South soap opera nonsense...

d spike

South soap opera nonsense...

Postby d spike » May 21st, 2011, 3:51 am

This is beyond me…

I am fed up with having to deal with grasping, greedy people. I am heading back under the stone I was hiding under all these years.

A pardner of mine got tangled up with some really vile examples of avaricious folk. He was married to this girl from south, and for 10 years had struggled to make their marriage work.
She wanted to be near her parents, so he bought a parcel of land at her behest close to the in-laws. She wanted a colossal house, so he buried his arse in debt to build this mansion. (He just wanted a bungalow and a garden…) She presented different members of her family to him as masons, electricians, plumbers and suchlike, and each one plucked his pockets clean in turn… the house plans (and cost) would grow as each day, something new was required… and then expanded.

They had two kids, which he had to mind on his own, as she was hopeless… she barely cooked… and NEVER washed wares. His kids clung to him like limpets… She just sat and watched TV… and used the phone… and sent the kids by her parents often… and went to bed, leaving the old boy to prepare and complete her diploma assignments, before he tackled his.

Then the horning started… or perhaps it should be said that it became apparent. He walked in to overhear a phone conversation that involved a lot of graphic detail on her part. After she hung up, she realized his proximity, and asked him what he heard. Enough, was his answer.
He buried himself in his work and kids…
She created havoc at her workplace when different male visitors, who came to take her out, arrived at the same time… a fight broke out at least once…

She allowed herself to be entertained by various male friends at establishments built for such a purpose, while her female friends couldn’t bring themselves to tell her husband, because “he’s such a dear… it would hurt him”…

The stuff in the pail hit the spinning thingy on the ceiling when she discovered a text on his phone, “be strong, we love you very much”… clearly sent by some female deceiver…
She demanded to know who it was… and he never told her.
She went berserk. She smashed all his computers and accessories – even the mouse… She ran through the bush behind their house with a bottle of paraquat, threatening to drink it, with him in hot pursuit (we asked him later if he was attempting to hand her the glass and ice)… She attempted to jump off the second floor balcony – guess who pulled her back inside…
She threatened to kneel down by the bedside whole night, whispering, “What is her name?”
She would acquire and play porn DVDs loudly (it could be heard quite clearly in the road), and tell the old boy that was what and how she wanted it… then she would tell folk that he kept bringing this filth home and hiding it…
She broadcast two simultaneous rumours: he was incapable of performing in bed; he was screwing a bunch of girls at his workplace.

Finally, when he could no longer stand the torment, he left her.

As soon as he could, he divorced her.
When this happened, she went to one of her lads to request a more permanent presence in her life, namely, at “her” house. He refused to leave his wife for her.
She then went to another of her regulars, and he accepted.
The children were told to call this fellow “Daddy” and to only refer to their father by his first name.
The new “Daddy” then proceeded to refuse to let her go anywhere on her own, and nightly checked her phone for strange numbers.
The first time they argued over an unexplained call made to her phone, she locked herself in the bathroom, threatening to drink whatever poison she could find. He broke the door down, and proceeded to use his fists and feet to impress upon her the ridiculousness of this idea.
The quarrels and beatings persisted and worsened… she was thrown down the stairs, kicked down the stairs, punched down the stairs, and further variations along this theme were performed. When the children questioned her about “Daddy’s” pugilistic hobby, she told them it was all their father’s fault.

During all of this, whenever the father came to pick up the kids for their “every other weekend”, “Daddy” would slam widows and doors in his face… So he had to arrange to pick up his kids at the ex-in-laws, where he was treated as graciously as you would expect – especially when you consider what stories they were fed on…
Remarkably enough, he acquired a girl-friend. “Daddy” started stalking her…

When my pardner’s ex-wife finally told her mother about her new man’s tendency to be violent, she was told that if she wanted to keep him, she would have to “take it”.

It turned out that this “Daddy” was previously married, and his wife had tossed him out moons ago, but he never desired a divorce. This became a point of contention between the happy couple…
One day, she exclaimed that she would light herself on fire if he did not divorce his estranged wife. He refused… so she spent the entire morning walking around the house with a bottle of paint thinners and matches… he ignored her…
She went outside and threw thinners on one of the children’s bicycles near a window, and lit it afire… “Daddy”, seeing the flames, knowing the drama queen, didn’t budge…
So, in anger, she stood at the window, and doused herself with the rest of the thinners… and dried it off with a match.

She lived the way she wanted to, and personally, I think she died the way she wanted to…

…but the story isn’t over.
When he went to pick up his kids by their mourning grandmother, the dead woman’s sister and her husband proceeded to ask him to pay for the funeral. He asked them if they had approached her (common-law) husband, which they ignored. He was cursed, threatened, and told that he could never get the children… all this time the lad tried to explain that he had legal custody. Amidst screams of “Get out”, “Yuh dog”, and “Ah go blow yuh away”, he left… to return with the police.

