***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie or Series Thread***

Re: ***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie or Series Thread***

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 27th, 2021, 11:20 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:Dunno why I avoided Money Heist on Netflix, but it's pretty good. Story might be on the weaker side, but entertaining as quark

overkill in some parts tbh

Postby Rovin » January 27th, 2021, 11:56 am

never watched it for more than 20mins for d sole reason of having to be reading d sub titles which go by kinda fast & watching what going on at d same time ... do they have a english dubbed version ? , if not they shud

Postby Rovin » January 27th, 2021, 11:59 am

this wk i started watching this series : FBI , yes thats d name of it - i see they have 3 seasons so far , going good , makes u wonder if d real FBI worked effectively like that ...

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 27th, 2021, 1:32 pm

Rovin wrote:never watched it for more than 20mins for d sole reason of having to be reading d sub titles which go by kinda fast & watching what going on at d same time ... do they have a english dubbed version ? , if not they shud

Yea, I watching the english dubs. Took some time to adjust. This was the main reason that I avoided foreign series, but after Lupin I was converted so I looking for other good ones to watch.
After this I gong to look at Dark

Postby Dizzy28 » January 27th, 2021, 1:49 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:
Rovin wrote:never watched it for more than 20mins for d sole reason of having to be reading d sub titles which go by kinda fast & watching what going on at d same time ... do they have a english dubbed version ? , if not they shud

Yea, I watching the english dubs. Took some time to adjust. This was the main reason that I avoided foreign series, but after Lupin I was converted so I looking for other good ones to watch.
After this I gong to look at Dark

I watched all of Money Heist with the English dubbing then started Dark with the English dubbing but switched to German with subtitles. There is something about the actor's own voice and the way it conveys emotions than just can't be replicated with the dubbing. Especially for something as mind bending as Dark.

BTW Dark is fcuking 10/10!!!!!!

Postby sMASH » January 28th, 2021, 8:13 pm

sMASH wrote:anime : Attack on Titan. 4th season going on now. 7/10
i dont like anime, but i kinda suffer through this one cause i find the story kinda interesting. i want to know why these things is the way it going on.
I think it's good, but like real other people think it good too.
I have to say, this season 4 is going insane
FB_IMG_1611878573540.jpeg

Postby Rovin » February 2nd, 2021, 6:50 pm

i watched this wk end gone , not as intense as his other flims in fact its a bit toned down ... decent watch still

6\10

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 3rd, 2021, 5:06 am

If ur into bios

I watched 42 and remember the titans over the weekend. Some deep acting here

Postby sMASH » February 26th, 2021, 1:25 am

Postby stev » February 26th, 2021, 2:02 am

sMASH wrote:
i dont like anime, but i kinda suffer through this one cause i find the story kinda interesting. i want to know why these things is the way it going on.
I have to say, this season 4 is going insane FB_IMG_1611878573540.jpeg

season 4 as the final is prenominal!!!

Postby sMASH » February 27th, 2021, 10:19 am

the shield. old series. this used to be on reruns when i happened to be home and nutten goin on. ended up being really realistic.
slow burn pacing like breaking bad.

Postby Rovin » February 27th, 2021, 10:59 am

THE SHIELD is 1 of my favorites

watched it a few yrs back , very different approach to policing + d other stuff they doing too [doh wanna spoil it for others]

its 1 of d few i wud give a near perfect score ... 9.5-10 \10 ... wished it lasted longer

Postby X_Factor » March 4th, 2021, 12:58 pm

the beast with Patrick Swayze was alright...i remember seeing a couple episodes back then
banshee was also a decent series
strike back-- first couple seasons were good, then became predictable

i found myself watching the first season of 24 with jack bauer

Postby matr1x » March 5th, 2021, 7:27 am

Superman and Lois. A win so far

Postby Dizzy28 » March 5th, 2021, 8:46 am

Watched a Spanish language movie on NF this week.......The Platform. It's a sci-fi sorta dystopian drama.
I rate it highly, Story line is pretty riveting.

