***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie or Series Thread***

Re: ***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie or Series Thread***

Postby Chimera » January 12th, 2022, 5:49 pm

Rovin wrote:i know it come out few yrs ago but i now watching it : PEAKY BLINDERS , jes finish season 1 ....
Yuh start good time
New season coming soon

Postby mero » January 12th, 2022, 10:49 pm

Peaky Blinders really is one of the best series out there... period.

Postby X_Factor » January 14th, 2022, 9:32 pm

mero wrote:Peaky Blinders really is one of the best series out there... period.

yup

banshee
Strike back
the last ship
shooter

if you never saw those, you should take a look

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » January 14th, 2022, 11:49 pm

Agreed.

Didn't know the final season was coming this Feb...niceness.

Postby st7 » January 22nd, 2022, 11:11 am

Ozark is back boysssss

Postby st7 » February 2nd, 2022, 7:46 pm

Coda - realll good movie!

Postby mero » February 15th, 2022, 8:06 pm

Soul Collector wrote:

Agreed.

Didn't know the final season was coming this Feb...niceness.
Season 6 dropping Feb 26th!!!

If anyone also follows the Power Universe. Book IV: Force with Tommy going real good, episode 2dropped Sunday

Postby sMASH » February 17th, 2022, 2:10 am

the expanse? me likes, gets the science right.
scifi

Postby Rovin » February 27th, 2022, 10:20 pm

Peaky Blinders wasnt as great IMO as how some of u say ... 7/10

recently watched REACHER, decent murder\mystery series with only 8 episodes,

1 of d few shows where d starboy actually getting some beatup\damage & d storyline moving along lively unlike others ... 7/10

Postby st7 » February 27th, 2022, 11:15 pm

sMASH wrote:the expanse? me likes, gets the science right.
scifi

i hadda take this in.

Postby st7 » February 27th, 2022, 11:17 pm

Rovin wrote:Peaky Blinders wasnt as great IMO as how some of u say ... 7/10

recently watched REACHER, decent murder\mystery series with only 8 episodes,

1 of d few shows where d starboy actually getting some beatup\damage & d storyline moving along lively unlike others ... 7/10

started peaky blinders with the first ep... it didnt catch me but i feel i should keep watching to see if it does.

Reacher was rell good though lol

Postby De Dragon » March 1st, 2022, 2:14 pm

Inventing Anna on Netflix.

Postby sMASH » March 2nd, 2022, 12:15 am

reviews are in for The Batman.. it damn good.
subsequent to that, there is a 4hr version used to screen to test audiences, and the movie was cut down from that. and it mght be released later on.

Postby Rovin » March 5th, 2022, 7:44 pm

something different & interesting to watch, seems like a new series come out with food & crime , looks like is only 2 episode so far

this 1

& if u look around, another episode of a fishing boss doing underhand stuff

i like both episodes so far ...

Postby Monk BANzai » April 2nd, 2022, 4:53 am

The Last Days of Ptolemy Grey

This is one of the most beautiful and best miniseries I've ever watched. Absolutely hands down. Samuel Jackson is brilliant in the story is so so well told

They cannot deny him the Emmy nomination for this one.

Postby st7 » April 21st, 2022, 8:16 pm

anyone take in Halo? currently on pirateba--- paramount+

i real enjoying it

Postby sMASH » April 21st, 2022, 8:40 pm

this show used to crack me up. crazy like allo allo.

Postby Rovin » April 22nd, 2022, 11:02 am

hmmm sounds like my kinda ting , not all british comedies does be all dat funny but i will check it out ...

Postby sMASH » April 22nd, 2022, 11:17 am

This is American, based on Abraham Lincoln time. But just As nonsensical As allo allo

Postby Rovin » April 22nd, 2022, 11:48 am

oops my bad when u said allo allo i tort it was british - didnt click d video link when i posted ... :oops:

Postby sMASH » April 22nd, 2022, 5:37 pm

Try one or two episodes, see how it goes.
Is A-class nonsense, lol

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 6th, 2022, 2:58 pm

Tom clancy's: Jack Ryan
Worthy of a binge watch

Postby Rovin » May 11th, 2022, 11:53 am

so i finally got to watch a clean copy online of the batman

who else wasnt impressed & kinda forced ur self to sit thru nearly 3hrs of this even though it was a worldwide box office hit ... :|

Postby sMASH » May 11th, 2022, 11:57 am

Rovin wrote:so i finally got to watch a clean copy online of the batman

who else wasnt impressed & kinda forced ur self to sit thru nearly 3hrs of this even though it was a worldwide box office hit ... :|

hmmmmm.. ur review bothers me. cause all other reviews makes me think i will like it.

Postby Rovin » May 11th, 2022, 12:42 pm

sometimes i hold back from posting MY opinions cause i know it wont be popular with others but dise dem - wa they go do: hold meh & cut my ass !? :lol:

basically riddler was murdering corrupt officials a bit violently & batman playing detective to figuring out riddlers next move

didnt like batman lame looking mask, u barely seeing what d batmobile looking like, his motorbike looked normel, about 95% of d movie lighting is dark as expected - even d morning scene dull looked as though rain gonna fall, actor playing alfred wasnt convincing ,cat woman was arite though, it didnt need to be so long, good thing at home u can pause , take a leak , get something to eat, go feed dog etc lol

5 maybe 6\10 jes cause its batman

it wasnt my cup of tea though it might be others or yours ... :|
Last edited by Rovin on May 11th, 2022, 5:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Rovin » May 11th, 2022, 12:58 pm

IMO i doh find spiderman no way home was all dat neither

lame stupid storyline, never cared for character & unconvincing performance of actress who played his girl, same with d actor who played his buddy & aunt may

its only saving grace was some of d villains & how d 3 spiderman appears in 1 movie, 5\10

imo d best spiderman movies hands down was those with toby

it still better than d worst spiderman by farrrrrr , SPIDER-MAN: INTO THE SPIDER-VERSE ...

dogg

Postby dogg » May 11th, 2022, 1:01 pm

You do better than me and my superhero-movie loving family.

We started watching it a few weeks ago. After 20 minutes one of us got sleepy, said ok, we'll continue tomorrow.

Many tomorrows came and went. None of us have been interested in continuing watching.

Postby matr1x » May 11th, 2022, 2:21 pm

Multiverse of madness was hot sheit

Kronik

Postby Kronik » May 11th, 2022, 3:28 pm

Well I thought was me alone, force to watch that, find it was boring, sleep away a few times. This batman was real soft, only playing detective, everybody seeing him coming and going, like he dunno how to do thing in secret

Postby st7 » May 11th, 2022, 3:37 pm

what about his literal plot armour? no injuries or death...

and he gets pissy when someone else stole his Vengeance name... so he went with batman instead. it have other things too like where them citizens went below road level to escape flooding... anyway...

the below video shares my same sentiments lol