why are drivers doing this..??

nos_specialist

why are drivers doing this..??

Postby nos_specialist » June 20th, 2011, 10:44 pm

Yea tuners, i am seeing that a lot of drivers...are driving with their side mirrors folded in...is this some sort of protest, trend...or jus coincidence?...jus today alone i saw about 20 cars like that.

Re: why are drivers doing this..??

Postby A172 » June 20th, 2011, 10:49 pm

increased aerodynamics for the................

Postby streetbeastINC. » June 20th, 2011, 10:53 pm

i do that when driving in narrow roads with any large suv......

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » June 20th, 2011, 11:05 pm

Most drivers don't use side mirrors....especially women......hence y it is folded

Postby stev » June 20th, 2011, 11:22 pm

if sum1 forget to open their mirrors and drivin long distances then they dont deserve to have a license. think about it...u have to use ur mirrors

Postby Habit7 » June 20th, 2011, 11:30 pm

the mirrors could be broken or missing (or stolen if you have an almera) so ppl just fold it in because it not serving a purpose

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » June 20th, 2011, 11:36 pm

^^tell that to d "drivers" who don't use their rear views as well

Postby gastly369 » June 20th, 2011, 11:37 pm

de 15 inch...............................................................

speaker does close dem een :|

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 20th, 2011, 11:52 pm

mine does fold een when car lock and fold out when car start....and tilt downwards when I throw een de reverse gear....

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » June 20th, 2011, 11:52 pm

aye wen i park up in pt lisas, i dus fold een meh gull wing led mirrors so now jagabat go scrape it or make it rotate 180 degrees. now u see dis evenin, ah ting was in need of gutsin out, so i jump inna d benz fass fass n 4get to fold out meh mirrors nah. sorry but it was jus blatant chupidness on my path. no trend or form of protest. carry on!

Postby stev » June 21st, 2011, 12:26 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:mine does fold een when car lock and fold out when car start....and tilt downwards when I throw een de reverse gear....

whoa!!! Michael Knight business :|

Postby Mark! » June 21st, 2011, 1:18 am

A172 wrote:increased aerodynamics for the................

fyaz!

Postby redmanjp » June 21st, 2011, 6:08 am

pioneer wrote:it's stupid drivers

most of the time it's a woman

now i'm not saying women are stupid drivers...i jus sayin...

:? yuh sayin or not sayin? which one eet ees? :lol:

Sierra-117

Postby Sierra-117 » June 21st, 2011, 6:29 am

pioneer wrote:it's stupid drivers

most of the time it's a woman

now i'm not saying women are stupid drivers...i jus sayin...

pios u cud put ur foot in ur mouth jed! lol but i do agree with you somewhat!

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » June 21st, 2011, 8:32 am

stev wrote:
~Vēġó~ wrote:mine does fold een when car lock and fold out when car start....and tilt downwards when I throw een de reverse gear....

whoa!!! Michael Knight business :|

Why would that concern me?

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » June 21st, 2011, 9:18 am

Mark! wrote:
A172 wrote:increased aerodynamics for the................

fyaz!

+2hp

Postby Team Loco » June 21st, 2011, 9:25 am

you n otice the obvious. i noticed all new mazda bt50s rear number plate ID lights do not work at all.

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » June 21st, 2011, 9:35 am

Serious? I like that feature..
What do you drive Vega?

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » June 21st, 2011, 10:15 am

Team Loco wrote:you n otice the obvious. i noticed all new mazda bt50s rear number plate ID lights do not work at all.

2007 owner and mine work (had to change one of the id lights though cause it was dim.)

silver

Postby silver » June 21st, 2011, 10:20 am

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:

What do you drive Vega?

I know that the new model BMWs do this...and I think the Benz as well, the headlights also turn with the steering so no blind spots when takin on Saddle Road (before the streetlights)

Postby wagonrunner » June 21st, 2011, 10:29 am

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:

What do you drive Vega?

Vega rollin in a ceffy wid d hardstuff in d trunk.

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » June 21st, 2011, 10:57 am

Yeah seen this as well..

I for one can't do without my side and rear view mirrors!

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » June 21st, 2011, 2:24 pm

Wait ent mirrors is the first thing they teach you when driving... that and how to hold the steering wheel if i remember..wow been so long...

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 21st, 2011, 4:33 pm

geometron wrote:aye wen i park up in pt lisas, i dus fold een meh gull wing led mirrors so now jagabat go scrape it or make it rotate 180 degrees. now u see dis evenin, ah ting was in need of gutsin out, so i jump inna d benz fass fass n 4get to fold out meh mirrors nah. sorry but it was jus blatant chupidness on my path. no trend or form of protest. carry on!

I leave it open when parked cause that would give a few inches away from the body of the car if a Kant want to park or pass close.......

if it was folded they will pass even closer to the car and may cause a dent or scratch or scrape....

I rather they scrape the side mirror than the body of the car.......I could always fix that mirror easy if it ever gets damaged.....

dan80

Postby dan80 » June 21st, 2011, 6:26 pm

d mirror maybe break...idk

Postby bushwakka » June 21st, 2011, 6:46 pm

badman duz look over they shoulder

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » June 21st, 2011, 8:15 pm

^^^ yuh wrong dey pal....badman doh look!

geodude

Postby geodude » June 21st, 2011, 10:31 pm

when u haz fires like de i u doh need mirrors dan, just press the x and the warp drive engage , doh matter where they are they can't catch u .

Postby Sky » June 21st, 2011, 10:43 pm

SWEEET. Who did the install? I installed the fold in and fold out before, but not the tilt down with reverse.

Sometimes people forget stuff like that until they need it.
Tonight I left work late down la brea side and run outta ciggs on the job site, so 1st thing on my mind when I start driving was blends. Bar after bar was closed until I find one. I locked up and went in and asked for my goods. They had none. So I jump back in and start back driving. Not 10 seconds later I see a carib sign and a police van approaching. I was slowing down and they flag me down.
When I roll down the window the police driver ask "yuh alright?"
I say " yea man I lookin for cigarettes, I just see the carib sign and slow down."
He say " Well if yuh put on yuh headlights yuh might find some cigarettes"
I was like oh sheit sorry sorry. And they drive off. In that well lit area I wouldn't miss the lights, but when I hit the creek I would have because there dark.

Postby Bizzare » June 21st, 2011, 10:56 pm

Hey man, pretty cool story. What's the topic of this thread about again?