***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie or Series Thread***

nick639v2

Re: ***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie or Series Thread***

Postby nick639v2 » January 28th, 2023, 6:52 pm

Yup.. I played the games and they were epic. So I was going into the shows expecting a little let down but nope, as you said Top tier!!

Postby st7 » January 29th, 2023, 10:44 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:

Anyone taking in The Last of Us? I not into video games so was hesitant about it. But damn, the first 2 episodes were top notch. HBO have another hit with this one.

i found the first 2 eps kinda boring. but ep 3 going way better with nick offerman's character. sumn about someone being real resourceful n DIY sheit lol

Postby Monk BANzai » February 11th, 2023, 4:25 pm

the fabulously slow burn of Damian Lewis and Guy Pearce.

Postby st7 » February 17th, 2023, 12:04 am

ant man... 7/10

solarkh

Postby solarkh » February 17th, 2023, 8:22 am

IMG_0496.JPG

Currently watching Primal on HBO Max. 10/10

Postby aaron17 » February 17th, 2023, 8:31 am

st7 wrote:ant man... 7/10

Is it better than antman 1?

wing

Postby wing » February 17th, 2023, 10:22 am

st7 wrote:ant man... 7/10
I concur....closer to a Star wars than anything marvel did before.

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 17th, 2023, 10:25 am

100 pages of men looking for recommendations for good ways to occupy their time because they have no real hobbies yes.

Go outside and build a shed please.
Learn how an engine works.
Plant some peas.
Plaster a wall.

There;s more to life than sitting paralyzed in front a screen

RISE UP MY BROTHERS

wing

Postby wing » February 17th, 2023, 10:45 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:100 pages of men looking for recommendations for good ways to occupy their time because they have no real hobbies yes.

Plant some peas.
Plaster a wall.

RISE UP MY BROTHERS
"There;s more to life than sitting paralyzed in front a screen"

7393 posts ... That's a lot of time in front screens.
Then come off tuner.
Last edited by wing on February 17th, 2023, 10:45 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby A172 » February 17th, 2023, 10:46 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:100 pages of men looking for recommendations for good ways to occupy their time because they have no real hobbies yes.

Plant some peas.
Plaster a wall.

RISE UP MY BROTHERS
& imagine u still coming online to watch them do this

doh forget u still a broke boola irl

Postby Rovin » February 17th, 2023, 11:47 am

Plant some peas.
Plaster a wall.

RISE UP MY BROTHERS

i personally dont ever watch d tv during d day nor sleep during d day, day like u said is to work or find something to do if ur not on work it always have something that needs fixing, maintenance or even a simple cleaning, must find something to do

tv time for me is when i come home & want to relax a few hrs b4 bedtime

sometimes its good to give d long drawn out tv series watching a rest for a while & better spending time learning something new\useful on YT ...

Postby st7 » February 17th, 2023, 12:30 pm

Rovin wrote:

Plant some peas.
Plaster a wall.

RISE UP MY BROTHERS

i personally dont ever watch d tv during d day nor sleep during d day, day like u said is to work or find something to do if ur not on work it always have something that needs fixing, maintenance or even a simple cleaning, must find something to do

tv time for me is when i come home & want to relax a few hrs b4 bedtime

sometimes its good to give d long drawn out tv series watching a rest for a while & better spending time learning something new\useful on YT ...

south park start back eh

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 17th, 2023, 12:39 pm

Plant some peas.
Plaster a wall.

RISE UP MY BROTHERS

Yet still you posting here :|

Postby Rovin » February 17th, 2023, 1:31 pm

boi everyday i does remember southpark have a new season but when i reach home i clean forget ... :oops:

i wouldnt doubt ruffneck_12 trollin allyuh...

Postby st7 » February 17th, 2023, 1:52 pm

ruffneck trolling bad lol

Postby st7 » March 5th, 2023, 12:44 am

Chris Rock: Selective Outrage

not safe for snowflakes/woke ppl lol

recommend 10/10

Postby Monk BANzai » March 12th, 2023, 4:39 pm

9/10. The Bond Film if Luther was the Chosen One..... tho the ending scene gives hints of Him being just that....

Postby Monk BANzai » March 12th, 2023, 4:41 pm

st7 wrote:Chris Rock: Selective Outrage

not safe for snowflakes/woke ppl lol

recommend 10/10

rarely i disagree with a person's opinion on things televised... but this was a honestly a 7/10 to me...Chris was reaching too hard to get a rhythm...and relied too much on the WIll Smith Slap for momentum....

