***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie or Series Thread***

Re: ***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie or Series Thread***

Postby Rovin » March 14th, 2023, 12:32 pm

well EARLY EDITION was in 1996 so 27yrs ago, u know it does have some younglings on here that wasnt even born yet

70s, 80s, 90s just like in music had some good tv shows\movies at that time ... saw a post this morning that 1 wk ago was 50yrs since d 6 million dollar man tv series came out, dise b4 my time but remember seeing it on tv yrs after in my childhood days ...

Postby shogun » March 15th, 2023, 12:15 am

st7 wrote:
Country_Bookie wrote:

Anyone taking in The Last of Us? I not into video games so was hesitant about it. But damn, the first 2 episodes were top notch. HBO have another hit with this one.

i found the first 2 eps kinda boring. but ep 3 going way better with nick offerman's character. sumn about someone being real resourceful n DIY sheit lol

Almost same thing here.

Never played the game have friends who did, but had zero intention of watching. DAMN, this series redeemed my hope in good storytelling being competently translated to the live action screen.

Postby MaxPower » March 15th, 2023, 5:12 am

Anybody check on ruffneck?

I see allyuh fellas rinse him out a few posts back.

Postby Rovin » March 15th, 2023, 5:45 pm

so blacklist season 10 started on feb 22 ...

Postby paid_influencer » March 15th, 2023, 5:58 pm

those who played last of us

should i play the game or watch the show first

Postby Rovin » March 16th, 2023, 7:36 pm

last night i start early & take een all 4 episodes of snowfall so far released ... going real good, they say its d last season

Postby maj. tom » March 18th, 2023, 9:18 am

Lance Reddick, star of The Wire and John Wick, dies aged 60
https://www.bbc.com/news/world-us-canada-64959805

The musician and actor died suddenly of natural causes on Friday in his Los Angeles home, his publicist said.
Reddick had been in the middle of a press tour for the fourth instalment of the John Wick movies, which is slated to be released on 24 March.

Lance Reddick as Cedric Daniels on HBO's The Wire

Postby aaron17 » March 18th, 2023, 10:28 am

Rip

Postby mero » March 18th, 2023, 11:11 am

Rovin wrote:last night i start early & take een all 4 episodes of snowfall so far released ... going real good, they say its d last season
Ep 5 come out Wednesday but I eh watch it yet. EP 4 end off wild yes. Bummy for Gustavo rn oui.

BMF season 2 also out and season almost done I think. Hadda catch up

Power book II Ghost season 3 running too.

OK crime/drugs series line up.

Anyone watch Godfather of Harlem with Forest Whittaker?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » March 18th, 2023, 11:24 am

maj. tom wrote:

The musician and actor died suddenly of natural causes on Friday in his Los Angeles home, his publicist said.
Reddick had been in the middle of a press tour for the fourth instalment of the John Wick movies, which is slated to be released on 24 March.

Postby Rovin » March 18th, 2023, 11:36 am

maj. tom wrote:

d man was a good at his job ..... R.I.P ... see how life is, ur in ur prime good good then all a sudden u gone

Postby Rovin » March 18th, 2023, 11:38 am

1st 2 episodes of blacklist se 10 going good so far - in a kind of way raymond come like how in john wick everybody want to done him ...

Postby hover11 » March 18th, 2023, 11:40 am

Rovin wrote:
maj. tom wrote:

d man was a good at his job ..... R.I.P ... see how life is, ur in ur prime good good then all a sudden u gone
He was just 60 and died from "natural causes". Nevertheless a great actor who made his mark. R.I.P

Postby maj. tom » March 18th, 2023, 2:00 pm

Rovin wrote:well EARLY EDITION was in 1996 so 27yrs ago, u know it does have some younglings on here that wasnt even born yet

70s, 80s, 90s just like in music had some good tv shows\movies at that time ... saw a post this morning that 1 wk ago was 50yrs since d 6 million dollar man tv series came out, dise b4 my time but remember seeing it on tv yrs after in my childhood days ...

