*pics* Killed on the bus route...

X-Axis

*pics* Killed on the bus route...

Postby X-Axis » July 24th, 2011, 7:31 pm

...by an illegal bus route user driving a white wingroad. R.I.P.

Happened at the St. Augustine Circular corner by UWI at about 5:30pm today.

Re: *pics* Killed on the bus route...

Postby rollingstock » July 24th, 2011, 7:36 pm

RIP to the poor person.

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » July 24th, 2011, 7:40 pm

He flew out of the vehicle or what?

In any case, R.I.P.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 24th, 2011, 7:49 pm

Knocked down by a drunk off duty fireman. Arseholes never obey that light, from illegal users to bus drivers to MPs .

Yodins

Postby Yodins » July 24th, 2011, 8:03 pm

my condolences to the family. that is one of the worst crossing spots on the bus route IMO. i rather walk/travel down to Lakshmi girls and then walk across. yeah, it takes longer but at least you dont end up like this unfortunate fellow. :cry:

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » July 24th, 2011, 8:06 pm

R.I.P.

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » July 24th, 2011, 8:08 pm

the amount of pedestrian traffic there everyday, im surprised a walkover has not been constructed as yet. would make life sooo much easier.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 24th, 2011, 8:21 pm

pioneer wrote:nuh de first person to get killed there either...something def needs to be built

why should those in authority give a sheit, their children either not studying in T&T or have their own car or driver

Postby Habit7 » July 24th, 2011, 8:41 pm

I saw the victim that made them put the the crossing light in the first place something around 2000-1.

There are a number of factors playing off at this site:
Speeding drivers coming over the hill from the west can't react fast enough.
People waiting for maxis stand too much on the shoulders leaving no room for a driver to avoid hitting a car or person
People don't like cross overs because they think they will look lame using it when it is a 10m crossing.
There are no laws for jaywalking, so ppl could just disrespect the lights and take a chance.

Postby foss » July 24th, 2011, 8:49 pm

Death-Row wrote:the amount of pedestrian traffic there everyday, im surprised a walkover has not been constructed as yet. would make life sooo much easier.

3/4 of them won't use it anyway... why they wanna take a extra 5mins to walk up some steps and walk across the walkover to reach to the other side, when they can risk it and run across in half a minute.
TIME LOST > LIFE

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 24th, 2011, 9:16 pm

condolences goes to the family of the victim.

Postby Stephon. » July 24th, 2011, 9:22 pm

Well this sucks :( - I used to be scared of that crossing when I used to go lessons by sacc. Ruhr through class I would sit here and think if I would make it across the road alive :lol: sucks 2 be the victim though.

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » July 24th, 2011, 10:00 pm

X-Axis wrote:...by an illegal bus route user driving a white wingroad. R.I.P.

Happened at the St. Augustine Circular corner by UWI at about 5:30pm today.

This guy needs to be punished to the fullest extent of the law to send a message to illegal users of the PBR...

Postby turbosingh » July 25th, 2011, 6:37 am

^^ Thats not the point some people need to learn how to cross the road!

keeshan

Postby keeshan » July 25th, 2011, 7:43 am

turbosingh wrote:^^ Thats not the point some people need to learn how to cross the road!

x2 jiver wrong because he coulda stop .....stukz to be him now

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » July 25th, 2011, 7:47 am

turbosingh wrote:^^ Thats not the point some people need to learn how to cross the road!

I agree.
No disrespect to the deceased, but people have this notion that "Ah in the road walking slow, stop your car!"..The car usually wins.

Postby buzz » July 25th, 2011, 7:49 am

eViLwOn wrote:
X-Axis wrote:...by an illegal bus route user driving a white wingroad. R.I.P.

This guy needs to be punished to the fullest extent of the law to send a message to illegal users of the PBR...

So the legal drivers don't drive in a reckless manner ? :?

Postby RBphoto » July 25th, 2011, 8:34 am

RIP dude. Trinis use walkovers as rain shelters... should still build one though.

Oleander

Postby Oleander » July 25th, 2011, 9:46 am

pedestrians need to lose the "I am an iron monkey" attitude and drivers need to try to drive safely and obey the law.

RIP pedestrian
and
I hope justice prevails ... and said off-duty fireman pays the price.

But we can only hope.

Postby sharkman121 » July 25th, 2011, 9:52 am

r.i.p to slain victim

in other news, 4ft aligator slain on highway this morning in vicinity of macoya while crossing the road.

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » July 25th, 2011, 9:56 am

sharkman121 wrote:in other news, 4ft aligator slain on highway this morning in vicinity of macoya while crossing the road.

Sparky: (singing) And you came by for me to munch ya!
I'm afraid of gettin' thinner
Won't you please become my dinner --

Gerald: (peeking over the end of the bed) Sparky!!! It was you all the time!

(Sparky blushes and goes to sleep)

Postby foss » July 25th, 2011, 9:56 am

sharkman121 wrote:r.i.p to slain victim

in other news, 4ft aligator slain on highway this morning in vicinity of macoya while crossing the road.

:shock: pics?

Postby S_2NR » July 25th, 2011, 9:59 am

poor alligator

Postby sharkman121 » July 25th, 2011, 10:43 am

Soundwave wrote:
sharkman121 wrote:in other news, 4ft aligator slain on highway this morning in vicinity of macoya while crossing the road.

Sparky: (singing) And you came by for me to munch ya!
I'm afraid of gettin' thinner
Won't you please become my dinner --

Gerald: (peeking over the end of the bed) Sparky!!! It was you all the time!

(Sparky blushes and goes to sleep)

wow! had no idea those were the words sparky was saying :lol:

i cudna take pics while i sped past it :|

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » July 25th, 2011, 10:59 am

R.I.P

Postby sliderz1 » July 25th, 2011, 2:10 pm

UWI student?

Yodins

Postby Yodins » July 25th, 2011, 2:26 pm

sure you not talkin about a caiman?

tropi_flakes

Postby tropi_flakes » July 25th, 2011, 2:28 pm

slain since last night man lol if u see macko traffic like people never see a caiman before

Postby bluefete » July 25th, 2011, 2:28 pm

crazychinee wrote:

I agree.
No disrespect to the deceased, but people have this notion that "Ah in the road walking slow, stop your car!"..The car usually wins.

Drivers MUST drive more carefully. That is the first point of order!!! If he was not "SPEEDING", he would have had more reaction time to take evasive action.

Or maybe he would not have needed to take evasive action at all even if he were driving MUCH MORE SLOWLY.

pioneer wrote:Damn, that crossing needs a walkover of some sort. The light is dangerous (Oh, Really, now!!!) because if heading east, right before the light there is a "hill"...some vehicles come down speeding and are unable to stop being suprised by a red light. (There you go!!!!)

Postby Kenjo » July 25th, 2011, 2:38 pm

tropi_flakes wrote:

slain since last night man lol if u see macko traffic like people never see a caiman before

the caiman there since early Sunday morning when i passed around 5am

why did the caiman cross the highway is the question left unanswered!