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » March 12th, 2023, 4:55 pm

Speaking of the slap, Academy Awards tonight, y'all watching to see if there's another type event? :lol:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 12th, 2023, 7:50 pm

I wasted an entire hour watching that Chris rock thing....I would have laughed harder with sprangalang

Postby redmanjp » March 12th, 2023, 8:45 pm

DMan7 wrote:Speaking of the slap, Academy Awards tonight, y'all watching to see if there's another type event? :lol:

on since 8pm but just tuned in - its on hbo max.

Postby mero » March 12th, 2023, 9:32 pm

Not even gonna bother watching that Chris Rock special . Chris looking like he toting way too much feelings.

In other news I didn't even know Snowfall season 6 drop and about 4, 5 episodes in.
My body is ready

Postby Dizzy28 » March 13th, 2023, 9:12 am

Best stand up special in the past few months has to be Sebastian Maniscalco's Is It Me.
Chris Rock's was pretty uninspired.

Postby paid_influencer » March 13th, 2023, 6:36 pm

so I watched the movie "Redeeming Love" on HBO Max. Good movie. Description below:

REDEEMING LOVE is a powerful and timeless love story that takes place against the backdrop of the California Gold Rush of 1850. The story centers on Angel (Abigail Cowen), who was sold into prostitution as a child. She has survived through hatred and self-loathing, until she meets Michael Hosea (Tom Lewis) and discovers there is no brokenness that love can't heal. The story reflects the redemptive power of unconditional and sacrificial love with characters and circumstances relevant to the contemporary world.

Good movie. Interesting thing on Rotten Tomatoes the critics panned it (11% positive), but the audience loved it (95% positive). Quite a dichotomy. I did enjoy it tho.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 14th, 2023, 10:58 am

Monk BANzai wrote:9/10. The Bond Film if Luther was the Chosen One..... tho the ending scene gives hints of Him being just that....

Series way better imo

Postby Dizzy28 » March 14th, 2023, 11:53 am

Does that Luther movie stand on its own or would you need to have seen the series?

It's keeps coming up on NF recommendations but I have never seen the series.

Postby Rovin » March 14th, 2023, 11:56 am

eh heh se6 snowfall came out, i didnt know - i will be watching dat

havent watched any tv series in about 2-3 mths & hardly any movies, kind of take a rest but few wks ago i jes felt in a mood to watch EARLY EDITION, fantasy show from d 90s where d dude gets tomorrows newspapers today & a cat came with it, if u was around u wud know, dise b4 cable & d net

last movie i watched was sunday gone with keanu reeves in THE WATCHER [2000] which he played a serial killer, also starring was d guy in my avatar in he young days ... 7\10

over d wk end i jes felt in a mood to watch some ol BENNY HILL so i did, nothing cud come rong him ...

Postby maj. tom » March 14th, 2023, 12:04 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Does that Luther movie stand on its own or would you need to have seen the series?

Nah it stand alone. The series was good up to a point but the plot twists and overly deliberate drama writing got tiresome after a bit. At the end of Series 5, he was arrested for murders following a very convoluted set of events that may or may not have been a set up. That won't matter for the film.

All you need to know is that he is a British John Shaft it's London and he is in jail now following those events.

Postby Dizzy28 » March 14th, 2023, 12:15 pm

maj. tom wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:Does that Luther movie stand on its own or would you need to have seen the series?

Nah it stand alone. The series was good up to a point but the plot twists and overly deliberate drama writing got tiresome after a bit. At the end of Series 5, he was arrested for murders following a very convoluted set of events that may or may not have been a set up. That won't matter for the film.

All you need to know is that he is a British John Shaft it's London and he is in jail now following those events.

Cool. Will see if I get some time to watch.

Postby st7 » March 14th, 2023, 12:24 pm

Rovin wrote:eh heh se6 snowfall came out, i didnt know - i will be watching dat

havent watched any tv series in about 2-3 mths & hardly any movies, kind of take a rest but few wks ago i jes felt in a mood to watch EARLY EDITION, fantasy show from d 90s where d dude gets tomorrows newspapers today & a cat came with it, if u was around u wud know, dise b4 cable & d net

last movie i watched was sunday gone with keanu reeves in THE WATCHER [2000] which he played a serial killer, also starring was d guy in my avatar in he young days ... 7\10

over d wk end i jes felt in a mood to watch some ol BENNY HILL so i did, nothing cud come rong him ...

lol!! i sure everybody here know Early Edition!!