shaq090

Most TNT Clients are Indians And Chinese *hooker's story*

Postby shaq090 » June 22nd, 2011, 10:39 pm

http://www.uri.edu/artsci/wms/hughes/mhvexp.htm

its a bit of reading but here

When I was a child, I didn’t have a family. I never knew who my father was, and my mother died when I was still a little girl. I had no one to care for me—to raise and love me.

I started to be used in prostitution when I was still a girl. The first time, a man raped me. When I was fourteen, I escaped prostitution when a man married me. I had a son with him, and I divorced him two years later. I had no other choices, so I returned to prostitution to get money to support my son. Things happened very quickly.

Later, I was living with another man, as my partner. He was unfaithful to me, so I left and ended up in prostitution again. I didn’t become involved in that by myself. I was led there. I don’t believe anyone gets into prostitution by herself.

I worked for many years in very unpalatable conditions. Nobody in my family—my kids, no one—knew what I did. I had to do this to survive. I had to sacrifice myself. What I did, I did for my children. I have lived in the same place for 24 years, and no one knows anything about this. No one associated with the prostitution knows my real name. We always use different names. I am the sort of person who is very private. I don’t have many friendships. If anyone said to one of my friends that I was in prostitution, they would say they didn’t believe it.

I was trafficked, too. I was trafficked to Trinidad and Tobago. The clients in Trinidad and Tobago were of Indian descent and Chinese. I got into this through a man who used to go to different places where the women were in prostitution, and ask, "Would you like to go to Trinidad and Tobago? Who wants to go?" On one occasion, I said, "I want to go." The man who arranged all this charged each girl around 6,000 Bolivares (approximately US$11). After a week’s work we were expected to pay him this amount. Around ten of us from the Dominican Republic, Colombia and Venezuela would gather in Carupano, a port city in Venezuela. We were transported by sea in a little boat to Trinidad under very dangerous conditions. There was always the risk that the boat would capsize. We went without legal documents. We were allowed to take only our handbags. If we were caught by immigration, we would be taken to prison and remain there for five, six months. When we arrived, we were taken to an apartment, which belonged to the man who did the negotiation. We were forced to work everyday whether we were ill or not, whether we had our menstrual periods or not. I was trying to save money to buy an apartment, but when I returned to Venezuela, the customs officials took all the money in foreign currencies—dollars and Caribbean dollars—leaving me with only a few Bolivares.

I needed more money to live with my son, so I accepted an invitation from a Venezuelan pimp to go to the Dominican Republic. A friend took care of my son while I was away. He gave me an airline ticket and a passport to go to Puerto Plata for nine months. We were forced to work every day whether we were ill or not. Although prostitution in the Dominican Republic is illegal, many underground situations exist.

In Venezuela there is a great problem with how the police treat women in prostitution. The police can come whenever they want to places where we are working, demanding to see our papers. The way they treat us is horrendous. Even when we had I.D. cards and all our papers in order, we were taken to prison and had to pay a certain amount of money to be let free. If a girl didn’t have papers or her papers were out of date, it was very likely that she’d be raped.

I know of case of a campaniera who worked with me. One day, on a Sunday morning, we exchanged greetings and said, "Goodbye, see you later." On Monday, the headlines in the newspaper said that the body of a girl had been found in the Guerre River. They identified her as a woman who sold imported clothing. We were totally unaware that it was our campaniera who had been killed, and the investigation continued to be carried out. On Tuesday, the police arrived at our place of work, and ordered all of us downstairs. They began to ask questions and showed us pictures. Suddenly, we realized that the murdered woman was our campaniera. The inquiry continued for about two weeks. Each day, for fifteen days, they would come and question us. Supposedly, our campaniera was waiting for a taxi at 12 o’clock at night when she left work. The last time that she was seen was when she called on the cops. The next day her belongings had disappeared, and she was naked. And when the police went to her room, where she lived, they found a policeman’s uniform belonging to her boyfriend.

We surmised that she was beaten up, and then thrown into the river while she was still alive. She died there. The police were confronted with a very unpalatable situation. The chief of police did not want to admit that one of the police had actually been involved in this case because it was a prostitute woman who had been killed. Journalists bombarded the chief of police, and he had to admit the truth. He didn’t want anybody to know, particularly her family, her sisters,and so on.

