***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie or Series Thread***

solarkh

Re: ***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie or Series Thread***

Postby solarkh » May 9th, 2023, 5:22 pm

[img]//uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230509/e755f9edb0f0898c141a39eb67b9284c.jpg[/img]

Great movie!

Best Marvel movie post Endgame and maybe Spider NWH

Postby paid_influencer » May 9th, 2023, 5:37 pm

i did not realize this but flow has a lot of paramount+ content on its Video on Demand (VoD) menu (accessible from the cable box). really enjoying Beavis and Butthead 2022 season. it is p. good.

wing

Postby wing » May 9th, 2023, 6:01 pm

solarkh wrote:[img]//uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230509/e755f9edb0f0898c141a39eb67b9284c.jpg[/img]

Great movie!

Best Marvel movie post Endgame and maybe Spider NWH
I concur

Postby st7 » May 28th, 2023, 8:24 pm

a nice surprise from the Snowfall actor at the time stamp 20:47

Postby Rovin » May 30th, 2023, 3:08 pm

^^^ we get a lil big up dey

tried to watch super mario bros last wk & i found it lame\childish\boring, took it off after half hour, even though i grew up playing d games i jes wasnt feeling it, surprising its d highest box office movie of d year so far

sunday i end up watching john wick 4 online, it was arite, same old killing hundreds of ppl felt repetitive\lackluster after a while ... 6/10

so spoiler alert for those who havent seen it yet ..................................... e dead rel shiddy, shuda remained alive & jes live secluded in piece at end of 4 rather than dead

online said they was thinking about ending d series but seeing how much $ it pulled they said a part 5 which falls into d timeline of 3&4 will be made it made, i eh see d point when they kill off d starboi, unless is a hoax & he come back normel ... :roll:

Postby Dizzy28 » May 30th, 2023, 4:12 pm

Nobody watching Succession?

Series finale had two Angostura LLB cans in the fridge in a scene.

Postby st7 » May 30th, 2023, 8:28 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Nobody watching Succession?

Series finale had two Angostura LLB cans in the fridge in a scene.

i din notice. i was just enjoying the 3 of them in that happy zone lol

"meal fit for a king"

also, that was shot in B'dos

Postby shogun » June 2nd, 2023, 11:14 pm

Hearing nothing but praises about "Succession." Definitely on the to watch list.

Postby K74T » June 3rd, 2023, 12:11 am

Final 10 episodes of Manifest dropped yesterday. Ended off on a good note.

Postby paid_influencer » June 3rd, 2023, 4:31 pm

hearing ppl say that folks was crying in Little Mermaid

ppl in tears seeing themselves represented on screen

Postby st7 » June 3rd, 2023, 5:03 pm

waz with you and this need to try to stir up some kinda bacchanal? swear every ched is some sheit or the other. you hadda reduce sniffing pea bottom

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » June 3rd, 2023, 7:48 pm

K74T wrote:Final 10 episodes of Manifest dropped yesterday. Ended off on a good note.
Thought i was the only one who watch that ...lol

Postby Rovin » June 5th, 2023, 1:38 pm

i watch out d final 10 eps of MANIFEST between saturday night & last night

after all d long drawn out drama over d past 5 yrs it ended kind of as i expected, was decent 8/10

pesky angelina mc & d govt too ... lol

Postby Rovin » June 11th, 2023, 5:44 pm

fast x has come out online so i watched it last night

i didnt like aquaman villain character looking scrawny scruffy like a piper, kinda mentally ill, evil yet childish too like how joker is in d ol batman series, could have been more mature & tougher but if u read up on it thats how d producers wanted his character to be

wasnt too bad overall like a mix of all d others & they leave we hang up like avengers we hadda wait til d next movie to see how it turns out with d rock being a main character for this sequel ... 6/10

Postby shogun » June 11th, 2023, 9:28 pm

Still surprised that the "Fast & Furious" franchise is still around, when like Transformers almost every release is garbage meant for the dumbed down masses.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » June 11th, 2023, 9:39 pm

