YOUR AUTOMOTIVE "DUHHH" MOMENTS lol

D-cups

Re: YOUR AUTOMOTIVE "DUHHH" MOMENTS lol

Postby D-cups » February 15th, 2013, 7:05 pm

So I started driving bout 3 to 4 months ago and while driving at night I some times turned the headlight switch only once for the park light.

But at the time I just assumed that it was low beam head light and the other was the high beam headlight and using either was within the law.

I have since realized how dangerous that was.

And I'm still learning lots of things.

Postby 1UZFE » February 15th, 2013, 8:09 pm

^^^ Awww....

Postby cinco » February 15th, 2013, 8:11 pm

D-cups wrote:So I started driving bout 3 to 4 months ago and while driving at night I some times turned the headlight switch only once for the park light.

But at the time I just assumed that it was low beam head light and the other was the high beam headlight and using either was within the law.

pics ah dem d cups?

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » February 15th, 2013, 9:55 pm

D-cups wrote:So I started driving bout 3 to 4 months ago and while driving at night I some times turned the headlight switch only once for the park light.

i can help in this department

pm me your facebook. im from arima too

greenlime100

Postby greenlime100 » February 15th, 2013, 11:02 pm

Go Strong and Take your time 8-) I driving a good few years now and still learning how to handle some idiot drivers

Postby stev » February 16th, 2013, 2:52 am

went to buy oil to do a change a couple of months ago....bought one quart and realize i forgot to buy 3 more when i reach home.

spent half an hour trying to figure out why my new switch for my fog lights wasnt working......battery terminal was disconnected

removed right fender on a saturday night to do some stuff and just put it back in place cuz it was getting late (did not bolt on)......forgot on sunday morning and it fall out in d road....thank god nobody eh run it over.

Postby Hook » February 16th, 2013, 7:40 am

Stevin, y u no like Levin?

Postby AllTrac » February 16th, 2013, 5:22 pm

ginko for you boy stev :lol:

spoogy

Postby spoogy » February 17th, 2013, 4:18 am

Doing some driving around close to the house and catch ah hot piss so I decide to swing in home and do the deed..now I was on the phone with a padna when i pulled up on the diveway..mind you the drive way is at a slight incline..so i stop on the driveway finish talking to said padna and exit car..walking through the garage to go in house i hear clang bam glass breaking and all kinda thing.. so i swing around and see the car following me heading for the house..now yuh boy start to panic and push away a table tennis board that was in the way and ress hand on bonnet trying to stop the car..after a sec i realise how dumb that was and ran around car to drivers side to mash brakes..i had forgotton to put car in park..car got a light scrape on broad side..god bless polishing compound oui..

next ...back in secondary school days yuh boy walking home from school against traffic with all meh padnas...look up around d cornor and see ah light blue b13..feeling happy now i turn to meh padnas and say laters fellas meh fadda come for me...so broad smiles i walk up to the car open the back door and sit down..is only when i raised my head to say good evening i see everybody in the car watching me like ah mad man...wrong car..padnas laugh dey azz off whole road..

Postby joker » March 15th, 2013, 8:57 pm

dem Barrackpore Jumbie AT IT AGAIN .

gone to drop a " fren" home { first time } ... tight as usual ..... comming back missed the junction and end up some where in st croix.... turn around missed the junction again ... went back .. this time i passed her house .... unknowingly....end up princess town yes

But that cyah top the time i leave A lime in valsayn and headed for south yet i turn off La Horquetta
liquid cocaine immc

Postby stev » March 15th, 2013, 9:19 pm

joker wrote:dem Barrackpore Jumbie AT IT AGAIN .

gone to drop a " fren" home { first time } ... tight as usual ..... comming back missed the junction and end up some where in st croix.... turn around missed the junction again ... went back .. this time i passed her house .... unknowingly....end up princess town yes

But that cyah top the time i leave A lime in valsayn and headed for south yet i turn off La Horquetta
liquid cocaine immc

buh wtmc :lol:

Postby AllTrac » March 15th, 2013, 9:21 pm

automotive moments, not directionally challenged moments :lol:

thank you.

Postby joker » March 15th, 2013, 9:27 pm

YEA yea several tuners could verify that .... cost mih ah 1mth old foreign used engine cuz the speed humps was not there during the day.
WATER LOST ... LEFT 8PM.. 63KM DRIVE TAKE MIH 5 HRS

root cause analysis : heineken x6,pineapple in puncheon or was it appleton ,{greedy mode},JWBLACK,BLUE,OLD PARR,SWING,GLEN, CORONA AND CAN'T REMEMBER WHAT ELSE ...orr liquid cocaine {first experience} and something to do with vodka.... PLS DON'T DO WHAT I DO!!!!

Postby Ted_v2 » March 15th, 2013, 9:44 pm

vodka +redbull slows the world

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 16th, 2013, 5:53 pm

joker wrote:YEA yea several tuners could verify that .... cost mih ah 1mth old foreign used engine cuz the speed humps was not there during the day.

root cause analysis : heineken x6,pineapple in puncheon or was it appleton ,{greedy mode},JWBLACK,BLUE,OLD PARR,SWING,GLEN, CORONA AND CAN'T REMEMBER WHAT ELSE ...orr liquid cocaine {first experience} and something to do with vodka.... PLS DON'T DO WHAT I DO!!!!

Bwahahaha lancer days!

