$5.00 for a pack of nuts now

daron

$5.00 for a pack of nuts now

Postby daron » June 24th, 2011, 8:11 pm

stop to buy a pack of nuts by D man across Church St in La Romain today the man hand me the pack and them tell it's $5.00 a pack now eh.
A pound of nuts in the supermarket is $6.00 .

jeevdude199

Re: $5.00 for a pack of nuts now

Postby jeevdude199 » June 24th, 2011, 8:12 pm

ok....um thanks......

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 24th, 2011, 8:43 pm

was it honey roasted?

daron

Postby daron » June 24th, 2011, 8:52 pm

no boy normal SALT.

honda4life

Postby honda4life » June 24th, 2011, 8:56 pm

daron wrote:stop to buy a pack of nuts by D man across Church St in La Romain today the man hand me the pack and them tell it's $5.00 a pack now eh.

so buy a pound and stop complaining!

Postby Trini Hookah » June 24th, 2011, 9:01 pm

was de scene boy daron?

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » June 24th, 2011, 9:22 pm

u shuda buy ah pound for 6 $ and hand the man let him give you ah pack ah nuts so you save ah $1 on he head dey :)

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » June 24th, 2011, 9:42 pm

daron wrote:stop to buy a pack of nuts by D man across Church St in La Romain today the man hand me the pack and them tell it's $5.00 a pack now eh.

what yr was that u talking about ?

i buy raw peanuts almost everytime i go grocery & last time i checked it was $9\lb , 1 time i even saw it for $10 , price varies but its usually around $7-8

i agree $5 is greedy of them for a few ounces thats y i always rather make it home & eat how much i want ....

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » June 24th, 2011, 10:06 pm

daron wrote:no boy normal SALT.

Most places it is $3 for one pack and $5 for two, it's your choice to buy or not.

Postby pugboy » June 24th, 2011, 10:10 pm

i wonder if people complain about the price of alcohol and going to movies etc

tarzan

Postby tarzan » June 24th, 2011, 10:19 pm

man in the middle of the road,beating the weather trying to make a honest living and u crying down the price.....would you sir, face those conditions and all other variables and then sell nuts at 5 dollars a pack???

Postby Bizzare » June 24th, 2011, 10:31 pm

Rasta hadda eat ah food too dan !!

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » June 25th, 2011, 12:04 am

daron wrote:no boy normal SALT.

You sir, were robbed.

Postby nervewrecker » June 25th, 2011, 12:09 am

pugboy wrote:i wonder if people complain about the price of alcohol and going to movies etc

or a beer in space & prive.

bayrum

Postby bayrum » June 25th, 2011, 12:11 am

so what that have to with price of cheese

Postby nervewrecker » June 25th, 2011, 12:12 am

or cocoa in the sun...

Postby rollingstock » June 25th, 2011, 12:33 am

I know a guy inside Peter street in La romaine that will pack yuh nuts for cheaper op, if yuh interested i can organise ah ting ;)

Postby nervewrecker » June 25th, 2011, 12:38 am

rollingstock wrote:I know a guy inside Peter street in La romaine that will pack yuh nuts for cheaper op, if yuh interested i can organise ah ting ;)

Postby S_2NR » June 25th, 2011, 1:40 am

tarzan wrote:man in the middle of the road,beating the weather trying to make a honest living and u crying down the price.....would you sir, face those conditions and all other variables and then sell nuts at 5 dollars a pack???

umm no eh..
standing up in the middle of the highway sellin sheit is illegal.

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 25th, 2011, 7:16 am

pioneer wrote:What i have done is started making my own popcorn...thanks to the popcorn maker via raptor

Now i need a nuts maker

Rasta man for hire, pm mih :|

Postby ronsin1 » June 25th, 2011, 7:23 am

^^^ you wah sell he nuts

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 25th, 2011, 7:35 am

ronsin1 wrote:^^^ you wah sell he nuts

Jah know mi haffi mek eet one day star an dem dey be maken dem yard pon de white man land dan so mih haffi mek eet yuhno jah youth

Paullct

Postby Paullct » June 25th, 2011, 9:05 am

Postby Greypatch » June 25th, 2011, 9:24 am

fack dem road side nuts men...

Seeker

Postby Seeker » June 25th, 2011, 9:27 am

(...Rovin...) wrote:

what yr was that u talking about ?

i buy raw peanuts almost everytime i go grocery & last time i checked it was $9\lb , 1 time i even saw it for $10 , price varies but its usually around $7-8

i agree $5 is greedy of them for a few ounces thats y i always rather make it home & eat how much i want ....

True...I make mine at home. Two big ketchup bottles full of nuts. :mrgreen:

Shooter_boy_J

Postby Shooter_boy_J » June 25th, 2011, 9:54 am

TO NUTS ON THE HIGHWAY!

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » June 25th, 2011, 10:29 am

oven fried nuts ftw

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 25th, 2011, 12:20 pm

could anyone tell me why when is mostly rastas does be selling nuts?

like how mostly indian does sell rum......

and chinese does sell chinese food.......

what relation does nuts have with rasta?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 25th, 2011, 1:03 pm

MonsterPower wrote:oven fried nuts ftw

yuh sure is not oven baked nuts ftw????

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 25th, 2011, 1:09 pm

^^^but it still eh go fry de nuts....mine does bake it....