So the Indians brought it.

Aribabs

So the Indians brought it.

Postby Aribabs » May 25th, 2011, 5:25 pm

Helping my daughter with her homework assignment on Indian Arrival Day and she told me this.

Code: Select all

. Products from India which were included on the ships, heading for the West Indies, were cloves, ginger, saffron, dhall, peppers, mustard, spices, ghee and the now infamous-- MARIJUANA.
The buggers lol.

todd61

Re: So the Indians brought it.

Postby todd61 » May 25th, 2011, 5:56 pm

ok u want a cookie

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » May 25th, 2011, 6:01 pm

if he doh want the cookie I will take it...

Sierra-117

Postby Sierra-117 » May 25th, 2011, 6:02 pm

whats the source?

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » May 25th, 2011, 6:04 pm

nabisco...

Postby gastly369 » May 25th, 2011, 6:05 pm

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » May 25th, 2011, 6:09 pm

omg really say it aint so....

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » May 25th, 2011, 6:10 pm

Hai, i heard there were cookies here.

Postby S_2NR » May 25th, 2011, 6:12 pm

todd61 wrote:ok u want a cookie

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » May 25th, 2011, 6:17 pm

hahahahaha interesting....is there any truth to that? facts? evidence?

Postby Gladiator » May 25th, 2011, 6:22 pm

Cannabis (Cán-na-bis; English pronunciation: /ˈkænəbɪs/) is a genus of flowering plants that includes three putative species, Cannabis sativa,[1] Cannabis indica,[1] and Cannabis ruderalis. These three taxa are indigenous to Central Asia, and South Asia. [2] Cannabis has long been used for fibre (hemp), for seed and seed oils, for medicinal purposes, and as a recreational drug. Industrial hemp products are made from Cannabis plants selected to produce an abundance of fiber. To satisfy the UN Narcotics Convention, some hemp strains have been developed which contain minimal levels of THC (Δ9- tetrahydrocannabinol), one of the psychoactive molecules that produces the "high" associated with marijuana. The psychoactive product consists of dried flowers of plants selectively bred to produce high levels of THC and other psychoactive chemicals. Various extracts including hashish and hash oil are also produced from the plant.[3]

Cannabis is first referred to in Hindu Vedas between 2000 and 1400 BCE, in the Atharvaveda. By the 10th century CE, it has been suggested that it was referred to by some in India as "food of the gods".[116] Cannabis use eventually became a ritual part of the Hindu festival of Holi.

Aribabs

Postby Aribabs » May 25th, 2011, 6:39 pm

Just thought this was an interesting fact to share. I don't remember learning this in school, or maybe I just wasn't paying attention. Anyway, kids homework always refreshes a tired memory.

Postby rollingstock » May 25th, 2011, 6:51 pm

DTAC

Postby DTAC » May 25th, 2011, 6:52 pm

So next time you go on the block ask for some "Hard Mumbai". lol.

Postby Sky » May 25th, 2011, 7:04 pm

The Indians came on a boat with goods and livestock ready to work.
The africans came on a boat kicking and screaming.
Seriously, who allyuh thought bring it :lol:
I really doubt an african came with some seeds in his loincloth........Well I mean more seeds in there than the usual.

Paullct

Postby Paullct » May 25th, 2011, 7:30 pm

ibtl? :roll: :lol:

Postby K74T » May 25th, 2011, 7:33 pm

Postby DFC » May 25th, 2011, 7:42 pm

i vant cookie pleeeze.

Postby foss » May 25th, 2011, 8:17 pm

Sky wrote:The Indians came on a boat with goods and livestock ready to work.
Seriously, who allyuh thought bring it :lol:
I really doubt an african came with some seeds in his loincloth........Well I mean more seeds in there than the usual.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby cinco » May 25th, 2011, 9:00 pm

cookies?

Kiro_lee

Postby Kiro_lee » May 25th, 2011, 9:00 pm

Ok so its not Bobo its Babu.

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » May 25th, 2011, 9:03 pm

daughter u say...............

Kiro_lee

Postby Kiro_lee » May 25th, 2011, 9:06 pm

jeevdude199 wrote:daughter u say...............

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Babu_(title)
The term babu, also spelled baboo, is used in modern-day South Asia as a sign of respect towards men. It is a derivation of bapu which means father. The honorific "ji" is sometimes added as a suffix to create the double honorific "babuji" which, in northern and eastern parts of India, is a term of respect for one's father. "Babuji" can also be used as a term of respect for any respected elder or man. In some Indian states, "babu" is also used as a generic word of respect to address men, especially unknown ones, e.g., "Babu, can you help me?" In Bengali, "babu" is used as suffix to a person's name to show respect while calling him by name, e.g., "Sudarshan-babu, could you please come here!" The term "babu" may be suffixed to a person's name, but the term "babuji" is always used by itself.[citation needed]. In the Saurashtra language, "babu" may refer to a younger brother (sibling), or it can be used more broadly, similar to the terms fellow or bretheran, but, only in reference to those younger than oneself.

CBharath

Postby CBharath » May 25th, 2011, 9:47 pm

lola.308 wrote:
Sky wrote:The Indians came on a boat with goods and livestock ready to work.
Seriously, who allyuh thought bring it

i eh go lie , i just throw down meh hot tea laffin

Postby Razkal » May 25th, 2011, 9:58 pm

now everybody brings it...even tanty kams :lol:

Kiro_lee

Postby Kiro_lee » May 25th, 2011, 10:05 pm

I think Kamla should legalize in honour of her ancestors.

Postby Razkal » May 25th, 2011, 10:07 pm

she might quicker ban breathalizer tests than call for the bong

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » May 25th, 2011, 10:09 pm

Razkal wrote:she might quicker ban breathalizer tests than call for the bong

like a good neighbour, white oak is there...

Kiro_lee

Postby Kiro_lee » May 25th, 2011, 10:14 pm

Image courtesy pioneer

Postby DFC » May 25th, 2011, 10:46 pm

KLN Electronics wrote:Ok so its not Bobo its Babu.

FIREZ WAS GEED !!