Police Officer killed....RIP

Postby UML » May 12th, 2011, 9:22 pm

Police officer killed in shootout
Thursday 12th May, 2011
http://www.ctntworld.com/LocalArticles. ... b08ddc%2C0

A Police Constable has been killed in the line of duty.

C News understands that PC Narrie Persad and a party of officers went into the Rio Claro Forest around 2pm in search of a group of men.

Members of the Southern Division Task Force accompanied the officers into the Forest.

It's understood that the men fired at the officers who returned fire, hitting two of the suspects.

Constable Persad sustained injuries in the shootout.

He and the two shot suspects were rushed to the San Fernando General Hospital.

However they all succumbed to their injuries a short time after.

The suspects are yet to be identified, however preliminary reports indicate that they were wanted for a number of offences in the Rio Claro district.

Re: Police Officer killed....RIP

Postby bluesteel29 » May 12th, 2011, 9:23 pm

d wrong police gettin kill oui

Postby rollingstock » May 12th, 2011, 9:30 pm

Heard about this earlier, very sad.

Postby UML » May 12th, 2011, 9:33 pm

wouldnt be surprised if he was killed by one of his own :|

Chipz

Postby Chipz » May 12th, 2011, 9:50 pm

UML wrote:wouldnt be surprised if he was killed by one of his own :|

Yea drd rell sad to see him go this way, both him & my uncle works together in Eastern Division Task Force, when he got shot my uncle was right next to him....so he could have gotten hit also :( R.I.P Naree

zcarz

Postby zcarz » May 13th, 2011, 1:15 am

shiet :( RIP to the officer, hope he's given a good funeral

ray_S.T.R.A_man

Postby ray_S.T.R.A_man » May 13th, 2011, 1:40 am

R.I.P

risley93

Postby risley93 » May 13th, 2011, 6:26 am

R.I.P. Naree.... we gonna miss yah bro !!!

Postby sMASH » May 13th, 2011, 6:30 am

bluesteel29 wrote:d wrong police gettin kill oui

this
UML wrote:wouldnt be surprised if he was killed by one of his own :|

...and then that...

Postby SmokeyGTi » May 13th, 2011, 8:01 am

now if the officer hadn't gotten shot and they happened to kill the offenders, you woulda see big thing on TV, man and woman bawling police brutality and how they son never do nuttin wrong and he never shot at them...

ENT?

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 13th, 2011, 8:20 am

Well i sorry for them fellas.
They a$s dark.

Postby foss » May 13th, 2011, 8:47 am

long time I didn't hear of a police officer dying in the line of duty.

RIP sir.

rxforever

Postby rxforever » May 13th, 2011, 9:04 am

police do bad...is front page....police puts his life on the line and losses....u get 8th page..small story...real crap.....RIP Bredren.....

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » May 13th, 2011, 9:21 am

R.I.P.

risley93

Postby risley93 » May 13th, 2011, 9:55 am

NATIONAL Security Minister Brigadier John Sandy last night expressed shock and sadness on learning of the shooting death of a police constable from the Rio Claro Police Station’s Task Force Unit, who was killed during an exchange of gunfire with suspected marijuana cultivators in the Cuche Forests yesterday. Two of the suspects were reportedly shot and killed.

Police constable Narie Persad was airlifted from the forests to the San Fernando General Hospital where he was pronounced dead on arrival by doctors. He was shot in the chest and stomach, police sources said.

“This is horrible. I am very concerned. The first thing I asked, on learning of the shooting, is if the officer was wearing a bulletproof vest at the time. Things were so chaotic, I did not get an answer. I am now awaiting a report and I am so saddened that a police officer was killed in the line of duty. My condolences to his family,” Sandy said during a brief interview with Newsday.

According to a police source, the incident occurred at about 1.30 pm in the forests when a party of officers on a marijuana eradication exercise, came across a field of the illegal herb. The 11 officers were met with gunfire from three men hiding in the marijuana field and took cover, returning gunfire.

Two suspects were shot multiple times and are believed to have been killed. Up to last night, police were searching the forests for their bodies. During the exchange of gunfire, PC Persad shouted out that he had been shot.

A National Security helicoptre was summoned via wireless radio transmission and the badly bleeding officer was airlifted out of the forests. But it was too late. He died while being taken to hospital. Police sources said two guns were recovered in the marijuana field. An autopsy is expected to be carried out on Persad’s body today at the Forensic Science Centre in St James.

Persad lived in Orange Valley, Couva. According to his weeping female relative, who asked not to be identified and who was at the San Fernando General Hospital last night, Persad was married and a father of two young children.

The woman, who sat on a chair at the Accident and Emergency Department, where she waited to see the body, appeared to be in a state of shock and said she did not know the details of the shooting incident. Investigations are continuing.

NEWSDAY

Postby turbosingh » May 13th, 2011, 10:07 am

Died in the line of duty RIP.

flower95

Postby flower95 » May 13th, 2011, 11:39 am

i smell crossfire. but R.I.P. bro.

Postby rollingstock » May 13th, 2011, 12:11 pm

I would like to know if this officer had on a vest and if not why?

Chipz

Postby Chipz » May 13th, 2011, 1:08 pm

1. He wasn't married but was engaged and going get married in July
2. He has no children
3. He got shot in the stomach not the chest
4. An the man lives in Rio Claro not in Couva

Does really wonder where the media get's their information from yes :?

risley93

Postby risley93 » May 13th, 2011, 1:39 pm

same thing yo....

Cid

Postby Cid » May 13th, 2011, 3:00 pm

taken from fb

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » May 13th, 2011, 3:08 pm

Not seeing one signle vest!

Postby bluesteel29 » May 13th, 2011, 3:12 pm

bag ah sh!t weed man get kill 4 oui

Postby Bizzare » May 13th, 2011, 3:24 pm

Ent..... d wild bush around it smokin better than that.....

PNM approves of these pics.

Postby Chimera » May 13th, 2011, 3:26 pm

man in d forest in armless destroying ganja yes

Seeker

Postby Seeker » May 13th, 2011, 3:31 pm

As a fellow national security officer....RIP Bro.

You will never be forgotten.

risley93

Postby risley93 » May 13th, 2011, 3:40 pm

are these pics from the same said day he died or from another time??

Postby K74T » May 13th, 2011, 3:48 pm

pew pew

Postby rollingstock » May 13th, 2011, 3:57 pm

K74t wrote:pew pew

Again! Do have to be a K unt?

Chipz