Name A Dangerous Corner.(In Trinidad)

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Name A Dangerous Corner.(In Trinidad)

Postby R. Mutt » November 22nd, 2004, 7:51 am

I sure everybody know alot of the infamous corners where accidents are prone to happening, like on the west side for example:

When leaving diego, right before it merges to become the western main road: the kind of 'rise' you hit where you feel the car float! I sure real men know that one. Right after the rise itself...like men build up too much speed and didn't anticipate the car floating...understeer...and bam...into the railing

Also, at the end of Arapita Ave, where the turn for the stadium is, nuff people slide out going into there too fast and end up in the wall by this lady house. Infact she actually complained to the givernment about it....this was in The Guardian.

What about right infront of Peake's Gas Station there where road is at a gradient or even the corner just before....nuff times I see car either flip or smash. How could u even forget the forshore traffic lights right before: Always glass there at night.

And finally the infamous 'corner on d way to wallerfield', I sure allya know where I talkin about: the curving right hander with the bush on the left that men always seem to land in because the don't take into account the little rise in the road just before. :( Not to buss files (but I go do it anyway), I remember seeing Silver CT9A and a silver ek3 hatchback SiR (his padna I guess) gunning it down to wallerfield....I never see two cars rounds that corner so fast and furious boy. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Name some others infamous corners
Last edited by R. Mutt on November 22nd, 2004, 1:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » November 22nd, 2004, 7:57 am

Well i was now running here to say Eau Rouge and the like, but i see you're going for the local scene....so uhm, the one by Mayaro kinda by a brdige or sumn...yuh know long mayaro/manzanilla rd. going into bridge where it turns, then long and straight again...know 2 peeps that went off there into the barrier!

Postby Hook » November 22nd, 2004, 8:24 am

that last corner in Chaguaramas b4 Base...there's a slight dip that u could use to shoot off real nice from the corner, but most times ppl time it bad and end up either swinging out or pulling some hard left to keep inside

not to mention all the diesel on the road (that corner especially) from those NP trucks heading to the Coast Guard/Army Bases and Power Boats

R. Mutt

Postby R. Mutt » November 22nd, 2004, 8:26 am

worksux101 wrote:Well i was now running here to say Eau Rouge and the like, but i see you're going for the local scene....so uhm, the one by Mayaro kinda by a brdige or sumn...yuh know long mayaro/manzanilla rd. going into bridge where it turns, then long and straight again...know 2 peeps that went off there into the barrier!

For real.....we move Mayaro alot, me padna knows them roads well...he be gunnin it with high beams and know when the corner is..but if you dunno them roads and speeding....that road is so dark that you will get fcuk up.

X2Board

Postby X2Board » November 22nd, 2004, 8:35 am

the bend in the higway before freeport
the big bend on the way to the airport...
on the highway before trincity where the water does settle on the fastlane
anty corner goin maracas

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » November 22nd, 2004, 9:01 am

Right-hand sweeper going south on Butler Highway, right around Gasparillo turn-off.
Flakey at speed in the right lane.
Slight dip+banked curve=light steering+understeer+"brown-seat" misfire(Instant diarrhoea) if you not payin' attention :D
Plenty road deaths there for years. :cry:

Spyrogyra

Postby Spyrogyra » November 22nd, 2004, 9:27 am

Freeport bend
Gasparillo bend

Postby wagon r » November 22nd, 2004, 9:41 am

....de one leading to my kitchen from the corridor, esp. tricky when wet....tired buss meh a$$ running through the house to answer the phone when washin the car... :lol: :lol:

...but any corner is dangerous where conditions and ah non-confident or incapacitated driver (drunk or sleepy) meet.

i have seen folks lose it on every corner of the savannah, de forshore, diego highway, UBR, going up Mt. Hope.....you name it, TnT drivers talented enough to make it happen.

R. Mutt

Postby R. Mutt » November 22nd, 2004, 10:50 am

^ :lol: @ 'talented enought to make it happen'.....I like your choice of words. Also though I never met you I could real picture that washing car :arrow: telephone ring :arrow: bussin your @$$ scene. :lol:

DIESELTRINI

Postby DIESELTRINI » November 22nd, 2004, 12:08 pm

The Corkscrew at Laguna Seca and well is not a bend, but over the years I have seen so man ppl break the major road at the corner of Quenca and San Fernando St. and Quenca and Chacon St.

