WTK: Vehicle Right's

Jagman

WTK: Vehicle Right's

Postby Jagman » April 28th, 2011, 9:33 am

When people talk about buying the rights from a crashed vehicle what exactly are they talking bout? Transferring the registration from a crashed vehicle to a good one?

Re: WTK: Vehicle Right's

Postby foss » April 28th, 2011, 9:36 am

well we use right hand drive cars here... US and Canada use left hand drive cars... so we get the rights, they get the lefts.

Postby eliteauto » April 28th, 2011, 9:41 am

rights is when men attack the vehicle's firewall, better thing is to use Norton or McAfee

Jagman

Postby Jagman » April 28th, 2011, 9:45 am

:lol: steups!!! I serious here

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 28th, 2011, 9:50 am

^ Hi Serious,

If you were able to buy the "rights" to a written off vehicle and you "transferred" it's registration to another similar vehicle, how do you plan to make the chassis number listed on the registration match that of the new vehicle?

Your's truly,
Concerned

Jagman

Postby Jagman » April 28th, 2011, 9:59 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ Hi Serious,

If you were able to buy the "rights" to a written off vehicle and you "transferred" it's registration to another similar vehicle, how do you plan to make the chassis number listed on the registration match that of the new vehicle?

Your's truly,
Concerned

That's why i'm asking, I want to know what people mean by buying the right to a vehicle? and if that is what they want to do is there a legal way of doing that (eg. update chassis/vehicle info in the license office)

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » April 28th, 2011, 10:00 am

foss wrote:well we use right hand drive cars here... US and Canada use left hand drive cars... so we get the rights, they get the lefts.

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » April 28th, 2011, 10:04 am

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » April 28th, 2011, 10:14 am

duane... take win.

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 28th, 2011, 10:37 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ Hi Serious,

Your's truly,
Concerned

Dear Concerned,
It's called bobol. You pay, we play.
Sincerely,
Licencing Office

Jagman

Postby Jagman » April 28th, 2011, 10:49 am

Finally a straight answer, I was wondering maybe I shouldn't have posted this in the Ole Talk Forum, cuz OLE TALK was all I hearing.

Thanks VexXx Dogg

nicholas7129

Postby nicholas7129 » April 28th, 2011, 10:50 am

dat is illegal boy

Postby Bizzare » April 28th, 2011, 10:56 am

Its not illegal

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » April 28th, 2011, 10:58 am

To: Serious
Cc: Concerned
BCc: Licensing Office

Subject: whoever you are

Users are not allowed to have more than one name per account as per forum rules... please be guided accordingly.

If you need more info, please use the "contact us" tab at the top of the page...

thank you.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » April 28th, 2011, 10:58 am

Jagman

Postby Jagman » April 28th, 2011, 10:59 am

nicholas7129 wrote:dat is illegal boy

yea, now i know but I was just wondering if it have so much bobol, why don't the authorities devise some way of doing this legally, so that way all the bobol go stop.

Jagman

Postby Jagman » April 28th, 2011, 11:06 am

Bizzare wrote:Its not illegal

so there is a legal way of getting this done:?:

Postby Bizzare » April 28th, 2011, 11:16 am

Well thats what my dad told me cuz I had the same question about a crashed vehicle here. Something about having it verified by Licensing Office "CLO". Umm..... don't laugh at me but daz all I remember him saying. Well I see we put the old "rights" from a older Maxi onto a new Maxi "Shell" almost every three yrs so I guess he knows what he's saying. So I guess its possible.

Postby eliteauto » April 28th, 2011, 11:19 am

do maxis have a ladder frame chassis?

Postby Hook » April 28th, 2011, 11:20 am

Bizzare wrote:Well thats what my dad told me cuz I had the same question about a crashed vehicle here. Something about having it verified by Licensing Office "CLO". Umm..... don't laugh at me but daz all I remember him saying. Well I see we put the old "rights" from a older Maxi onto a new Maxi "Shell" almost every three yrs so I guess he knows what he's saying. So I guess its possible.

^^^ unless yuh fadda maxi illegal :idea:

mindxlabz

Postby mindxlabz » April 28th, 2011, 11:39 am

foss wrote:well we use right hand drive cars here... US and Canada use left hand drive cars... so we get the rights, they get the lefts.

is this the case with motorbike an skooters also? :D

Postby Bizzare » April 28th, 2011, 11:47 am

Knowing my father I doubt is anything illegal. I probably don't understand but I think it can be done legally. Oh and I asked him about the maxis. Thats something different. If the vehicle written off you can't do what I'm trying to explain.

Postby Hook » April 28th, 2011, 12:23 pm

Naw, I was just messin' wit ya

I've seen instances where older vehicles were restored and the firewall had to be rebuilt because of excessive corossion. In those cases, the chassis number was stamped on the shock tower instead and some additional documentation (can't remember any C.L.O. talk) had to be attached to the CC.
It's prolly something similar for your dad's maxi I suppose *shrugs*

The difference is, same registration, same vehicle, same chassis, so I'm still not clear on the whole "maxi rights" issue. But for sure, you can't swap firewalls/chassis numbers legally, as it's an entirely different vehicle, even if it's the same type.

Postby AllTrac » April 28th, 2011, 12:51 pm

Bizzare wrote:Knowing my father

this is new! :shock: :shock:

Postby Bizzare » April 28th, 2011, 12:58 pm

Aww shux!! I'm sorry son!! How could I forget to mention your Grandfather. :(

Postby Trini Hookah » April 28th, 2011, 1:12 pm

LOL @ Duane...err I mean Concerned. :|

Postby rollingstock » April 28th, 2011, 1:22 pm

wrt to teh maxi rights that is something different, that does not have to do with registration but "route/band rights".
There is no way to buy rights for a vehicle.
Some vehicles are written off by the insurance due to the percentage of cost to repair correlated to teh value of the vehicle. However it can be repaired and re-registered, hence some older cars with recent registration numbers. Also a car sold at auction that was stolen or tampered with can be restamped with a License Office Chassis # if the original chassis number is removed or tampered.
There are instances with older vehicles that had a chassis that was independent of teh body, in these cases the chassis (rights) can be bought and a newer shell placed on it (some older super saloons etc) Newer vehicles are not manufactured in this way anymore hence illegal.

Postby Chimera » April 28th, 2011, 2:41 pm

if a vehicle is written off by insurance and then repaired and re-registered, can it be legally re-registered using the original numberplates?

Postby wagonrunner » April 28th, 2011, 2:44 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:if a vehicle is written off by insurance and then repaired and re-registered, can it be legally re-registered using the original numberplates?

yes. even more shockingly by the samer insurance company who wrote it off.
An insurance write-off has nothing to do with licensing office, hence it was never de-registered. It was simply written off of the insurers books.

Postby rollingstock » April 28th, 2011, 2:53 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:if a vehicle is written off by insurance and then repaired and re-registered, can it be legally re-registered using the original numberplates?

If proper procedure was followed and vehicle de-registered then no, that number will not be reused.