One Year Ago

zcarz

One Year Ago

Postby zcarz » May 24th, 2011, 2:53 am

One year ago, the People's Partnership won the 2010 snap elections bringing an end to almost 9 years of rule by the People's National Movement, a party that the populous seemed fed up of. One year ago, the hearts and wishes of people throughout the country were won over by the party that promised to rise above the situation the country was in and one year ago the voice of the people were resoundingly heard. Change was the order of the day with promises being made to 'stabilise the economy, rebuild our society and restore trust in the government.'
The question now stands: One year on, have your expectations been met? How have you risen?

brickman

Re: One Year Ago

Postby brickman » May 24th, 2011, 3:01 am

Awaits the attack of the pnmites.
Personally i think they could do better,too many educated/past ministers making dotish mistakes like its their first day on the job.Some ministers working & some......

Postby Mark! » May 24th, 2011, 3:25 am

lime in mid center later?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 24th, 2011, 3:43 am

real big lime.....huge stage being set up.....

fellas ent there was some young hot chick sworn it as a minister......I never saw her on news or anything after the flooding issue......she still around?

some ministers just inactive ...doing nuthin and collecting a pay check

Tetramiel

Postby Tetramiel » May 24th, 2011, 4:30 am

M.P Stacy Roopnarine

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 24th, 2011, 4:39 am

aite well I take back my statement bout "hot" chick.........I would just say younger chick...

Which ministry she in?

Those like her not doing a sheit for the ppl who put them there...complete waste and should be fired.....

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » May 24th, 2011, 4:59 am

It really would be nice to find out what her input was in the last year.......

Postby goalpost » May 24th, 2011, 5:40 am

hmm, i completely forgot about her, and she's my MP. I guess it work both ways.... :|

Postby AllTrac » May 24th, 2011, 6:01 am

im satisfied with the progress the Min of work and transport has had.

Postby AllTrac » May 24th, 2011, 6:03 am

Nigson wrote:aite well I take back my statement bout "hot" chick.........I would just say younger chick...

Which ministry she in?

Those like her not doing a sheit for the ppl who put them there...complete waste and should be fired.....

you implying that she buss?? you must be dating a super model!

Postby crazybalhead » May 24th, 2011, 6:51 am

AllTrac wrote:im satisfied with the progress the Min of work and transport has had.

I dunno what wrong with them nah. WDF they doing cleaning drains before the rainy season, and paving roads outside of election time?

And my gawd, I used to be able to listen to a whole CD on my epic slow trek from POS to Chaguanas, but now I only reach to "Paparazzi" and I pulling up by the gate.

STEUPS!

Postby turbosingh » May 24th, 2011, 7:13 am

Tetramiel wrote:M.P Stacy Roopnarine

Does she have a sister?

Postby zoom rader » May 24th, 2011, 7:54 am

Is this an anit RASC thread?

brickman

Postby brickman » May 24th, 2011, 8:08 am

She is in the ministry of works now working as junior minister for jack,did some road repair work & other stuff in her area a few weeks ago,like the news doh reach allyuh in de bush awah?

rossi

Postby rossi » May 24th, 2011, 9:27 am

For me, they doing alright. Yeah they made some mistakes but they dealt with them and I'm sure they'll make some more in the years to come (although I hope I'm wrong).
I'm pleased with what they have achieved so far and yes, some ministers not really doing anything but for those that are, all praises go to them. (Jack and Glen)

Postby Sky » May 24th, 2011, 9:36 am

AllTrac wrote:im satisfied with the progress the Min of work and transport has had.

Agreed.

Now it's starting to feel like UNC in power again. Is level bobol and progress. Bittersweet.
The crime cleanup moving slow, but it's moving.

Postby sharkman121 » May 24th, 2011, 9:45 am

zoom rader wrote:Is this an anit RASC thread?

RASC tun injun now?