Postby Trini Hookah » March 16th, 2013, 6:01 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:vodka +redbull speeds up the world

boostornuttin

Postby boostornuttin » March 16th, 2013, 6:31 pm

i bought meh first rwd car,ah c32 laurel , i had shut down in st agustine so ah call a bredthren fuh help ,when he came he say d diff bulb blow and i need ah new one or d car could not move so he gave me his keys and told me to go get one he would stay wid my car well when i got by d store d sales man start to laugh,i was wondering why :oops: :oops: :oops:

eitech

Postby eitech » March 16th, 2013, 6:54 pm

boostornuttin wrote:i bought meh first rwd car,ah c32 laurel , i had shut down in st agustine so ah call a bredthren fuh help ,when he came he say d diff bulb blow and i need ah new one or d car could not move so he gave me his keys and told me to go get one he would stay wid my car well when i got by d store d sales man start to laugh,i was wondering why :oops: :oops: :oops:

Ah diff bulb? LMAO

boostornuttin

Postby boostornuttin » March 16th, 2013, 6:59 pm

yep d sales man start tuh laff till he cried and needed air.. :cry:

Dirty Face

Re:

Postby Dirty Face » March 16th, 2013, 7:06 pm

Yeo wrote:Saturday night....tief Escort.....ran real low on gas....went Westmoorings, found a parked truck......siphoned a quarter tank......drove off....continued to lime.....car started backfiring/missing/stalling........realised what I siphoned wasn't actual gas.....it was Diesel!......up to this day 20+years l8r....de man would not lend me his car.

Real rough for you when you consider the "old man" in your case have a 2jz Turbo Supra lol

Ignorant Ignis wrote:lol ...did this one recently .....was real drunk and and a padna needed a jump start ..didn't have any jumper cables so i switched the battery and started his car and in putting back my battery installed the poles the wrong way and fried my ecu!!! by the way i was in toco!!!!!! owned

I now do this last month, man come to buy a rsx (integra) with a k20a2 from me that I was hardly using. He didnt have all the money so he offer his VTEC Ek plus $$ I say sound good. When we go to start the car it sitting so the battery dead we jump it but he say how he just buy a brand new battery etc and he want to switch batteries I say no scene do it and we switch titles and he gone. Put in my battery in his car wrong side and BAM. Only thing I was luckier than you the Main Fuse blow and save the ECU, surprise that didnt happen in your case woulda be significantly cheaper and you woulda be able to jump it with anything. At any rate I own the car for less than FIVE minutes and done blow something and it cant start yes world record :mrgreen:

I only read the first page and done find two things I do lol :oops:

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » March 17th, 2013, 12:07 am

My mom came inside all frantic, the automatic gear shifter doesn't want to move....."mom you need to mash the brake to allow the shifter to move".......

Postby joker » March 18th, 2013, 12:45 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:
joker wrote:YEA yea several tuners could verify that .... cost mih ah 1mth old foreign used engine cuz the speed humps was not there during the day.

Bwahahaha lancer days!

nah was a b11

jaggie

Postby jaggie » March 18th, 2013, 2:23 am

Normally drive a manual car.....had to used dad's automatic for a day....
Pelting down the road...had to stop!....and mash/stomp on the flipping brake with my left foot (as if i was pressing down on the clutch).......painful...very painful!!!

shaha87

Postby shaha87 » March 18th, 2013, 9:46 am

I have a hyundai Accent 2 door and my lil cuz wa ice cream, so I tell him was the car n we would go for ice cream, surprising enough he agrees!
Gone inside for a lil while n come out n see the hose in d gas tank. I ask him wat he doin n he say he fulling up the tank so we can go!!!!
he added quite alot of new words to his vocabulary that day!!!

Postby Chimera » March 18th, 2013, 10:07 am

!!!!!!! lolllll ^^^^^^^^^

Postby TRAE » March 18th, 2013, 10:19 am

mom trying to move the car, car not starting... car have no gas :(

Postby DFC » March 18th, 2013, 10:45 am

i use my mother's almera to go to gulf city.
I park up outside by Hi-Lo and hook up the steering lock and went about my business.
I come back, sit down inside car....looking through the car keys...
WTF
Where is the keys for the steering lock? it is normally attached to the car keys...but....but...its not here.!!!???

err mah gerd.

I searched all over the car and didnt find it.
I tried calling my mother but her phone aint working all that good so after about 10 calls my sister answer the phone and say how my mother went out and left her phone home.

My sister knows nothing about the steering lock keys.

Well my blood pressure building, and i didnt know what to do.

Only choice left was to cut it with a hacksaw.

I call my cousin , and he say he's coming with the hacksaw, but he's gonna take awhile because he's not home.

So i wait in the car...wait....1 hour passes....
i wait...kept calling home to find out if mumma is home...
2 hours pass...
i walk around the mall again...

3 hours pass...
i go inside Hi-LO and i buy a 6 pack of Stag.

Time to pay, i dig in my pockets to take out the change i had.

Lo and behold the steering lock keys were inside my pocket.

Somehow it detached itself from the car key bunch and it remained in my pocket all this time.

facepalm.jpg.

isthisreallife.gif

rageface.

I was soooo pissed , mainly at myself for being so stupid, for not having checked my pockets.
When i reached back to my car, my cousins now arrived , and when i told then what happened, they laughed and then got mad, then laughed at me.

Then we drank the beers.

Postby dougla_boy » March 18th, 2013, 10:49 am

once i was driving a lance, CS model, and i parked up in Movietowne Chag to go to the atm. car switch off, trying to pull out keys it cyah come put. mind u, the money was to make a kill by stacey's eh. i try all kinda ting. i start the car. reverse then go forward. switch off and for nothing the car keys could come back. i say the Lord really eh wah me make dat move by stacey's yes. next thing u know, all the time i was putting the car in neutral?

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » March 18th, 2013, 10:50 am

I went on the cross a night and park up, come out the car and lean up on the trunk trying to look all cool and what not ..............and burnt my foot on the muffler :oops:

Postby Morpheus » October 10th, 2013, 5:37 am

BUMP...

:-)