Also has that Bong Ji Hoon vibe to it.

Postby sMASH » March 6th, 2021, 11:10 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Watched a Spanish language movie on NF this week.......The Platform. It's a sci-fi sorta dystopian drama.
I rate it highly, Story line is pretty riveting.

Also has that Bong Ji Hoon vibe to it.
Babylon system. 7/10
edit; 8/10 . the concept was quite imaginative to portray its purpose.
Last edited by sMASH on March 7th, 2021, 1:15 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 6th, 2021, 11:20 pm

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » March 7th, 2021, 5:33 am

7 out of 10 surprisingly good , amazon prime has some great original movies and series .

Postby sMASH » March 7th, 2021, 9:41 am

alwaris modifying the system to bring in laws like u and ur lawyer would not be able to see the evidence against u. all u would know is the result of ur trial based on separate deliberations.
first they will have plea bargaining, to pressure u into taking wrong so at least some one will be imprisoned. and then they will have deliberations of evidence that even ur own lawyer wouldnt be able to see.
we used to joke about bantanamo. the justice halls woudl turn to trintanamo.

Postby Rovin » March 7th, 2021, 7:56 pm

i watched this last night & might be odd recommending a 60+yr old movie : Journey_to_the_Center_of_the_Earth_(1959_film) , remastered in full color btw

i enjoyed d storyline , characters & acting in it, good looking female lead who by chance is still alive today at age 95 & happens to be d mother of Lorenzo Lamas actor who was famous in d 80s & 90s & 1 of d lead actors is Pat boone , famous singer in d 50s & 60s still alive at age 86

i dont want to post d trailer since it shows too much of d story [yes i know it was a book by Jules verne], special effects tame by todays standards but remember is 1959

havent watched any of d newer versions of it but for me it was a nice watch .... 8.5/10

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » March 7th, 2021, 8:46 pm

Right now I watching marvel series man with the iron fist.. going great on Netflix

Postby Monk BANzai » March 8th, 2021, 12:42 am

Slow burn attempt at the different aspects of the Opioid/drug trade in one movie... 7/10. Good acting tho...

viedcht

Postby viedcht » March 8th, 2021, 7:36 am

^The brother (Eugene Jarecki) has some nice documentaries worth watching. The House I Live In was the first one I watched from him.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » March 8th, 2021, 7:40 am

Anybody into documentaries? Hot Coffee, Mann Vs Ford are some good ones I can remember

Postby sMASH » March 11th, 2021, 11:21 pm

stev wrote:
sMASH wrote:
I have to say, this season 4 is going insane FB_IMG_1611878573540.jpeg

season 4 as the final is prenominal!!!

episode 13
the feels,

Postby Monk BANzai » March 13th, 2021, 11:48 pm

Debris. 10/10 so far. two episodes in.

Was expecting it to be a slow burn with a bunch of long drawn out character and story development.

They went straight into the action within 10 minutes.

It got me hook for sure.

The series has a similar vibe as the classic X-Files if the series had just stuck with the alien conspiracy storyline and not all the other stories.

This series has a lot of potential. If they just did 5 seasons and make those episodes like the pilot. This could be a SyFy classic for sure.

I will let a few episodes stack up before watching again, this is looking like a series I cant do week by week.

Postby Monk BANzai » March 22nd, 2021, 2:37 am

Line of Duty Series 6. A fabulous Cop Series by BBC One.

Postby Monk BANzai » April 10th, 2021, 9:28 pm

If you vibed Lovecraft Country... you're gonna real vibe this.....

Amazon Prime.

Postby sMASH » April 10th, 2021, 9:56 pm

^ sequel to US?

Xplode

Postby Xplode » April 11th, 2021, 9:03 am

:shock: 10 / 10 this series make john wick PG13 :lol:

same guy who directed The Raid movies , Gareth Evans created this