Anybody here really good with JAVA Programming?

majestic

Anybody here really good with JAVA Programming?

Postby majestic » April 15th, 2011, 12:09 am

delete please
Last edited by majestic on April 30th, 2011, 1:02 am, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Anybody here really good with JAVA Programming?

Postby RBphoto » April 15th, 2011, 4:19 am

Yes, I am....no I will not do your homework.

It is really quite easy.

Postby Bizzare » April 15th, 2011, 7:50 am

How much you paying?

Majestic12

Postby Majestic12 » April 15th, 2011, 8:07 am

JAVA Programming....for what purpose?

Postby RBphoto » April 15th, 2011, 8:12 am

Bizzare wrote:How much you paying?

Doubt they paying... people undervalue programmers and lump them with "IT" in Trinidad. Willing to bet it is a school project.

If the tutorial that came with the SDK is not enough to learn it, there are a million places to look at sample source code to get a go-by to do what you want. The hardest part is not the programming itself, but the numerical methods you want to to implement your algorithm that needs to be sound and logically executed. The output to a GUI can be troubblesome sometimes also, as there are all sorts of undocumented quirks.

Postby Bizzare » April 15th, 2011, 9:41 am

crossdrilled wrote:
Bizzare wrote:How much you paying?

people undervalue programmers and lump them with "IT" in Trinidad.

True. In Trinidad its better to market your end products as oppose to your skills.

Postby buzz » April 15th, 2011, 10:32 am

crossdrilled wrote:Yes, I am....no I will not do your homework.

It is really quite easy.

x10000000000

but i might consider selling my notes for a premium :fadein:

Postby ismithx » April 15th, 2011, 10:34 am

yea i good what yuh want to know?

Postby RBphoto » April 15th, 2011, 10:43 am

Who uses Java commercially these days anyway?

Postby RBphoto » April 15th, 2011, 11:04 am

By the way, what language do the programmers in here use nowdays, and what SDk do you use to make android apps?

Postby ismithx » April 15th, 2011, 12:16 pm

i real hate java tho because it is a really crappy language (no references, no win, C++ FTW).

i believe a modified version of Eclipse is distributed by Google for use in building Android apps. It comes with the SDK preloaded.

As for me, I am going to learn to be a master of Qt/C++. It is a boss programming language, feature packed, with all the power of C++

Postby Bizzare » April 15th, 2011, 4:35 pm

:? eh? Java can fight for title holder of the "most used programming language" eh.
Its a shiddy language yea, but it has its domains......
Lol crossdrilled, I even used it daily last year for the same platform you're inquiring about, and its the most used language in that domain. (self pwned, don't insult the language :lol: )

You can download the configure eclipse to be able to import all those "android packages" from the SDK (android's site) into your Java program and set of the virtual android OS for testing etc.

And I remember my days of fighting down "best language" talk......
After using most, if not all languages for different applications, I'd see there's no "best" language really, maybe best in syntax etc........

But these days its assembling & C only for me. :cool:
Building 3D engines.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » April 15th, 2011, 5:05 pm

Java is my favourite language, but like Bizare said there is no best language, just some better evolved at certain tasks than others...and like crossdrilled say, ppl does get mix up in equating IT with programming, difference is, programmers can do IT men jobs but not vice versa...

Postby RBphoto » April 15th, 2011, 6:09 pm

Oh, I not dissing the language at all, just I see more people that I personally know know using VB and the hardcore men with pearl and python... but nobody "I" know uses it.

I got out of computer science stuff years ago. I recently got interested in android and waiting to see how popular the new windows mobile OS will be before committing some time to learning to make apps for these platforms... Was considering using Adobe flash to make a few apps as well.

Postby Bizzare » April 15th, 2011, 6:35 pm

Lol @ "hardcore" with "perl" and "python" in the same sentence. Very hardcore. Sorry, just had to.
Lol, but perl and python is stuff 10 yr olds know these day. Scripting languages. Java is more "hardcore" than the two I'd say.

The most difficult languages I had to deal with were difficulty only because they had non C-type syntax that the most popular languages are built upon. Languages Like you'd use in mst financial institutions down here such as COBOL, Fotran etc.... things yuh granfather would use.

Yea and Adobe flash apps run on Iphone OS right now too ent? Can't remember what came out from that.

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » April 15th, 2011, 6:46 pm

http://www.thenewboston.com/

Click on "Programming" in the left menu, and select which level of java you want.

Postby Bizzare » April 15th, 2011, 7:05 pm

I know that dude, Bucky, personally on www.thenewboston.com
Just went on the site. It rel change since like 2-3 yrs ago boi..... Looking good.

Postby ismithx » April 16th, 2011, 7:57 pm

@hardcore perl and python... lol much

well right now for a mobile OS your choices are pretty limited. iOS development has high startup costs (need a Mac and an iOS device), Android has a lot of device fragmentation, Symbian is dying, WebOS is fringe, Windows Phone is in infancy, wow..... its not looking bright now but I would say go with android since it has the least risk and is the fastest to begin with.... sigh..

FullStop

Postby FullStop » April 16th, 2011, 8:30 pm

IOS aside, looks like android is the future tablet platform...not too bad a foundation...

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » April 17th, 2011, 12:19 am

fouljuice wrote:http://www.thenewboston.com/

Click on "Programming" in the left menu, and select which level of java you want.

Kudos to you, sir.

I think I passing my java exam for sure in the next 3 weeks, wish I had seen this 3 week ago so i would not have totally flopped my last assignment