Subaru WRX A-Line (Automatic) in Trinidad?

noobie

Subaru WRX A-Line (Automatic) in Trinidad?

Postby noobie » May 24th, 2011, 7:30 am

I know that the new Evos come in automatic (with paddle shifters for manual mode).

I see that the SUbaru WRX and STI models now also come in Automatic with paddle shift manual mode.

http://www.subaru-global.com/11sti_control.html

Are these available in Trinidad? Anyone know the cost from the Dealer?

33 hertz

Re: Subaru WRX A-Line (Automatic) in Trinidad?

Postby 33 hertz » May 24th, 2011, 8:17 am

They are available, but are only sold to persons who are members of the gay and lesbian club of Trinidad and Tobago. Seriously, if you want an automatic car, buy an almera and gee dem fires dan.

Postby r3iXmann » May 24th, 2011, 8:24 am

an automatic sports car :?

noobie

Postby noobie » May 24th, 2011, 8:27 am

Yes. An Automatic Sports car.

Like the Evolution.

The Porsche.

The M5

The Lambourghini.

The Ferrari...

Need I go on?

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » May 24th, 2011, 8:31 am

33 hertz wrote:They are available, but are only sold to persons who are members of the gay and lesbian club of Trinidad and Tobago. Seriously, if you want an automatic car, buy an almera and gee dem fires dan.

^^^^
definitely a Subaru TS owner, drives the slowest frigging car on the road but firgure that they are faster due to wrx body kit

Postby crazybalhead » May 24th, 2011, 8:38 am

The subaru is a true automatic, while the evo etc. etc. is a dual clutch, electronically activated gearbox, similar to a manual gearbox.

In otherwords, the subaru will go well with the STI pink frilly panties you are wearing.

noobie

Postby noobie » May 24th, 2011, 8:41 am

Thanks for the help guys.

Yeo

Postby Yeo » May 24th, 2011, 8:41 am

crazybalhead wrote:The subaru is a true automatic, while the evo etc. etc. is a dual clutch, electronically activated gearbox, similar to a manual gearbox.

In otherwords, the subaru will go well with the STI pink frilly panties you are wearing.

Postby crazybalhead » May 24th, 2011, 8:47 am

Jokes aside, that Subie will probably kickarse.

supremacy_007

Postby supremacy_007 » May 24th, 2011, 8:47 am

when you come to tuner you may not learn the information you seek but will surely learn new ways to f^%& up your partners......

ah luv it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! lmao

Postby noshownogo » May 24th, 2011, 8:54 am

How it go look when de same people who want to denounce an automatic sports car get duss by one.

They exist and some are faster in Automatic trim.

An economy car with 200hp + automatic is mess tho :lol:

Postby Habit7 » May 24th, 2011, 9:17 am

33 hertz wrote:They are available, but are only sold to persons who are members of the gay and lesbian club of Trinidad and Tobago. Seriously, if you want an automatic car, buy an almera and gee dem fires dan.

I think some ppl can't see past an evo or wrx and think that everything else is a european concept car that they can't rice out. Autoboxes have been around for the longest while and in production and racing cars. Looks like someone needs a push start :n00b:

Postby Sky » May 24th, 2011, 9:22 am

r3iXmann wrote:an automatic sports car :?

There are some, but I never see any so cheap as a Scoobs.
Nothing beats the feeling of dumping a clutch though.
If you rock een that paddle it'll break,

TK!

Postby TK! » May 24th, 2011, 9:33 am

crazybalhead wrote:In otherwords, the subaru will go well with the STI pink frilly panties you are wearing.

:lol: :lol: :lol: faints...

33 hertz

Postby 33 hertz » May 24th, 2011, 9:37 am

LOL.

I'm a 120lb, vertically challenged indian dude and I drive a ACT 6 puck copper clutch with heavy duty pressure plate in half hour of traffic on hills daily. Even my wife who is literally half my size drives the car.

My point is that manual is really not as difficult as pple make it out to be. If you are buying a performance car don't whimp out and do it half hearted by going auto. My 2c

Postby crazybalhead » May 24th, 2011, 9:39 am

33 hertz wrote:LOL.

I'm a 120lb, vertically challenged indian dude and I drive a ACT 6 puck copper clutch with heavy duty pressure plate in half hour of traffic on hills daily. Even my wife who is literally half my size drives the car.

My point is that manual is really not as difficult as pple make it out to be. If you are buying a performance car don't whimp out and do it half hearted by going auto. My 2c

Your wife is 60lbs??? :shock: :shock: :shock:

noobie

Postby noobie » May 24th, 2011, 9:49 am

33 hertz wrote:LOL.