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » May 24th, 2011, 9:54 am

This morning on my way to work 96.1 had a call in session for ppl to vote again everyone who called in said they wanted the PNM back in power. my question is what exactly they want from the PNM? i don't see their point the government is trying with the resources available sure they could better but i am very pleased at where they start to clean up the utter large pile of mess the PNM left behind. Some people very illiterate and only seeing party chupid kants!!!

Postby K74T » May 24th, 2011, 9:59 am

Postby Sky » May 24th, 2011, 10:02 am

eekipoo wrote: 96.1

eekipoo wrote: ppl to vote

eekipoo wrote:PNM

Postby TRAE » May 24th, 2011, 10:20 am

I am overall satisfied, with the approach towards crime and the progress, satisfied with Min. Works and Transport-- Jack FTW!, Satisfied over approach to corruption and racism-- fire dey mc...

only issue is Kamla should be more assertive--- she needs to control the mouths of her peers, She really needs to get rid of the spies and informants in government.

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » May 24th, 2011, 10:25 am

I just really hate all the photo opps. that seems to be rampant on the news!
I'm getting fed up of ALWAYS seeing a piktear of Kams, Jack and Stacy either cutting a ribbon or digging a hole! Bleh.. I know I can't get away from it.. but it's sickening!

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 24th, 2011, 11:03 am

AllTrac wrote:
Nigson wrote:aite well I take back my statement bout "hot" chick.........I would just say younger chick...

Which ministry she in?

you implying that she buss?? you must be dating a super model!

Well yeah....My girl's nicer....

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 24th, 2011, 11:06 am

seriously though ..Jack has done an amazing job as Works Minister...

they should shuffle him to the Ministry of Health and I am sure he would work wonders there too.....

Overall I am satisfied.......

rossi

Postby rossi » May 24th, 2011, 11:58 am

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:I just really hate all the photo opps. that seems to be rampant on the news!
I'm getting fed up of ALWAYS seeing a piktear of Kams, Jack and Stacy either cutting a ribbon or digging a hole! Bleh.. I know I can't get away from it.. but it's sickening!

hahah! How is that sickening? :lol:
From your statement, at least they doing something, so why not pose for a picture one time.
I think if the media is there to highlight any mistakes then they should highlight the good things as well.

now if it was ah picture of marlene......oh geed...nah......

brickman

Postby brickman » May 24th, 2011, 12:06 pm

Kisses for you rossi do do darlin
Marlene_Mc_Donald_1.jpg
Marlene_Mc_Donald_1.jpg (24.52 KiB) Viewed 3736 times

rossi

Postby rossi » May 24th, 2011, 12:11 pm

^^^ Aye Aye!! I hadda eat lunch boy!!!!!

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » May 24th, 2011, 12:29 pm

eekipoo wrote:This morning on my way to work 96.1 had a call in session for ppl to vote again everyone who called in said they wanted the PNM back in power. my question is what exactly they want from the PNM? i don't see their point the government is trying with the resources available sure they could better but i am very pleased at where they start to clean up the utter large pile of mess the PNM left behind. Some people very illiterate and only seeing party chupid kants!!!

because its the same unemployed ( pnm)thieves that are home doing nothing better than waiting to call in to voice their opinion on the radio when they should be at work.

Postby Sky » May 24th, 2011, 12:36 pm

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:
eekipoo wrote:This morning on my way to work 96.1 had a call in session for ppl to vote again everyone who called in said they wanted the PNM back in power. my question is what exactly they want from the PNM? i don't see their point the government is trying with the resources available sure they could better but i am very pleased at where they start to clean up the utter large pile of mess the PNM left behind. Some people very illiterate and only seeing party chupid kants!!!

because its the same unemployed ( pnm)thieves that are home doing nothing better than waiting to call in to voice their opinion on the radio when they should be at work.

^^This is a mobile phone. You know what mobile means right?

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » May 24th, 2011, 12:41 pm

and yes i agree with you sky, the young men who were sitting on the pavement drinking instead of working who were listening to the radio used their cellphones