S_2NR » August 3rd, 2011, 7:16 am

poppy is overrated sheit

Postby sharkman121 » August 3rd, 2011, 7:29 am

Mark! wrote:poppy does stifle meh

subtle fragrances ftw

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » August 3rd, 2011, 9:10 am

S_2NR wrote:it lasts a month.
sold in xtra foods grand bazaar for about $30

Also sold @Super Quality, Chaguanas.

hondaman

Postby hondaman » August 3rd, 2011, 10:17 am

rfari wrote:Balotelli is a c.unt

x ∞

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » August 3rd, 2011, 10:44 am

dunno who he be but with that salary i wud sell d car for 1\2 or 1\3 value & buy another new 1 ...