I personally have been hit by ppl breaking those roads on 2 occasions, once in a Kingswood ( the rubber strip on the front bumper came off) , and once in a SUzuki Carry (I got carried across the road).

civic minded

Postby civic minded » November 22nd, 2004, 12:17 pm

back road behind open house in chaguanas - 90degree bend smack in the middle of two long stretch - lot of men get ketch with that one - that back road alot of fellas use it to test their machines

droppa

Postby droppa » November 22nd, 2004, 12:27 pm

the sweet a$$ on the client upstairs :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :twisted: :twisted:
ah check it out personally, real dangerous. :twisted:

Postby crazybalhead » November 22nd, 2004, 1:00 pm

The one on curepe junction late in the night.
Corner of Murray and Bayden powell streets

Very dangerous.

daNdAdDa

Postby daNdAdDa » November 22nd, 2004, 1:18 pm

but any corner is dangerous where conditions and ah non-confident or incapacitated driver (drunk or sleepy) meet

fully agreed deh boy WagonR

Postby X2 » November 22nd, 2004, 1:23 pm

The way people does drive in Trini... EVERY corner dangerous ! :|

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 22nd, 2004, 1:23 pm

rivulet road ......heading towards pt lisas has a couple of fcuked up bends
many a car got into accidents there.....

W2J

Postby W2J » November 22nd, 2004, 3:31 pm

Dangerous Corner in Four Roads after Squarez heading east. Digeo Martin.

Postby pugboy » November 22nd, 2004, 4:35 pm

Junction of Rosalino and Roberts st woodbrook, by Homer's Pharmacy, Numero Uno. Fine Art. Accident there every another week.

btw, the street going up the hill by King Signs opposite Victoria Gardens is called Dangerous Corner officially.

Postby Monk BANzai » November 22nd, 2004, 4:37 pm

Inshan wrote:..., and once in a SUzuki Carry (I got carried across the road).

yo i jus find this immensely funny...being "carried" orf de road in a Carry...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 22nd, 2004, 4:42 pm

Sanctifier wrote:Right-hand sweeper going south on Butler Highway, right around Gasparillo turn-off.

that is the Solomon Hochoy highway
not so sure where the Bulter ends and SH starts - maybe just before chaguanas??

Spyrogyra

Postby Spyrogyra » November 22nd, 2004, 4:44 pm

My ex-guyl corner, now that is a dangerous bend ! :mrgreen:

Postby Monk BANzai » November 22nd, 2004, 4:51 pm

^^ hahahahaahaa LOL

HHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAAA i can only imagine.....

Jimbo

Postby Jimbo » November 22nd, 2004, 4:54 pm

death corner on the diego highway, the right sweeping one, kinda closing radius.
Nuff men end up in the river

Spyrogyra

Postby Spyrogyra » November 22nd, 2004, 5:00 pm

Diego Highway is a car killer

Freelander

Postby Freelander » November 22nd, 2004, 5:03 pm

aye the 2 corners around the savanah first the one by memmorial square there and the next one by republic bank credit centre

the amount of time i going out on a saturday or when ever and i see nuts cars in dem barriers or in that old hose wall

a next one is the corner just after fatima knights something that wall always down

Postby Monk BANzai » November 22nd, 2004, 5:22 pm

JED!!! woh ever take dem corner and crash CANNOT drive yo!!!!

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 22nd, 2004, 7:01 pm

ANYWAY ON DE firetruck mANZAN STRIP, drunk with no light post to help de scenes!!!!!!!!!!!!!

dragzster

Postby dragzster » November 22nd, 2004, 8:26 pm

exiting Diamond Vale Boulevard into St. Lucien Rd. Diego Martin, very dangerous especially for those entering the Boulevard from the mainroad and they start to lock late so they end up hitting the other vehicle just before they exit into the mainroad. Also, 2 lanes of moving traffic thus making it even harder to enter the mainroad.....one has to wait for the opportune time to filter in or wait for a gap on both directions.

Also, coming from Diego Martin/WestMoorings, when turning by Powder Magazine to go back in a Westerly direction (heading West Mall), drivers then have 3 lanes of traffic to watch out for just to go in the direction of West Mall and further more, if they entering Diego Martin, the rate of velocity to which those cars are going, the merger is most times not seamless.

Other than that, I agree wrt the Ariapita one, Freeport and Gasparillo flyovers.

Corollaman

Postby Corollaman » November 22nd, 2004, 8:30 pm

And one for deep south...

Going towards Point Fortin, a little past Vessigny high school. There is a windy road where a lot of people take too many chances..but in particular, there is a corner by a clearing where you can see the Labidco estate..... It doesn't look like much but when yuh tires begin tuh skid well.........

Ah join the 180 degree club round that corner :? :? :( ...

Alas i was so young and stupid........

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » November 22nd, 2004, 9:16 pm

The driveway exit.........serious......iz just feel to mash out onto the road.

Restraint.......Must.......restrain.....foot!!!!!!!