***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie or Series Thread***

DMan7

Re: ***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie or Series Thread***

Postby DMan7 » May 11th, 2022, 5:23 pm

DC movies are utter shite don't know why they still making those things. Marvel movies are far superior.

Postby mero » May 11th, 2022, 7:14 pm

Rovin wrote:
it still better than d worst spiderman by farrrrrr , SPIDER-MAN: INTO THE SPIDER-VERSE ...

Trash opinion

Imagine typing this .

Postby Rovin » May 11th, 2022, 7:25 pm

mero wrote:
Rovin wrote:
it still better than d worst spiderman by farrrrrr , SPIDER-MAN: INTO THE SPIDER-VERSE ...

Trash opinion

Imagine typing this .

u trolling me or u really enjoyed that multiverse spiderman looney tunes crap ? ..... :?

Postby hover11 » May 11th, 2022, 7:36 pm

DMan7 wrote:DC movies are utter shite don't know why they still making those things. Marvel movies are far superior.
Flash movie resetting the entire DECU it will get better. Flash still better than most of Marvel characters

Postby mero » May 12th, 2022, 8:15 am

Rovin wrote:
mero wrote:
Rovin wrote:

Trash opinion

Imagine typing this .

u trolling me or u really enjoyed that multiverse spiderman looney tunes crap ? ..... :?
Into the spider verse is literally the highest rated spiderman movie.. By audience score more importantly. Looking forward to Across the Spiderverse in 2023

I agree with your other spiderman reviews. Only cuz a nostalgia spiderman 2 really up there for me. The rest forgettable.

Postby mero » May 12th, 2022, 8:19 am

Side note. Opening up myself again to some Anime and watched Demon Slayer series and the movie (Jap version with English subs obv)

Long time I eh watch a movie that had me all over the place and ploiing so. Highly rated

Postby Monk BANzai » May 17th, 2022, 4:32 pm

damm good series. Just think "The Wire" but not as good.

Based on actual events...rise and fall of teh Baltimore Gun Trace Task Force Corruption

snatman

Postby snatman » May 17th, 2022, 4:43 pm

FInally got around to watching Matrix resurrection. It was watchable. Solid 6.5 / 10. Which in my book is better than the original 2 sequels.

Moonknight... watchable. 6./10

Postby Dizzy28 » May 17th, 2022, 6:43 pm

7 Wire actors, Baltimore, Wire producers involved ... This is Wire PT 2
Monk BANzai wrote:damm good series. Just think "The Wire" but not as good.

Based on actual events...rise and fall of teh Baltimore Gun Trace Task Force Corruption

Postby paid_influencer » May 17th, 2022, 6:46 pm

paper spiders [HBO Max] was good

Postby Monk BANzai » May 17th, 2022, 10:21 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:7 Wire actors, Baltimore, Wire producers involved ... This is Wire PT 2
Monk BANzai wrote:damm good series. Just think "The Wire" but not as good.

:lol: :lol: Didnt want to say it.... so many takaways from this though... applicable to our local Force....

Postby Dizzy28 » May 17th, 2022, 10:41 pm

^ I waiting for the full season to finish to watch it.

Finished Lovecraft Country last week and Wunmi Mosaku was good in that so expecting good things from her in this. And Jon Bernthal always brings it.

Postby Monk BANzai » June 3rd, 2022, 6:04 pm

normally i'd let the series load before binge watching....but after that filth called Boba Fett i thought i'd watch the first episode and gauge how it will run... but Obi-Wan Kenobi is OVER THE TOP so far...well except for Moses Ingram... Gawdd her acting sucks in this...but man everything else about this is fantastic….the chick who is playing Leia is perfectly cast…It’s like a completely do over for the horrible child acting that was in the phantom menace...Sung Kang.. i didnt make him out until the credits at the end of the first episode....like..WHAAA?.... lol...

I love how this really does seem to set up why Ben Kenobi eventually broke down and trained Luke…its also setting up his fight with Maul in Rebels…i hate that this is a limited series…they really could drag this out… at least another season..
but this ferkiing Set up A Starkiller series perfectly…Especially with the drop about them kidnapping force sensitive children…

Starkiller needs his own damn show. And using the 2022 Living Legend James Earl Jones' voice being brought for Darth is just.... #onions...

:D :D :D Yeah i issa Star Wars-ist.