Rovin wrote:fast x has come out online so i watched it last night

i didnt like aquaman villain character looking scrawny scruffy like a piper, kinda mentally ill, evil yet childish too like how joker is in d ol batman series, could have been more mature & tougher but if u read up on it thats how d producers wanted his character to be

wasnt too bad overall like a mix of all d others & they leave we hang up like avengers we hadda wait til d next movie to see how it turns out with d rock being a main character for this sequel ... 6/10

Dude the only good redeeming quality of Fast X was Jason Momoa's over the top villain. Everything else in Fast X was complete nonsensical garbage, at least Jason knew this and made an entertaining villain out of it. If he wasn't in the movie I'd give Fast X 1/10 and that's being generous.

Postby Dizzy28 » June 11th, 2023, 11:35 pm

Watched Heat today in entirety for the first time.

Cinematic masterpiece !!!

Been binging older classics having watched Serpico last week. Up next is Donnie Brasco.

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 12th, 2023, 9:41 am

K74T wrote:Final 10 episodes of Manifest dropped yesterday. Ended off on a good note.

The more it drags on the more painful it is to watch. I started, but I guess I better finish the season.

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » June 12th, 2023, 9:48 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:

The more it drags on the more painful it is to watch. I started, but I guess I better finish the season.
Same here. This was the worst 10 episodes of the series. It looks like they only had content for 5 episodes and stretched it to 10.
Wayy too much unnecessary dialog.

Postby sMASH » June 12th, 2023, 6:02 pm

DMan7 wrote:
Rovin wrote:fast x has come out online so i watched it last night

Dude the only good redeeming quality of Fast X was Jason Momoa's over the top villain. Everything else in Fast X was complete nonsensical garbage, at least Jason knew this and made an entertaining villain out of it. If he wasn't in the movie I'd give Fast X 1/10 and that's being generous.
He did sumting Iike raul julia did for street fighter?

Postby sMASH » June 12th, 2023, 6:03 pm

Any reviews on transformers?
No spoilders, just impressions

Postby Chimera » June 12th, 2023, 6:13 pm

shogun wrote:Still surprised that the "Fast & Furious" franchise is still around, when like Transformers almost every release is garbage meant for the dumbed down masses.
Welll....the shows do have to appeal to the masses to make $$

Postby A172 » June 12th, 2023, 7:22 pm

imagine walking in transformers or f&f with your fedora on expecting to be intellectually stimulated

yikes

wing

Postby wing » June 12th, 2023, 7:24 pm

A172 wrote:imagine walking in transformers or f&f with your fedora on expecting to be intellectually stimulated

yikes
X3000. Some tuners expect comic book and action movies to be Gone with the wind or Citizen Kane.

wing

Postby wing » June 12th, 2023, 7:28 pm

sMASH wrote:Any reviews on transformers?
Spoiler alert...it's a movie about giant talking robots. Some of them transform into various vehicles, others transform into animal forms and there are humans that interact with them. The robots have the ability to fight, shoot various weapons and occasionally make corny jokes.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 30th, 2023, 6:05 am

Started extraction 2....reached the part where Rake shot down a chopper standing on a train.....didn't even bother to carry on

Postby sMASH » June 30th, 2023, 6:34 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Started extraction 2....reached the part where Rake shot down a chopper standing on a train.....didn't even bother to carry on
I like the first one.
This is hoe i feel about John wick.. Couldn't really watch it.

Postby sMASH » June 30th, 2023, 6:35 am

wing wrote:
Spoiler alert...it's a movie about giant talking robots. Some of them transform into various vehicles, others transform into animal forms and there are humans that interact with them. The robots have the ability to fight, shoot various weapons and occasionally make corny jokes.
And besides that?

wing

Postby wing » June 30th, 2023, 6:58 am

sMASH wrote:
wing wrote:
And besides that?
Yes. The movie was filmed in colour and utilised surround sound technology. You should prepare yourself to forgo your expectations for such things as storyline, acting and believability because this is a movie about giant talking robots, not citizen Kane or the Godfather.

Postby aaron17 » June 30th, 2023, 8:34 am

I couldn't watch 'the batman' . I lost interest when the introduction of catwoman came to be.