What would u do if yr 4yr old was mauled

Postby sharkman121 » April 14th, 2011, 7:36 am

:(

Dogs maul boy, 4
Dogs tear open child in vicious ambush

A four-year-old child was mauled by two hybrid dogs near his home on Tuesday night.

Little Ezekiel Renne-Cambridge was walking on the roadway with his grandmother when the barking dogs—a German shepherd and an Akita, mixed with German shepherd —suddenly attacked him.

The family lives on Crissy Street, Block 5, Palmiste.

Relatives said the dogs pounced on the child, throwing him on the roadway. His grandmother, Yoland Peters-Renne, attempted to pull the animals off her grandchild, but they were too heavy.

The incident occurred around 9 p.m.

"This was not the first time she carried the child for walk on the road. Every evening, she would walk her two grandsons, but last night, one of them fell asleep and she didn't wake him. She and Ezekiel went for the walk. They were about two houses away from home when the dogs just ran out from nowhere and pushed Ezekiel down," a relative, who did not want to be identified, said yesterday.

Eyewitnesses said the dogs, which escaped from their owner's home, did not stop biting the child until a neighbour began beating them with a piece of iron.

"The child's back and abdomen were ripped open. He was bleeding. His grandmother took him home and wrapped him in a blanket. As she was about to leave home, the child's parents arrived. They took him to the hospital," the relative said.

Ezekiel, a pupil at the Open Bible Preschool, was listed in critical condition at the San Fernando General Hospital's intensive care unit (ICU) last evening.

"He is in a bad state. We are praying that he gets through this. He underwent emergency surgery and is still in ICU. But the family wants to thank the police and the staff at the hospital for their quick response," the relative said.

A report was filed at the San Fernando Police Station.

Vidya Emrith, owner of the dogs, said she was traumatised by the incident.

"I cannot believe this happened. I feel so terrible. I am so sorry this happened, especially to this little child," she cried yesterday when the Express visited her home.

Emrith, who lives on Cinnamon Lane, said she was not at home when the dogs escaped.

"A neighbour called my son, who was at home, and told him that the dogs were on the road. By the time he jumped in his van and was driving up the road looking for them, he heard the screams. By the time he got there, the dogs had already mauled the boy," she said.

Emrith, a businesswoman, said the dogs —ages three years, and nine months—pushed open the front gate and made their way onto the road. Hanzo, the older dog, was huge, and people were afraid of him, she said.

"But it was the younger one, Josie, who barked at people. Nine months ago, she attacked a nine-year-old boy," she said.

When the Express visited her home yesterday, Emrith was saying goodbye to the animals.

"I am sending them to live on a ranch in Penal. I cannot keep them here. The neighbours are angry with me and I understand. If it is a choice between the child and the dogs, I will choose the child. I love my dogs, but I cannot allow this to happen again," she cried.

Emrith visited the child's family at the hospital on Tuesday night.

"I am so sad. I am praying for this child. I don't want anything to happen to him. But these are not vicious dogs, I don't know what happened," she said.

Emrith said she was willing to assist the family in getting specialist care for Ezekiel.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Dog ... 20079.html

Bareback

Re: What would u do if yr 4yr old was mauled

Postby Bareback » April 14th, 2011, 7:44 am

OPEN A CAN OF WHOOOPA$$!!!!!!!!!

Then go postal on the owner.

Postby noshownogo » April 14th, 2011, 7:48 am

Man I real upset about this, the dog owner knew the dogs were temperamental and attacked people before and she acknowledges that she failed to secure them. Full force of the law need to be handed to her.

The little boy's grandmother says his head, back and abdomen badly damaged, intestines could be seen. The negligent dog owner claiming she will see to it that the boy receives the best medical attention. *sigh* it's just not enough!

Postby crazybalhead » April 14th, 2011, 7:50 am

The dog attacked a nine year old and it's not vicious???

I worry about this sort of thing. In my neighbourhood, kids are always playing in the road, and a LOT of people just leave their dogs to roam on the road. And they open their gates and expect the dogs to magically stay inside.

Steups...

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » April 14th, 2011, 7:52 am

JAIL the owner and KILL the stupid animals! or vice versa!

Postby sharkman121 » April 14th, 2011, 7:53 am

this hit home because youth look jus like my son...same age as well

Postby Stephon. » April 14th, 2011, 7:54 am

Glad she's getting rid of the dogs. If it happened to my son though I probably wouldn't have had time to do anything (2 the dogs) By the time you get home and take your son to the hospital, the last thing you can think about is revenge. My mind would be fully set on making sure my son is OK.

Postby hydroep » April 14th, 2011, 7:55 am

Sue the dog owner.

Postby Stephon. » April 14th, 2011, 7:56 am

lol @sharkman121 he looking real miserable!!

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » April 14th, 2011, 7:57 am

Shoot d dawgs an d owner

Bareback

Postby Bareback » April 14th, 2011, 7:59 am

My neighbour daughter get bite by de odder neighbour dog. De man does always be taking in stray dogs an one ah dem nearly bite me, I rain cuff on de dog in front ah him. Not to mention de dog dem know how to open de gate.

Hello doggies, "Say hello to my little friend!"