The police tried to explain the legality of it all, but the grandmother was adamant that my pardner was only interested in raping his children, and it was she who had taken care of them their entire lives.
It ended with the police ensuring that the kids left with their father.

They are now quite happy with their dad, far away from that den of insanity.

It seems that the problem lay in that the kids’ father had left the ‘mansion’ in trust for his kids… and so whoever had custody of the kids, “had” the house… at least, until they turned 18…
…and the sister is still pounding the pavement, going from lawyer to lawyer (with her husband trailing behind entangled in her apron-strings) seeking a way to get custody.

Greed is a helluva thing.

Re: South soap opera nonsense...

Postby DFC » May 21st, 2011, 5:04 am

Wow spikey, that is bachannal.

Sad to say, this sort of thing is rampant now in today's society.

We just got to accept that infedelity is part of marriage now.

Sorry for the poor fellow though.

zcarz

Postby zcarz » May 21st, 2011, 5:15 am

Well relayed d spike, quality thread. As said, sorry for the guy, but it happens all too frequently. Sad story.
Live. Learn.

Postby pugboy » May 21st, 2011, 5:17 am

that is joke compared to my ex bro-in law

homeboy

Postby homeboy » May 21st, 2011, 5:24 am

Hmmmmmmm.

Some people choose to live like that, i know some don't but that woman pave the road that she wanted.....what was the saying good guys finish last....or something like that...

Postby buzz » May 21st, 2011, 5:25 am

what the human can accomplish and endure is amazing and yet one of the most pathetic beings on this planet...

but IMO these "qualities" usually don't manifest overnight...

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 21st, 2011, 6:56 am

at least the pardnah came out the winner......glad for him

Skanky

Postby Skanky » May 21st, 2011, 7:23 am

Love conquers all...including common sense.The only people I feel sorry for are the children.
Yuh partner knowing fully well the type of woman she was still decided to stick around and have children with the woman.Basically it's your partner's fault for ending up in all that sheit and he has all the blame to bear for bringing children into that environment.
I have/had a few partners like that, but apparently, like your partner, they immune to common sense and logic.

Postby Chimera » May 21st, 2011, 7:39 am

d spike wrote:
It seems that the problem lay in that the kids’ father had left the ‘mansion’ in trust for his kids… and so whoever had custody of the kids, “had” the house… at least, until they turned 18…
….

This was a very smart move though

But depending on how early in the marriage they had kids, it sounds as if he only stuck around for the kids benefit and allowed the woman to do as she wanted once he had his kids.

daz real stress to go tru tho

I wudda done poison she once I hear the first graphic convo or plant some cocaine in she car and call the police for her.

Dragist

Postby Dragist » May 21st, 2011, 7:52 am

Jeezannnnnn ages that's my EX :shock: :shock: :oops: :evil:

rossi

Postby rossi » May 21st, 2011, 7:52 am

Well written hoss. That is real antics so in my opinion he came out a winner. In the end he'll get the house but the real question is, can he live in it? That house need to smoke out,it's apparent that it's blighted!

Postby Chimera » May 21st, 2011, 7:57 am

d spike wrote:
The police tried to explain the legality of it all, but the grandmother was adamant that my pardner was only interested in raping his children, and it was she who had taken care of them their entire lives.
It ended with the police ensuring that the kids left with their father.

Mothers who want to keep custody over children from a father who is obviously more equipped (good job,house,good family,help with the children etc) to care for the children usually buss this line yes..that the father sexually interfering with the children, sad to say that it often works.

jusme

Postby jusme » May 21st, 2011, 7:58 am

I guess now he could sell the house and land and raise his kids as far away from those in-laws as possible

Postby S_2NR » May 21st, 2011, 8:11 am

Dragist wrote:Jeezannnnnn ages that's my EX :shock: :shock: :oops: :evil:

RUNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN

rmlmv

Postby rmlmv » May 21st, 2011, 8:16 am

d spike, do me ah favor nah. PM me if you want. I really want to know for my knowledge what kind of people do these things?

Race? Religion? She good looking? He good looking? She wealthy? He wealthy? Educated?

I does really try to understand these people... (their family too)

Postby Chimera » May 21st, 2011, 8:20 am

she eh too healthy anymore. she dead.

