'Fast and Furious 6' Gets a Release Date

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 6th, 2011, 11:57 pm

Who's ready for another 'Fast & Furious' sequel? Anyone? Well, whether you like it or not, Universal has just given us a release date for the accurately titled 'Fast & Furious 6.' The sixth (sigh) film in the franchise is tentatively scheduled for a May 24, 2013 (Memorial Day), premiere.

Some find it easy to dismiss the famed car series as little more than fluff. However, after 'Fast Five' posted the biggest opening weekend in Universal Pictures history ($83.6 million), another sequel was essentially guaranteed. (As of now, the film has made almost $600 million worldwide.)

Right now, Justin Lin is lined up to direct the sequel (it would be his fourth 'Fast & Furious' in a row). Neal H. Moritz and Vin Diesel will also return as producers. Unfortunately, we don't know much more than that, however, with the amount of money the last movie made, we would assume Diesel would again play the role of Dominic Terreto.

http://movies.ign.com/articles/117/1176470p1.html

Re: 'Fast and Furious 6' Gets a Release Date

Postby Bizzare » July 7th, 2011, 12:01 am

Ent we dedding 2012?

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » July 7th, 2011, 12:03 am

I hope we do before that movie comes out...

Postby Mark! » July 7th, 2011, 12:06 am

shiet i gettin meh popcaan ready from now yes

Postby Trini Hookah » July 7th, 2011, 12:14 am

By now Optimus might even make an appearance :|

Postby Bizzare » July 7th, 2011, 12:26 am

LMAO!

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 7th, 2011, 12:32 am

they killing this movieee

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 7th, 2011, 12:50 am

the fifth one was good enough,but I would like to see what story they come up with to bring by Letti and would the entire cast from the 5th be in the 6th?? hmm I think it's probably worth it.

Postby Mark! » July 7th, 2011, 12:55 am

what if it is with everybody + the douche from tokyo jiff - Han

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 7th, 2011, 12:59 am

interested in how they bring back letti,that's all and well they hadda come rel good if everyone in it again.

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » July 7th, 2011, 4:33 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:they killing this movieee

Yup.

Postby turbosingh » July 7th, 2011, 6:30 am

They should name it Furious 6!

Postby cinco » July 7th, 2011, 6:37 am

they should call it you will be furious if you watch it

checks date its not april 1st Duane wah you doin

Postby sharkman121 » July 7th, 2011, 7:28 am

it just wont die wont it?

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » July 7th, 2011, 7:56 am

well at the end of teh credit in 5 they showed letti in europe and the rock was given her file to go get her. so maybe that the story line

InsanityReigns

Postby InsanityReigns » July 7th, 2011, 7:57 am

Bizzare wrote:Ent we dedding 2012?

Yeah fast and furiously!

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 7th, 2011, 8:11 am

why wont they let it die?
I'm yet to see 5, but jeezan ages - they milking this thing...

Postby SmokeyGTi » July 7th, 2011, 8:17 am

^^ 5 was decent..better than most of the older ones...you should go see it, then make your judgements..

Postby noshownogo » July 7th, 2011, 12:18 pm

yeah for entertainment and better than past plots, 5 is not bad.

GHOSTRYDER

Postby GHOSTRYDER » July 7th, 2011, 12:25 pm

the best one in my opinion was Tokyo drift

But it will be good to see what story they come up with for this one

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » July 7th, 2011, 12:29 pm

wa allyuh making noise for , i sure if it have a transformers 6 ppl will be happy

once a franchise making $$$ hollywood does milk it to death so no surprises there

5 was good with plenty twist\turns in d plot , 4 good too , 3 was absolute toots ....

Postby Trini Hookah » July 7th, 2011, 12:30 pm

(...Rovin...) wrote:wa allyuh making noise for , i sure if it have a transformers 6 ppl will be happy

once a franchise making $$$ hollywood does milk it to death so no surprises there

5 was good with plenty twist\turns in d plot , 4 good too , 3 was absolute toots ....

You're honestly comparing Transformers to Fast and Furious?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 7th, 2011, 12:44 pm

I hope they continue part 6 in tokyo...buh han go be dead :(

Postby Ignorant Ignis » July 7th, 2011, 3:43 pm

MISHI wrote:I hope we do before that movie comes out...

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » July 7th, 2011, 8:45 pm

if allyuh wanna talk about milking a franchise...think Final Destination.....this is interesting though

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 7th, 2011, 8:53 pm

lawd ah next one!!!! come like dem friday the 13th movies....

A33_BZ

Postby A33_BZ » July 7th, 2011, 9:29 pm

i will like to see what they comin out wit this one...interesting...fast 5 was good..

Postby Stephon. » July 7th, 2011, 9:33 pm

Um ok the last one was over rated, not that good at all and they're already making another one? Talk about beating a dead horse. Then again people gonna see it anyways, its business.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » July 8th, 2011, 8:03 am

i lookign fwd to it, definately will be goign to see it

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » July 8th, 2011, 9:46 am

Stephon. wrote:Um ok the last one was over rated, not that good at all and they're already making another one? Talk about beating a dead horse. Then again people gonna see it anyways, its business.

couldn't care for the franchise at all, but this one made over 200 million in the US, so it isn't a dead horse as yet, once it keeps making money, they'll keep making them...