Postby sharkman121 » April 14th, 2011, 7:59 am

Stephon. wrote:lol @sharkman121 he looking real miserable!!

if again :|

*Nebula*

Postby *Nebula* » April 14th, 2011, 8:08 am

It's the owner's fault for not properly securing those dogs, considering that they were hybrids and were breed to attack full force.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » April 14th, 2011, 8:13 am

Bareback wrote:My neighbour daughter get bite by de odder neighbour dog. De man does always be taking in stray dogs an one ah dem nearly bite me, I rain cuff on de dog in front ah him. Not to mention de dog dem know how to open de gate.

Hello doggies, "Say hello to my little friend!"

Thats what an adult can do.. but a 0 - 9 year old cannot in anyway inflict enuff pain or damage to stop a dog attack. The owner deserves the full brunt of the law for not securing their dogs in a neighborhood full of children. All it takes is some insulated wire strung between a secured pole or two / tree's giving the animal 15 - 20 ft to run inside the property and you can leave the bloody gate open. If someone decides they want to play/harass the dog/dogs then its their fault they get bitten.

People please secure your animals, otherwise you do not deserve to own one.

Humes

Postby Humes » April 14th, 2011, 9:17 am

Some dog owners have the same mentality as the people they trying to protect themselves from.

"I doin what I hadda do to look out for myself yes. F**k anybody who suffer in the process."

I glad this dog owner at least humble and remorseful, but I woulda still sue and look to press criminal charges. Examples hadda be made and a different atmosphere about dog ownership has to be established.

Postby bushwakka » April 14th, 2011, 10:05 am

not vicious? fack all of alyuh wit big breed dogs, it hav nothin good lookin abt them ting, alyuh jes hav dem 4 style an machoism

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » April 14th, 2011, 10:18 am

dangerous dogs should either be banned or taxed in the country

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » April 14th, 2011, 10:23 am

Taxed? By who? For what? You need a license to own a pitbull. Thats already or was already a law.. who's enforcing that?

Dangerous dogs are not the problem. Its the stupid owners who cannot control nor care for the dogs.

The country can't catch criminals and you want them to ban or tax dog's??? Your funny.

Humes

Postby Humes » April 14th, 2011, 10:26 am

pioneer, is a 4-year-old. At that age most children either terrified of fascinated by dogs. They doh be studying to tease them. Older children do that.

Postby sharkman121 » April 14th, 2011, 10:29 am

pioneer wrote:anyhow...i bet that idiot was harassin de dogs in some form...dotish chiren always harass dogs for some reason and when you tell their parents bout it...they think it's funny and cute. Dem dotish chiren always harassin my dogs,

this is by far rivals yr most kantish statements to date...

Tar Baby

Postby Tar Baby » April 14th, 2011, 10:30 am

Removed by Moderator
Last edited by Tar Baby on November 3rd, 2021, 1:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Greypatch » April 14th, 2011, 11:01 am

One word JAIL

Pack yuh KY Vidya Emrith

Postby crazybalhead » April 14th, 2011, 11:18 am

Interesting.

Postby SmokeyGTi » April 14th, 2011, 11:32 am

nareshseep wrote:dangerous dogs should either be banned or taxed in the country

Even a pothound could be dangerous.

nivek

Postby nivek » April 14th, 2011, 11:40 am

you can take any dog and make it aggressive or playful.....i have rotts and if i there, strangers can play,touch them but if im not its a different ballgame.....its kinda hard for a dog to just attack with out provoking it some time or the other...on the other hand there are no kids around by me so my dogs when do see one feels that they must investigate and pump up they self to play boss.....i doh blame them ,i blame myself for not introducing them to kids.....wrt the topic....i don't think big breed dogs should take all the blame,not just in this case, if ppl take some time and train their dogs then some of these cases can be avoided....

rx80

Postby rx80 » April 14th, 2011, 11:42 am

Sad to say i find this very strange, dogs don't usually attack small children, well atleast from what i've seen. Hope the child recovers and people learn to secure their dogs.

Kiro_lee

Postby Kiro_lee » April 14th, 2011, 12:07 pm

Some of these comments make me think that some people feel that having a left field comment or view makes them seem smarter or make them look like outside the box thinker but in reality some things are just simple and are just as they seem. The owner did not properly secure her dangerous dogs and it nearly killed a child, I say nearly because I hope he survives. Kill dem fcuking dogs and charge she cuddas munt. End.

Postby Aaron 2NR » April 14th, 2011, 12:13 pm

the entire neighborhood is upset by what took place.....

i stand to be corrected but what was said in news and by accounts from the neighbors, the owner's kids left the gates open when they got home. The dogs were roaming the streets when they mauled the kid and dragged him down the street.

I disagree with comments about killing the dogs though. The dogs cannot think like humans. Better to give the dog's to a security company or something instead of killing them...

It's sad that the kid is in ICU....only thing we all can do is pray for his recovery and I hope the owner would be held accountable and not only get off with covering medical expenses....

Postby Greypatch » April 14th, 2011, 12:38 pm

crazybalhead wrote:Image

Interesting.

I'd maul dat.

bite it till the gutz come out ?

Postby AllTrac » April 14th, 2011, 12:56 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote: Better to give the dog's to a security company or something instead of killing them...

the dogs would be much happier dead, if they could talk and you gave them that option, im sure that would be their wish.