Postby AllTrac » May 21st, 2011, 8:28 am

he has no one but himself to blame, he gave her the bad habit from early o'clock

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » May 21st, 2011, 8:32 am

works of the devil i say.....but i sure this is a indian family..(no offence and i not racial cuz i have a indian fiancée)...i just find that they does go to stupid extremes...i feel d fella pain...yuh fall in luv and u expecting ur wife to be great with the kids and take care of ur HARD earned house...any fella go get vex if they wife aint doing nun at all....and is only obvious that some fella go beat ur arse everyday when u trying that smart man shot again..and he family duty jed...they only want d children for d house..(if that does happen them children gonna be like slaves or dogs) and thumbs up to the father that only care for the children..alotta fathers out there these days does rack up them gul and leave d girl and child

rossi

Postby rossi » May 21st, 2011, 8:34 am

From the minute you're liming a girl and she starts to let you know what she would like....problems.
You're driving through a nice upscale community and she is amazed at the size of houses, kool, no problem there. Then you hear, "I wanna live around here" / "I like that house, we should build one like that" Nah yuh see dah f/ckery, take yuh time and relax yuh c/nt in dah front seat eh!
You know where I working? You know my salary? You ask yuhself if this going further than me beating you out in a hotel and skillfully distancing myself from your crazy ass in the future?

Some women who naturally have that greed hormone can't help themselves at all. All they do is want, want and want. Don't get tie up with need eh, that is ah whole entire essay. We talking about want.

You liming, they want to go somewhere else, you carry them there and the crowd is too thick, F/CK! Now they want to switch locations AGAIN!

You light up a cigarette, they want you to stop. The lime dead now because she fretting for one cigarette.

Yuh take she to the mall and buy her some stuff that SHE chooses but at the end of the day she still thinks you should have used your brain and bought more. It's the want.

Most men get tied up with girls like these and end up f/cking themselves in he ass later on when things get really drastic. From the time a girl hits you the suicide talk, GET OUT! You see how Calder Hart dive out when he hear the news? That kinda move I talking about, roll out, move out, ride out....just GO!
You see greed goes hand in hand with crazy because ppl lose their minds when they have money and want more. It's a never ending story. Don't get tied up with ppl making money here eh, I'm talking about ppl with greed issues. I have nothing against ppl making paper.

Postby Bizzare » May 21st, 2011, 8:35 am

God knows why I let go the serious relationship. Stress free!!

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » May 21st, 2011, 8:40 am

this is the story of the south woman that lit herself on fire last week?
parthner is a white man by chance?

wana-B-racer

Postby wana-B-racer » May 21st, 2011, 8:59 am

Them south woman and man quick to kill them self yes.

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » May 21st, 2011, 9:00 am

AllTrac wrote:he has no one but himself to blame, he gave her the bad habit from early o'clock

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » May 21st, 2011, 9:02 am

d spike, i guess we know the same persons...

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » May 21st, 2011, 9:03 am

Nice write up, it all comes down to family values and how she was raised as a child. Maybe her parents used to tell her that she should marry a wealthy man and all her worries would be over. Yes love blinds common sense and logic, but it eventually comes back to you. Was with a girl who felt that after marriage whatever she works for is hers being fed back to her family and I should handle all expenses. That may work for some and I don't mind doing it if she becomes unemployed for some reason but it can't be your expectation.

As someone said the ones to feel sorry for are the children, they didn't be asked to be in that situation, all children deserve to be a in a loving family with both parents.

Is this the story?
Primary school teacher sets herself ablaze: dies in hospital
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Primary_school_teacher_sets_herself_ablaze__dies_in_hospital-121613939.html

Postby Bizzare » May 21st, 2011, 9:07 am

shaq090 wrote:works of the devil i say.....but i sure this is a indian family..(no offence and i not racial cuz i have a indian fiancée)...i just find that they does go to stupid extremes...i feel d fella pain...yuh fall in luv and u expecting ur wife to be great with the kids and take care of ur HARD earned house...any fella go get vex if they wife aint doing nun at all....and is only obvious that some fella go beat ur arse everyday when u trying that smart man shot again..and he family duty jed...they only want d children for d house..(if that does happen them children gonna be like slaves or dogs) and thumbs up to the father that only care for the children..alotta fathers out there these days does rack up them gul and leave d girl and child

Don't think you read the story properly

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » May 21st, 2011, 9:16 am

She went outside and threw thinners on one of the children’s bicycles near a window, and lit it afire… “Daddy”, seeing the flames, knowing the drama queen, didn’t budge…
So, in anger, she stood at the window, and doused herself with the rest of the thinners… and dried it off with a match.

Owned.

Postby S_2NR » May 21st, 2011, 9:22 am

this woman light she fleckin self on fire...
WTF! :shock:

Postby Chimera » May 21st, 2011, 9:30 am

that crazy psycho beyotch teaching in a school too yes

Postby Bizzare » May 21st, 2011, 9:32 am

d spike wrote:She would acquire and play porn DVDs loudly (it could be heard quite clearly in the road), and tell the old boy that was what and how she wanted it…
She broadcast two simultaneous rumours: he was incapable of performing in bed;

Hmm..... reason for most women horning.