Postby Dizzy28 » June 3rd, 2022, 7:25 pm

^ I kinda liked Boba Fett. I felt the story line with the sand people was good.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 3rd, 2022, 7:48 pm

Hidden figures was a pretty decent watch

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 3rd, 2022, 7:52 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:^ I kinda liked Boba Fett. I felt the story line with the sand people was good.

Me too. I enjoyed Boba Fett - I think the teens on the colourful land speeders were unnecessary and cheesy but otherwise it was a good watch - the Rancor was really cool as it was a favourite scene from Return of the Jedi.
Boba Fett was good, but Mandalorian was better - minus the corny mechanic lady.

Postby Monk BANzai » June 3rd, 2022, 11:05 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:^ I kinda liked Boba Fett. I felt the story line with the sand people was good.

Me too. I enjoyed Boba Fett - I think the teens on the colourful land speeders were unnecessary and cheesy but otherwise it was a good watch - the Rancor was really cool as it was a favourite scene from Return of the Jedi.
Boba Fett was good, but Mandalorian was better - minus the corny mechanic lady.

Corny Mechanic lady wanted Some..thais all.... :lol: :lol: :lol: But agreed on Malandorian. Obi is coming close to that greatness.

Postby st7 » June 4th, 2022, 2:49 am

boba fett was horrible! except that 6th episode where 3 different storylines were happening and it was the best star wars tv show episode. until obi-wan series. that 3rd episode... geez!
for sureee they gonna get a 2nd season. but i am weary that it's gonna go downhill... but i hope not.

Mandalorian sucks too because every episode only has one story happening and it's just following mando doing random things to pad the run time. they should cancel those shows post-ROTJ and just create Star Wars: The Series

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » June 4th, 2022, 12:06 pm

Allya still on this Star Wars shite? How much times they will keep retreading the same past in the Star Wars world, a story which began over 40 years ago.

Postby sMASH » June 4th, 2022, 12:53 pm

st7 wrote:boba fett was horrible! except that 6th episode where 3 different storylines were happening and it was the best star wars tv show episode. until obi-wan series. that 3rd episode... geez!
for sureee they gonna get a 2nd season. but i am weary that it's gonna go downhill... but i hope not.

Mandalorian sucks too because every episode only has one story happening and it's just following mando doing random things to pad the run time. they should cancel those shows post-ROTJ and just create Star Wars: The Series

mando was a'ite, and it only stood out, cause the rest was utter crap.

Postby st7 » June 4th, 2022, 12:59 pm

DMan7 wrote:Allya still on this Star Wars shite? How much times they will keep retreading the same past in the Star Wars world, a story which began over 40 years ago.

baiii ... obi wan going good (as of 3 episodes) lol

Postby sMASH » June 4th, 2022, 1:23 pm

st7 wrote:boba fett was horrible! except that 6th episode where 3 different storylines were happening and it was the best star wars tv show episode. until obi-wan series. that 3rd episode... geez!

Postby sMASH » June 4th, 2022, 1:25 pm

Postby st7 » June 11th, 2022, 6:56 pm

started watching this... going good

Postby st7 » June 12th, 2022, 12:39 pm

if you havent, take in the Before trilogy:
1. Before Sunrise
2. Before Sunset
3. Before Midnight

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 12th, 2022, 12:51 pm

If you follow Love, Death & Robots on Netflix - the animation in Jibaro in the 3rd season is out of this world

Postby Les Bain » June 12th, 2022, 1:23 pm

Rovin wrote:
mero wrote:
Rovin wrote:

Trash opinion

Imagine typing this .

Superhero movies have been trash since superheroes became the new movie fad. The MCU is utter ass.
Spider-verse was a fun, inventive, well animated movie that comic fans and Spider-Man fans loved.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » June 12th, 2022, 1:34 pm

Those Marvel movies are utter crapola. That latest one Dr. Strange 2 is some of the dunciest shite I've seen in a movie in years.

Postby st7 » June 12th, 2022, 1:38 pm

DMan7 wrote:Those Marvel movies are utter crapola. That latest one Dr. Strange 2 is some of the dunciest shite I've seen in a movie in years.

:o you shut yo mouth!

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » June 12th, 2022, 1:39 pm

st7 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:Those Marvel movies are utter crapola. That latest one Dr. Strange 2 is some of the dunciest shite I've seen in a movie in years.

:o you shut yo mouth!

Doh worry I have plenty of time for Spiderman No Way Home, especially for the nostalgia of Tobey and Andrew returning. :D