In the end we still don’t know what happened to her. There are rumors that the police killed her. This is the way it goes when we talk about victims, about women in prostitution.

I was in prostitution for about 20 years. Then I came across a Sister from the Good Shepherd community who was also there. And I became involved in training programs that they had—beauty training, sewing, and embroidery, and others that they offer. I followed the whole gamut of programs that they offer, and became a graduate of those programs. I also met a very good man who I married. I’m glad I left prostitution. I left behind all the problems that I had to confront with the police and the beatings by the owners of the different businesses. It was such a horrendous experience—too much, too much.

After my own experiences in prostitution, I want to ensure that all women can get out of that situation. My experience of twenty years in prostitution is something that I don’t want for anybody. What was most beneficial to me in getting out of prostitution was to become involved in the programs offered by the Sisters of the Good Shepherd Community. They helped me a great deal and enabled me to get out. The way the sisters used to deal with me, they used say, "Alexia, you’re not cut out for this sort of work. You don’t belong to that work." And I was saying to myself, "I have two children, there is something that I need to do for them." Finally, I wanted to leave, and I left.

I want to say that even though I was part of this world I never smoked. I hated drugs. I never became involved with alcohol. I was able to bear it because of my children, because of my family.

Prostitution should never be legalized. Can you imagine if it becomes legalized? Everything will be chaos. Labor laws in Venezuela allow for minors to work with parental permission. At the moment we have an avenue, LaCuña Avenue, in Venezuela where you can see young girls of 13, 14 years of age, soliciting. It is a disaster.

Re: Most TNT Clients are Indians And Chinese *hooker's story

Postby Bizzare » June 22nd, 2011, 10:55 pm

Read this on another website before.
Contrary to what she said, if prostitution was legalized everything will NOT be chaos.....

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » June 22nd, 2011, 11:06 pm

Bizzare wrote:Read this on another website before.
Contrary to what she said, if prostitution was legalized everything will NOT be chaos.....

true...pay to firetruck a bess thing, u get sex and she get $$$ win win situation until u find out that u probly got something from her lol

Postby De Dragon » June 23rd, 2011, 1:02 am

No surprise there, cuz Indian and Chinese gots small cocoloks, so de only way not to be leaughed at is to pay!

gunsmoke

Postby gunsmoke » June 23rd, 2011, 1:21 am

does african people rent beach houses?

does african people frequent expensive restaurants?

does african people drive maxi or bmw's?

(majority)

chindian88

Postby chindian88 » June 23rd, 2011, 2:33 am

she shudda go germany

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 23rd, 2011, 3:13 am

the lives some lead....I'm glad for mine!

kevin310

Postby kevin310 » June 23rd, 2011, 8:28 am

Women looking for the easy way out . Call me naive and ignorant, but i ent buying a word of that "I had no other choices, so I returned to prostitution to get money to support my son." . <-- that is utter crap. Just like some people in Trinidad. A series of bad choices have landed you in shitty situation. There is always a way out ! But people not willing to work hard.
On a side note , she was a hoe for 20 years , lets be extremely conservative and estimate that she has sex with 20 men a month . Thats 4800 ! At least

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » June 23rd, 2011, 8:48 am

it always have ceepep lol

Postby Stephon. » June 23rd, 2011, 8:52 am

Interesting, nice ending.

Postby zoom rader » June 23rd, 2011, 8:55 am

gunsmoke wrote:does african people rent beach houses?

(majority)

Dude, PNM tuners will liable you as a racist for stating facts

Postby zoom rader » June 23rd, 2011, 9:17 am

De Dragon wrote:No surprise there, cuz Indian and Chinese gots small cocoloks, so de only way not to be leaughed at is to pay!

and this explains why China and Indian are over populated

silvyrsurfyr

Postby silvyrsurfyr » June 23rd, 2011, 9:27 am

(majority)

NO! we rent apartments to UWI students

NO! we like gyros and KFC

NO! we hire other people to drive them

NO! we prefer Range Rover

(MAJORITY)? that was longtime (IS WE TIME NOW!!!)

Postby zoom rader » June 23rd, 2011, 9:42 am

silvyrsurfyr wrote:

(majority)

As pastor stewart said "u threading on dangerous grounds here". You will call a racist on turner from here on for stating facts.

