is city and guilds any good in trini?

kevinsonny

is city and guilds any good in trini?

Postby kevinsonny » June 3rd, 2011, 2:32 pm

yea tuners wanna know if city and guilds is any good in trini?? as how its a london course EET what you all think? and what companies hire because mostly it seems that they would accept a graduate from utt infront of a city and guilds graduate, because the structure of the course is totally different / just want some views thanks!!!!

palmiste indian

Re: is city and guilds any good in trini?

Postby palmiste indian » June 3rd, 2011, 4:21 pm

boi go utt or uwi...because it is a waste in tnt

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » June 3rd, 2011, 11:19 pm

think there is an answer to your question, do a search

Russellgold

Postby Russellgold » October 8th, 2011, 10:07 pm

so ullyuh saying i wasting my time doing my city & guilds corse ..?
finished lvl 1 aredy 2...

Postby Bizzare » October 8th, 2011, 10:36 pm

^^ Dude, do something worthy with your life.

kevinsonny

Postby kevinsonny » October 8th, 2011, 10:41 pm

i realised like i wasted 3 years of my life , and i might have to start all over again, this rounds im gonna try and do a us degree instead , does anyone know any good colleges that offer these courses?

Postby Bizzare » October 8th, 2011, 10:45 pm

I wasted three years of my life also
Lets hope for the best buddy, WE'RE IN THIS TOGETHER !!!!
:| :| :| :|

Russellgold

Postby Russellgold » October 8th, 2011, 10:47 pm

u all serious bout dis o qah..?
all da money i spendng & dis wah i hearing..?

Postby black start » October 9th, 2011, 12:16 am

city and guild? :lol: :lol: :lol:

u nuh serious right? :shock:

HCCA

Postby HCCA » October 9th, 2011, 12:26 am

Russellgold wrote:u all serious bout dis o qah..?
all da money i spendng & dis wah i hearing..?

You went Trinzuela or what?

TEMPO

Postby TEMPO » October 9th, 2011, 12:28 am

city an guilds would only be beneficial to people who are already working an jus want certification.......this topic was killed do a search.....

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » October 9th, 2011, 12:35 am

COSTAATT FTW... to an extent. Their Bachelor Degrees are crap.

Postby S_2NR » October 9th, 2011, 12:36 am

OP u went from asking bout hotel school to this.. :lol:

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » October 9th, 2011, 1:09 am

OP dont worry...only the crème de la crème of academic scholars do city and guilds programs.
UWI and UTT is a waste of time.

Russellgold

Postby Russellgold » October 9th, 2011, 1:19 am

lol ..yea i in trinizuela...
gr8 teaching 4 sure..
bu i tought c & g internationally recognizes..?

diamonds are forever

Postby diamonds are forever » October 9th, 2011, 6:45 am

city and guilds supposed to be internationally recognized, there is no comparison to utt and them other local sheit when it comes to city and guilds, the only degree that will overpower that is a degree from uwi.

Grudge

Postby Grudge » October 9th, 2011, 7:31 am

diamonds are forever wrote:city and guilds supposed to be internationally recognized, there is no comparison to utt and them other local sheit when it comes to city and guilds, the only degree that will overpower that is a degree from uwi.

PLEASE know what you talk of before opening your mouth. UTT engineering degrees are internationally accredited by very recognised institutions.

I can speak specifically of their Maritime Engineering Program which is certified by the MCA (British Maritime and Coastguard Agency) and the The IMarEST - (The Institute of Marine Engineering, Science & Technology).

Please don't not mislead people, there are very hard working people at their desk and in the classrooms for sometimes 14-18 hours a day to ensure we keep that accreditation.

OP if you want to do a program that will have you raking in a minimum of $4000 US a month PM me. Be prepared to sacrifice for 2.5 intense years of studying.

Postby Bizzare » October 9th, 2011, 7:42 am

Scoobert Bauce wrote:COSTAATT FTW

no

$$$-dc audio-$$$

Postby $$$-dc audio-$$$ » October 9th, 2011, 8:35 am

From what I've heard, C&G and UTT certificates are acceptable here, the advantage that UTT has over C&G is that they have contracts with most companies here, so it would be alot easier to get a job with a UTT pass. I think UWI accepts the C&G advanced diplomas (LVL 3) to do the degree level (not to sure about this), all in all, experience in the job is what most companies are after, and UTT also has an advantage over this.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 9th, 2011, 8:35 am

OP if you looking for something good,try the NEBOSCH, health and safety is the way now,and you guaranteed a job when're you qualified under them.

kevinsonny

Postby kevinsonny » October 9th, 2011, 6:26 pm

my bro used my account asking about his colinary thingy, not me , im into more electronics, im gonna go do a us degree since im heading that direction in like 2 years , so i just gotta hope for the best,

Postby S_2NR » October 9th, 2011, 7:41 pm

Scoobert Bauce wrote:COSTAATT FTW

not sure if shaq090

Postby Trini Hookah » October 9th, 2011, 8:50 pm

Grudge wrote:PLEASE know what you talk of before opening your mouth. UTT engineering degrees are internationally accredited by very recognised institutions.

Link to view accreditation?

And why would you need an institution to recognize another institution? I thought it's supposed to be recognized by a board/s?

But den again, i dunno an ting na.

Postby black start » October 9th, 2011, 10:18 pm

vrampersad14 wrote:
Grudge wrote:PLEASE know what you talk of before opening your mouth. UTT engineering degrees are internationally accredited by very recognised institutions.

And why would you need an institution to recognize another institution? I thought it's supposed to be recognized by a board/s?

accreditation?utt ppl could even spell dah word wen dey finish dey respective programs?

vrampersad, leave d man nah dan.....delusion is ah strong ting :?

Postby DFC » October 9th, 2011, 10:39 pm

i waste 5 years of my life already.,

i plan to waste 6 months on another non-profitible venture soon... somewhere.

but hey...life life when yuh young..

TEMPO

Postby TEMPO » October 10th, 2011, 12:00 am

vrampersad14 wrote:

what dis guy said.......... :?
Tim At Desk tapping finger.gif
Tim At Desk tapping finger.gif (7.69 KiB) Viewed 5373 times

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 10th, 2011, 1:46 am

A red band Maxi does make $1200 TT a day.

Postby S_2NR » October 11th, 2011, 12:29 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:A red band Maxi does make $1200 TT a day.

before or after gettin rob?

kevinsonny

Postby kevinsonny » October 11th, 2011, 1:02 pm

school bus making money these days yes, thinking bout buying one and running it!!!!!!!!

Grudge

Postby Grudge » October 11th, 2011, 1:25 pm

Black Start wrote:
vrampersad14 wrote:

accreditation?utt ppl could even spell dah word wen dey finish dey respective programs?

vrampersad, leave d man nah dan.....delusion is ah strong ting :?

Doh beat up....
You guys on the correct path.....
It's better for me.