I drive a ACT 6 puck copper clutch with heavy duty pressure plate in half hour of traffic on hills daily. Even my wife drives the car.

I drove stick shift for about five years. Not going back to that. The WRX is performance, yes, but it isn't a specialty rally car or anything. It just has the power there for when you need it while still being a daily driver.

Comparable power in a BMW/Audi form (would you say the same about a 335 BMW? ) would cost considerably more both in purchase price and maintenance.

rmlmv

Postby rmlmv » May 24th, 2011, 10:02 am

Hoss doh study them haters...

Nobody saying manual transmission difficult, but automatic transmission is a luxury, especially these days with stop and go traffic. You can drive it with one foot and one hand.

If it's not an everyday car, then maybe go for the manual though.
But most importantly, don't drive it like an ass and kill anybody else.

33 hertz

Postby 33 hertz » May 24th, 2011, 10:09 am

^ I get what you are saying. I just dont understand why pple shy away from manual as a daily driver. Finding it hard to press a third pedal and moving a gear leaver once in a while is pure laziness in my opinion, it best you car pool and let someone drive you around lol.

My s13 was auto when I purchased it and yes it was fun, but when I converted it to manual I realized how much potential and driveability I was missing out on. For me nothing can beat the feel of a performance car where you actively drive it. But everyone is different.

Postby TRAE » May 24th, 2011, 10:34 am

ent the evo is tiptronic?

dont want no automagic sports carrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr--- dem thing is for gifts or meh gyal

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 24th, 2011, 10:51 am

noobie wrote:Yes. An Automatic Sports car.

Like the Evolution.

The Porsche.

The M5

The Lambourghini.

The Ferrari...

Need I go on?
but the cars you mention there have manual sequential gearboxes that don't require a clutch and a computer can change the gears in an "automatic" mode however most are not true "automatic transmissions" as we know it with a torque converter etc. The M5 for example uses BMW's SMG-II which is a sequential manual gearbox that is computer controlled, it's not quite "automatic" the way most automatic cars are. AFAIK the Subaru uses a "normal" torque converter automatic with "tiptronic" style paddles.

The Evo X paddle shift gearbox as mentioned above is a dual wet clutch, the 1st clutch handles gear 1,3 and 5 and the second clutch handles gears 2, 4 and 6 - this is better than the manual sequential in a way, in that you dont need to go through 4th to get to 3rd on a late braking corner entry.

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » May 24th, 2011, 11:00 am

Chu storee..
On my way to church Sunday morning, I'm waiting by the Orange Grove traffic lights and a light blue civic with a black bonnet and black trunk rolls up with a set of what sounded like farting noise. The red boy driver rocked back in his seat and the car silent as a ghost while idling.
Light turns green and he kicks down... ROFL.. OMG.. The sound coming out of his car just basically said.. "Look at me, I'm automatic, making lotsa noise, but going nowhere!" I was deding laughing..

Chu chu storee!

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 24th, 2011, 11:46 am

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:Chu storee..
On my way to church Sunday morning, I'm waiting by the Orange Grove traffic lights and a light blue civic with a black bonnet and black trunk rolls up with a set of what sounded like farting noise. The red boy driver rocked back in his seat and the car silent as a ghost while idling.
Light turns green and he kicks down... ROFL.. OMG.. The sound coming out of his car just basically said.. "Look at me, I'm automatic, making lotsa noise, but going nowhere!" I was deding laughing..

Chu chu storee!

red rasta by chance....sounds like an idiot from down by me

Postby A172 » May 24th, 2011, 12:07 pm

fires will be limited with automatic

ask yourself; are you the type to compromise on the levels being geed?

Postby gastly369 » May 24th, 2011, 12:31 pm

Postby Razkal » May 24th, 2011, 12:35 pm

A172 wrote:fires will be limited with automatic

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

i would expect a marked decrease also, in the ability to successfully ploi.

Postby Razkal » May 24th, 2011, 12:38 pm

the FQ in the top gear vid looks ridiculously stunning in that blue yes..they made a better car than subie (again) AND made it look better in their signature colour :lol:

fuji musta been sourr! :lol:

Postby 16 cycles » May 24th, 2011, 12:42 pm

^ not too much as the evo franchise seems to be folding up....

started off the relationship with one slim bayteeee.....who over the years evolved into a fat chick - with skills when she was slim and a few tricks....

electronics FTW
Last edited by 16 cycles on May 24th, 2011, 12:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby AllTrac » May 24th, 2011, 12:43 pm

rofl :lol: :lol:

Postby foss » May 24th, 2011, 12:51 pm

AllTrac wrote:

rofl :lol: :lol:

where you come up with this sheit? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: