The Hobbit

shaneelal

The Hobbit

Postby shaneelal » April 22nd, 2011, 5:13 pm

Looks like it's going to be another great movie..

Re: The Hobbit

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 22nd, 2011, 5:32 pm

CAN'T WAIT!!!

Postby K74T » April 22nd, 2011, 5:38 pm

Looking good

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » April 22nd, 2011, 6:09 pm

and here i thought you were speaking about colon inbert

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » April 22nd, 2011, 6:09 pm

Cool.

DEVI

Postby DEVI » April 22nd, 2011, 6:37 pm

blehh!! :)

Postby rollingstock » April 22nd, 2011, 6:39 pm

bluespeed wrote:and here i thought you were speaking about colon inbert

Who say Culvert Impbert?

G-T

Postby G-T » April 22nd, 2011, 9:26 pm

Can't wait!!! :P

*Nebula*

Postby *Nebula* » April 22nd, 2011, 10:48 pm

this is wonderful news... :)

Rensh

Postby Rensh » April 22nd, 2011, 10:54 pm

Awesome! Everytime I hear a lotr soundclip, I automatically want to watch the trilogy all over again.

Postby cinco » April 22nd, 2011, 11:10 pm

DEVI wrote:blehh!! :)

they can never capture the book feeling!

Postby rollingstock » April 22nd, 2011, 11:26 pm

No movie can ever capture the effect of a book.

Anton

Postby Anton » April 23rd, 2011, 12:15 am

Rensh wrote:Awesome! Everytime I hear a lotr soundclip, I automatically want to watch the trilogy all over again.

Yuh unnastan!! Actually got the soundtrack to play in the car when i'm in a middle earth sorta mood.

CAN"T WAIT!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 23rd, 2011, 1:30 am

^ Howard Shore issa BOSS!!!

I've read the Hobbit and IMO it was better than the three LOTR books put together. I am yet to read The Silmarillion.
Books will always carry more depth than a movie can - but Peter Jackson and WETA did a damn fine job with LOTR IMO.

I expect The Hobbit movie to be EPIC!

DEVI

Postby DEVI » April 23rd, 2011, 7:35 am

^ yuh waitin long enough :) " refers to a conversation 3 yrs ago in Triads homeland Guyana " .... i always found the LOTR books were way better than the Hobbit...i'm not expectin it to be near as good as the LOTR movies :(

Postby tr1ad » April 23rd, 2011, 7:50 am

ah feel all dem old people get grey waiting on dis movie

SPRANG_A

Postby SPRANG_A » April 23rd, 2011, 12:20 pm

now what are the odds of getting the silmarillion afterwards?
that i wont mind seeing

*Nebula*

Postby *Nebula* » April 23rd, 2011, 1:01 pm

Anton wrote:
Rensh wrote:Awesome! Everytime I hear a lotr soundclip, I automatically want to watch the trilogy all over again.

Yuh unnastan!! Actually got the soundtrack to play in the car when i'm in a middle earth sorta mood.

CAN"T WAIT!

X2!

Howard Shore captivated middle earth with his music...he is definitely a genius...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 23rd, 2011, 1:13 pm

^ yuh mean "captured the essence of"

LikaStick

Postby LikaStick » April 23rd, 2011, 1:48 pm

can't wait for this...LOTR is my favourite of all movies.....

G-T

Postby G-T » April 23rd, 2011, 8:33 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ Howard Shore issa BOSS!!!

I've read the Hobbit and IMO it was better than the three LOTR books put together. I am yet to read The Silmarillion.
Books will always carry more depth than a movie can - but Peter Jackson and WETA did a damn fine job with LOTR IMO.

Also get a copy of "The Children of Hurin" it's a good read..

Postby cinco » April 23rd, 2011, 10:49 pm

make me a mod an i go len yuh silmariilion :lol:

Postby shogun » April 24th, 2011, 8:17 am

Looks awesome!...hope it doesn't disappoint.

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » April 24th, 2011, 8:40 am

Badzz azzzzz

Anton

Postby Anton » April 24th, 2011, 5:03 pm

8-)

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 24th, 2011, 7:15 pm

^ EPIC
the entire score is EPIC

but from the soundtrack though this song was the most memorable

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 24th, 2011, 7:31 pm

cinco wrote:

make me a mod an i go len yuh silmariilion :lol:
LOL I have it, just havent read it yet

Postby cinco » April 24th, 2011, 7:52 pm

there went my plan....
2sad
i would suggest read the hobbit soon before you read silmarillion