Stand up for yourself!

SPEC S

Stand up for yourself!

Postby SPEC S » April 19th, 2011, 8:55 pm

While walking on High Street, San Fernando last friday, just minding my own business and watching where I was going, I heard the words '' GIMME YUH MONEY NOW ''. Without turning to see where the man's voice was coming from, I continued walking to my destination. Then I heard '' GIMME YUH MONEY NOW OR I WILL COME AND GET IT MEHSELF ''. On hearing those words, I instantly turned around to see where the voice was coming from and also to avoid an attack with my back turned.

Just outside Scotiabank, was an intersting looking character staring at me with a pair of bloodshot eyes. He wasn't as tall as I was, but alot more built. He said again, this time in a more aggressive tone '' GIMME YUH F$&KING MONEY! ''. I looked at him with my blonde look (lol) and said '' I DOH HAVE NO MONEY ''. He immediately started to approach, with this bounce and walk and grabbing crotch at the same time motion. Apparently you're not gangsta if you don't have the walk down. While coming towards me, he said '' WATCH HOW AH GOING AN TAKE YUH MONEY YUH F*!KER''.

My turn now, I spoke loud and clear '' TOUCH ME AND I WILL DROP YOUR A$$ RIGHT HERE!'' Surprisingly, he came to a stop and looking a bit confused, said '' YUH ONLY HAVE TALK''. Again I said in a louder tone this time, as I saw he was nervous '' MAKE THE MISTAKE AND TOUCH ME, I WILL DROP YOUR A$$, THEY WILL READ BOUT YOU IN D PAPERS''. I stood my ground, ready to defend myself from the unexpected. He turned and walked away. Note, this incident happened in the matter of a few seconds. This is a message to all, don't let scums like this take advantage of you in any way, stand up for yourself and remember, God always has your back :)
Last edited by SPEC S on April 19th, 2011, 9:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

HCCA

Re: Stand up for yourself!

Postby HCCA » April 19th, 2011, 8:58 pm

So it didn't have people around? Pretty bold-faced move on his part yes.

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » April 19th, 2011, 8:58 pm

this a true story

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » April 19th, 2011, 9:00 pm

good u stood up for urself but next time when u typing use a paragraph or 2 .... :|

Postby Morpheus » April 19th, 2011, 9:01 pm

Good work. This stance is not always applicable though. Always "size up" the idiot first, see if he has back-up lurking around, see if he has a weapon.

LoL. The way you answered him shocked the sheit out of him! LoL

Glad you ok

SPEC S

Postby SPEC S » April 19th, 2011, 9:01 pm

Believe it or not, passers-by didn't pay any attention to what was going on. I'd say the entire incident happened in less than a minute.

Postby tr1ad » April 19th, 2011, 9:01 pm

you stand up on high st shouting "i will drop your a$$"?

you a woman?

Postby rollingstock » April 19th, 2011, 9:01 pm

I usually jus whip out my penis, and say "lets see who ends up on top!"

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » April 19th, 2011, 9:02 pm

badman doh mess wid odda badman...

Postby Morpheus » April 19th, 2011, 9:03 pm

This too

next time when u typing use a paragraph or 2 ....

It's easier on the eyes. A lot of people don't even bother to read when it's like that, myself included.

Kiro_lee

Postby Kiro_lee » April 19th, 2011, 9:03 pm

Glad you ok.

Postby brams112 » April 19th, 2011, 9:04 pm

daylight or night pal?

zer0xp

Postby zer0xp » April 19th, 2011, 9:04 pm

oaaaaaar!!!!!!!
real shotta vybz dey

Postby UML » April 19th, 2011, 9:05 pm

shuda bawl out WTN and run towards him bawling!!!

SPEC S

Postby SPEC S » April 19th, 2011, 9:08 pm

Triad, thats what I said. Don't know what you would have said in the event someone was about to rob you, but thats what I said. As for weapons, I didn't notice any at the time.
Last edited by SPEC S on April 20th, 2011, 12:37 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby K74T » April 19th, 2011, 9:10 pm

1kfc again

SPEC S

Postby SPEC S » April 19th, 2011, 9:15 pm

My apologies for not using paragraphs throughout the story. This is a true story for those who were asking. Thanks for the feedback, just a reminder to always watch your back.

SPEC S

Postby SPEC S » April 19th, 2011, 9:18 pm

Incident happened during the day. 7am.

Postby ismithx » April 19th, 2011, 9:25 pm

DAIS HOW WE DOES DO IT! time to show them theif that they cyah run things no more, we NOT tolerating lawlessness...

THUMBS UP!

Postby redmanjp » April 19th, 2011, 9:26 pm

SPEC S wrote:Triad, thats what I said. Don't know what you would have said in the event someone was about to rob you, but thats I said. As for weapons, I didn't notice any at the time.

u lucky he probably didnt have any, but things could of turned out drastically different eh- me when i geh rob outside west mall a few yrs ago i let dem take what dey want oui- as long as i still have my life- you never could tell who have a gun & doh care about dropping you right there- there are people who have stood up for themselves and suffered that fate

zcarz

Postby zcarz » April 19th, 2011, 9:30 pm

yea.. i agree redman, you doh kno what them bigmen will pull out from their pants

Postby Stephon. » April 19th, 2011, 9:35 pm

OP you're a lucky one. I would NEVER recommend that anyone do that you did. You just happened to be lucky to get an 'imps', but what if he wasn't? And there was no way you could tell if he had a weapon or not. That's the difference. This topic title is "Stand up for yourself!" but it could have easily been "Man robbed and stabbed/shot to death while standing up for himself" I'm glad we're reading a topic FROM you, and not ABOUT you!

Postby Mark! » April 19th, 2011, 9:40 pm

i agree 100% with standing up for yourself in this world, but in a physical situation such as this, tek d money bigman, i good

rossi

Postby rossi » April 19th, 2011, 9:49 pm

Glad to know you're ok. That situation could have turned out for the worst.
These nasty guntas have no shame.

devrat

Postby devrat » April 19th, 2011, 9:56 pm

Glad you are ok....but sometimes playing "bad" don't always work.

Postby DFC » April 19th, 2011, 10:04 pm

zcarz wrote:yea.. i agree redman, you doh kno what them bigmen will pull out from their pants

hahahah z, i guess you have experience in this?

anyways OP it's gos you stand up for yourself, you're a true warrior.
I would never give in to idiots like that.

legoRB

Postby legoRB » April 19th, 2011, 10:04 pm

Sando ahgain....... I wont recommend trying this in some other places.

But then again I was a good move due to the guy calling out to you, broad daylight and busy street...he is move than likely a highman....Real crims (not the rims) don't usually do this..

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » April 19th, 2011, 10:05 pm

All of them does come up boldface, I was robbed only once and I don't really see it as being robbed because it was $0.50. Was a few years aback in Chaguanas, after a tiring day and a guy approached me and asked for my money. I wasn't going to cause a ruckus so I just told him I had $0.50(I really had $0.50 in my pocket but had my wallet with money and my other personal belongings in my back pocket) and he gladly accepted it. I eh complain.

rollingstock wrote:I usually jus whip out my penis, and say "lets see who ends up on top!"

A time I threatened a guy that bad drive me that I'll hire a man to bull him(was testing a theory). He sped off after. If you think about it, if that cussout had resulted in a fight, either one of us or both of us will be injured. But if someone raped you, would you even try and do that person anything to get raped a second time around? Not really.

Postby rollingstock » April 19th, 2011, 10:32 pm

^^^ It works eh.

Postby Morpheus » April 19th, 2011, 10:36 pm

BTW Nice editing OP. Much better

*thumbs up