Re: I Love My Ride or MK Curry Duck?

Postby bonzo.specb » May 21st, 2011, 6:01 pm

i goin both of dem

rossi

Postby rossi » May 21st, 2011, 6:03 pm

pioneer wrote:I dunno which i going, i want to see what both promoters offering me as a potential patron.

My cooler done pack.

What's in your cooler?

Postby Chimera » May 21st, 2011, 6:08 pm

mmmmm curry duck.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 21st, 2011, 6:20 pm

YAY pioneer!!! welcome back man!!!

Postby Mark! » May 21st, 2011, 6:23 pm

some body say white oak?

rossi

Postby rossi » May 21st, 2011, 6:32 pm

somebody say FYAAASS!!!

Postby K74T » May 21st, 2011, 6:40 pm

MK...

Rice
Dhal
Duck

and Lalkaran

DuAL StaR

Postby DuAL StaR » May 21st, 2011, 7:25 pm

mk all the way
i have nothing against street wise
but
mk show has alot of entertainment.... compare

casper

Postby casper » May 21st, 2011, 10:43 pm

lol @ i love my curry duck...soundds good but i doubt that will ever happen

Postby gastly369 » May 21st, 2011, 11:31 pm

bonzo.specb wrote:i goin both of dem

thats a lot of fiyas to be geed yuh have enuff gee to gee dem fiyaz

shaker

Postby shaker » May 22nd, 2011, 12:27 am

i goin curry duck ...

Postby De Dragon » May 22nd, 2011, 2:34 am

Rum + Raj + Cyars with a heavy Basmati influence or
Rum + Raj + Cyars with a heavy Basmati influence and curry duck
Sounds simple, MK if yuh cholesterol good, Streetwise if'n it not.

Postby SR » May 22nd, 2011, 7:55 am

but pios

u sure and that venue and date for sw???

from what i have heard no confirmation as yet on the venue nor the date

and that would be decided up tomorow based on meetings still to be had

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 22nd, 2011, 7:59 am

rossi wrote:somebody say FYAAASS!!!

FYAAASS!!

Postby SR » May 22nd, 2011, 8:13 am

so bachanalist then??

funny thing is that venue and date not confirmed yet but being advertised
mk date and venue has been confirmed and ema approval has already been granted

cant get ema unlesss yuh have a date and venue

synergy or no synergy

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 22nd, 2011, 8:16 am

SR wrote:but pios

u sure and that venue and date for sw???

from what i have heard no confirmation as yet on the venue nor the date

and that would be decided up tomorow based on meetings still to be had

I enno, i jus postin as i get it

Yuh enterin 1-12 orwha dan?? AH hear yuh comming out tuh SKAR up dem men

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 22nd, 2011, 8:21 am

pioneer wrote:Nope i doh have ah village to walk wid :(

Charlie dem comming dong ras, sponcer we ah case ah JWW and we goh link ah scene

Postby SR » May 22nd, 2011, 8:24 am

roflmao wham yuh doh get along wit d neighbours??

competition is always good thats why thier is more than one promoter but clashing dates will only serve to hurt both promoters as the crowd will be split

lets see what they have to offer if the date really does clash

casper

Postby casper » May 22nd, 2011, 3:58 pm

lemmie share some info wit you all..

YES dey doiun this interntionally...no doubt about it...cuz iz nuh only this show they have clashin with ours...they have 2 others clashin with our dates as well...so daz 3 shows for d year dates clashin with ours...

dem men good yes...splittin a crowd intentionally 3 times shows arrogance and d lack of intelligence dem fellas have boi ...cuz come like u showin d whole car show community that u doh givva f@ck bout dem and all u concern about is to beat up yuh chest like ah hero and show ppl yuh cud pull ah crowd too if u throw a show on d same day as a next big promoter

our dates have been posted since early december 2010...suddenly their callenders appearing outta nowhere with dates for their shows they "scheduled" since last year as well...stupessss

rossi

Postby rossi » May 22nd, 2011, 5:46 pm

SO.......hear this, why not take EVERYBODY, and I mean everybody, from one location and move them to the other car show? Lockdown one event and storm the other and have ah bangout of epic proportions!

I can see it now.....the fyaaahhhs will be televised!

casper

Postby casper » May 23rd, 2011, 7:53 am

^^^u missin the point man...with those dates instead of say 10 good shows for the year for the car show ppl to attend (5 from SW and 5 from MK) they'll now have 7 if 3 of the dates from the 2 best promoters are clashin...3 less shows is alot less for the year IMHO...

so for all d car show competitors that spent thousands of $$$$ to upgrade/build, watever...it means they have less shows to attend and on those days that the shows clashin the crwd will be split significantly...so it now means 3 potential buss shows out of those 7 shows only leaving 4 probably good shows for the year...

sometimes a promoter throws a show on a day with no other clashed dates with other promoters and they still barely break even as a result of poor turnout, bad weather, or whatever else...so worse yet for a date when 2 big promoters shows are clashing....

u ask why it bothering ppl pioneer??? think about it...its a financial threat....throwing a car show doesnt come free u know...thousands of $$$ are spent by d promoter for trophies, police, licenses, fire, bar, DJ, staff, etc, etc...splitting a crowd will do what??? common sense man...

and we all know we have the die hards that only attend certain ppl shows...whether it be MK or SW...iv'e seen tons of ppl at SW shows i never see at MK shows...and vice versa...so even if a quality product is being offered it doesnt erase the biasness that exists

Postby crazybalhead » May 23rd, 2011, 8:00 am

I don't beyotch and moan about my competitors, I GEE DEM FYAH!!!! Casper, yuh sounding like a lil boy. Give a better product to get more business.

Postby AllTrac » May 23rd, 2011, 8:02 am

any beti pics? could spare us the one with junk injuns wining on car hood