It's a good thing that CBS cancelled this in 2000, before 9/11 happened. I remember vaguely one of the episodes was about a preventable plane crash. I imagine that they would not have been able to continue to write this sort of clairvoyant seer plot after the attacks and would have further ripped the hearts of the public at the time.

Postby Rovin » March 18th, 2023, 2:22 pm

iirc a while back there was a group of ppl who wanted any old footage showing WTC buildings in old tv shows & movies removed since in their opinion it brought back too much sad memories of d tragedy - i dont know if they ever got thru with that & i feeling hard to google it ...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 19th, 2023, 2:03 pm

John wick being HIGLY rated thus far. I will be in the line next week

Postby Rovin » March 24th, 2023, 7:01 pm

snowfall se6 ep6 ending sad ... dont spoil it for others who havent seen it as yet

2ndchance

Postby 2ndchance » March 24th, 2023, 8:41 pm

Not new. Debuted February last year. Good action series with just 8 episodes in the 1st season. Renewed for a 2nd season. If you liked the movies, you would probably enjoy this.

Postby Rovin » March 25th, 2023, 11:55 am

^^^ i know ur trying to be helpful but dem boys on here does really be on d ball with new stuff so they posted that early last year when it came out .... it was good

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 31st, 2023, 5:36 am

Started "the night agent"

Some cheesy lines, 50-50 acting in between but the suspense makes it binge worthy.

Postby K74T » March 31st, 2023, 6:51 pm

Night Agent was bess. Already confirmed for a second season. Can't wait.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 2nd, 2023, 7:35 am

John wick lived up to expectations...not as bloody as the rest but storyline, choreography,sequencing did the job..

Note: stay for post credit scene

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » April 2nd, 2023, 9:02 pm

Not sure if anyone posted 'Your Honor' from Showtime.
Only 2 seasons, but some of THE most riveting TV in recent memory. Make sure you have not much to do when you start it.
[img]//uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230403/1105c12229988c0502dc55343679143d.jpg[/img]

Postby mero » April 5th, 2023, 10:35 am

^looks interesting.

Snowfall s06 already bypass season 5 for me.

Franklyn turn into a real tyrant. Ep07 tonight. Can't name a series running better than Snowfall rn

Postby st7 » April 5th, 2023, 11:18 am

what's snowfall about?

Postby Rovin » April 5th, 2023, 11:24 am

^^^ u seriously havent heard or watched snowfall ? , 80s setting, drug dealing & all d drama that goes with it take we word for it & just start to watch it

i already saw ep7 a few days ago, it came out on March 29 - imo its d most laid back episode yet because of what happened at d end of ep6 ...

Postby Rovin » April 5th, 2023, 11:33 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Started "the night agent"

Some cheesy lines, 50-50 acting in between but the suspense makes it binge worthy.

since u posted this i end up watching it over d past 3 days

exactly as u described, conspiracy\corruption\murder\cover up bisnis within d usa govt, nothing ground breaking, seems low budget but like u said it catchy especially coming to d end of each episode they hook u on a cliff hanger, its like a long movie

i thought they were going to drag it into another season but glad it wrapped up this story complete ... 6/10

according to wiki
The series emerged as the third-most-viewed debuting series on Netflix in its first four days, and within a week it was renewed for a second season.

once they get something that makes $$$ they will ride it until it dies off ...

Postby mero » April 5th, 2023, 11:52 am

st7 wrote:what's snowfall about?
What Rovin said but it's based off the story of young Freeway Rick Ross in LA being illegally supplied millions of $ in cocaine by the CIA to fund their war in Central America against communism.

And yea rovin u right, ep 08

Postby Dizzy28 » April 5th, 2023, 12:00 pm

I watch a lot of TV (maybe too much) and I also have never heard about Snowfall outside of this thread

Postby st7 » April 5th, 2023, 2:39 pm

Rovin wrote:^^^ u seriously havent heard or watched snowfall ? , 80s setting, drug dealing & all d drama that goes with it take we word for it & just start to watch it

i already saw ep7 a few days ago, it came out on March 29 - imo its d most laid back episode yet because of what happened at d end of ep6 ...

baii i only seeing allyuh men mentioning it and that's how i know about it lol