Kiro_lee

Postby Kiro_lee » June 23rd, 2011, 10:00 am

(majority)

Dude, PNM tuners will liable you as a racist for stating facts

What should we 'liable' you for the highlighted?

Postby eliteauto » June 23rd, 2011, 10:12 am

silvyrsurfyr wrote:

(majority)

As pastor stewart said "u threading on dangerous grounds here". You will call a racist on turner from here on for stating facts.

you so stupid it eh funny.. :|

ok I lied it's hilarious :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » June 23rd, 2011, 10:18 am

sinister_15 wrote:Women looking for the easy way out . Call me naive and ignorant, but i ent buying a word of that "I had no other choices, so I returned to prostitution to get money to support my son." . <-- that is utter crap. Just like some people in Trinidad. A series of bad choices have landed you in shitty situation. There is always a way out ! But people not willing to work hard.

southagain

Postby southagain » June 23rd, 2011, 11:03 am

The oldest profession since the dawn of time has become a neccesary evil, just like voting!

Oh holy land of Trinidad who people like to sweep reality under the carpet and cry foul. Just look at the classified and you will know which jobs in high demand in TnT.

Rum is meh lover??? dem trini could lie, lie, lie!

TK!

Postby TK! » June 23rd, 2011, 12:13 pm

sinister_15 wrote:Women looking for the easy way out . Call me naive and ignorant, but i ent buying a word of that "I had no other choices, so I returned to prostitution to get money to support my son." . <-- that is utter crap. Just like some people in Trinidad. A series of bad choices have landed you in shitty situation. There is always a way out ! But people not willing to work hard.
On a side note , she was a hoe for 20 years , lets be extremely conservative and estimate that she has sex with 20 men a month . Thats 4800 ! At least

darn right! ppl like to use dat excuse too often "i had no other choice".

Postby Bizzare » June 23rd, 2011, 12:22 pm

(majority)

Do African people say "does African people" or "do African people"?

Seeker

Postby Seeker » June 23rd, 2011, 12:25 pm

:popcorn:

Kiro_lee

Postby Kiro_lee » June 23rd, 2011, 12:27 pm

Bizzare wrote:

(majority)

Do African people say "does African people" or "do African people"?

African people clearly rented an apartment close to UWI to him.

Postby eliteauto » June 23rd, 2011, 12:30 pm

Postby Stephon. » June 23rd, 2011, 12:39 pm

LMAO!

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » June 23rd, 2011, 3:04 pm

hahahaha

atleast she got out....many don't...sad but true reality

Postby eliteauto » June 23rd, 2011, 5:30 pm

While some women are victims and human trafficking occurs, alyyuh acting as though there aren't women here who choose to work the sex trade. Women who make tremendous cash from it and love the lifestyle, some of you are very naive or superficially pious.

I know a Venezuelan accountant that came here last month while on vacation and made 4 months of her salary in 3 weeks here, she was advised to come here by her friend who did the same. there are 2 wonderfully genetically modified Venes here now that earn $500 a session or $2000 a night, if allyuh feel these women are victims allyuh lie

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » June 23rd, 2011, 7:34 pm

how yuh suppose to feel if yuh gyal is a hooker and bulling every night and on top ah that she making more $$$ than you????

dammmm that vid messed up

Postby eliteauto » June 23rd, 2011, 7:42 pm

shaq090 wrote:how yuh suppose to feel if yuh gyal is a hooker and bulling every night and on top ah that she making more $$$ than you????

you not supposed to be her man but her manager 8-)

Kiro_lee

Postby Kiro_lee » June 23rd, 2011, 7:42 pm

shaq090 wrote:how yuh suppose to feel if yuh gyal is a hooker and bulling every night and on top ah that she making more $$$ than you????

Lucky

Postby A172 » June 23rd, 2011, 7:51 pm

eliteauto wrote:While some women are victims and human trafficking occurs, alyyuh acting as though there aren't women here who choose to work the sex trade. Women who make tremendous cash from it and love the lifestyle, some of you are very naive or superficially pious.

I know a Venezuelan accountant that came here last month while on vacation and made 4 months of her salary in 3 weeks here, she was advised to come here by her friend who did the same. there are 2 wonderfully genetically modified Venes here now that earn $500 a session or $2000 a night, if allyuh feel these women are victims allyuh lie

last thing you would think is that dem beating up