Would you kill yourself for a man / woman?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 13th, 2011, 1:58 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Hea ... 47434.html

Heartbroken Trini teen kills self in US crash
Story Created: Apr 13, 2011 at 1:10 AM ECT
Story Updated: Apr 13, 2011 at 1:10 AM ECT
A Trinidad-born university student committed suicide in New Jersey, USA, over the weekend when she drove her car into the path of an oncoming transit train.
Friends in New Jersey said a desire for love, a failed relationship and an unhappy year at university business school may have pushed Lily Seegobin to end her life.
Seegobin, 19, was killed instantly last Saturday when her Honda CR-V vehicle was hit by the transit train near Manmouth Avenue, Pt Pleasant, New Jersey, media reports said.
A 2010 Point Pleasant High School graduate and a freshman at Rutgers University Business School in Newark, died instantly, assistant Monmouth County Prosecutor Marc LeMieux told online media outlet mycentralnewjersey.com on Monday.
"Her death has been ruled a suicide and is consistent with the findings of the medical examiner,'' LeMieux said.
Seegobin weaved around the lowered railroad gates, and the North Jersey Coast Line train, travelling from Long Branch to Bay Head, hit her 2004 Honda CR-V about 9.35 p.m. on Saturday.
Friends say a desire for love, a recent romantic break-up and an unhappy freshman year may have prompted the former Trinidad and Tobago resident to end her life.
Love was something Seegobin was often seeking, despite troubled relationships with relatives and boyfriends, said friend Melissa Peters, 19, of Point Pleasant.
Peters and Seegobin had known each other since second grade and became close friends by sixth grade, Peters said. They were cheerleaders in high school, played softball together and worked at many of the same places, she said.
"I loved her more than anyone did,'' a distraught Peters said on Monday.
For five months of their senior year of high school, Seegobin lived with Peters, she said.
One of Seegobin's joys was dancing, Peters said.
"She danced for most of her life. She was incredibly beautiful and elegant."
Another friend, Jack Kulesza, 19, of Pt Pleasant, said she "despised" going to Rutgers and wanted to transfer out.
Seegobin also had a difficult time handling the break-up of romantic relationships, he said.
Last week, Seegobin and a long-time boyfriend ended their relationship, Kulesza said.
Last Thursday, she took the train home from Rutgers, he said, riding the same route where she would later end her life.
Seegobin's stepfather, Jeffrey Surenian, cried at the mention of his stepdaughter's name at the family's Rue Avenue home in Point Pleasant.
"No parent should have to go through what we're going through," Surenian said.
Seegobin will be buried tomorrow in New Jersey.

so guys would you kill yourself if u got dumped????

Re: Would you kill yourself for a man / woman?

Postby eliteauto » April 13th, 2011, 2:01 am

what model CR-V?

Postby Mark! » April 13th, 2011, 2:02 am

I personally wouldnt. But some people could handle it and as we see here some cant.

Postby Hook » April 13th, 2011, 2:34 am

wow...R.I.P. chick...guess some ppl could handle stress and some just can't.

Postby Trini Hookah » April 13th, 2011, 3:01 am

RIP.

Although we may never know what's going on in another person's head, homicide and/or suicide is never the answer. :(

rdeonarine

Postby rdeonarine » April 13th, 2011, 5:26 am

wonder if anyone on the train got damaged

Postby turbosingh » April 13th, 2011, 6:38 am

WoW an just a few days ago she added me as a friend on facebook :(

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » April 13th, 2011, 6:45 am

whey.......

Postby cinco » April 13th, 2011, 6:46 am

Hook wrote:Image

wow...R.I.P. chick...guess some ppl could handle stress and some just can't.

wdmc buh she bess

Ive killed myself before

Postby Stephon. » April 13th, 2011, 6:57 am

Sucks, suicide is sad. BUT ON ANOTHER NOTE .... LOVE ?? ? ? She was basically using pity to get attention before she killed herself im pretty sure, and killing herself was just her going too far, she is stupid, and if she thinks her ex will feel guilty for the rest of his life living with the fact that she killed herself, she better think again. Girls think differently from men, in her eyes he was the love of her life and in his eyes he probably wants to LIVE HIS LIFE to the fullest. In other words, if you wanna kill yourself over a failed relationship then go ahead. I know I have a friend going through the same thing and I'm pretty sure when her EX moves on to another relationship she would be near suicide, and actually if she DOES kill herself I would laugh my ass off because she is just making herself look stupid the way she begs for his attention

Postby Bizzare » April 13th, 2011, 7:17 am

^^ ENT!! Me eh know what the R.I.Ps 4?? IT IS SUICIDE GOD DAMN IT!!!
And suicide over what?? LOVE!! Not over domestic abuse, poverty etc...... Article even said she was always looking for love!! If you couldn't handle heart break why were you LOOKING for love...... I read this article and think about all the stupid attention whores around me.

Postby nervewrecker » April 13th, 2011, 7:17 am

went through this before, I pulled a set of numbers for all the agro shops in the area & gave her it on a piece of paper.
but this chick bess, she coulda check meh.

Postby cinco » April 13th, 2011, 7:19 am

im sorry its never suicide over LOVE
its suicide due to selfishness

Postby SmokeyGTi » April 13th, 2011, 7:25 am

she coulda come back home
i'd hit that

Postby S_2NR » April 13th, 2011, 7:33 am

RIP..
but i wouldn pass judgement and say the only reason for the suicide was love..considering the media loves to sensationalize news reports to improve sales.. :roll:

rossi

Postby rossi » April 13th, 2011, 7:33 am

Whoa. Some real hard ppl in here boy, and so early in the day too?

It's different with people, different people "feel" in many ways. We will never know what the deceased and her man went through. We can only assume.
It could have been a case of horn or parents acting up, who knows? The point is, people deal with things in different ways and she thought suicide was the best. Her emotions got the better of her.
I really don't think that berating someone who chose suicide is a good way to react.
At the end of the day, death is death. Respect is due.

Postby turbosingh » April 13th, 2011, 7:37 am

SmokeyGTi wrote:Image

she coulda come back home
i'd hit that

I would off given her all the love an attention she needed right here in TRINIDAD!Damm waste.....

Postby Hook » April 13th, 2011, 7:46 am

OMF the stupidity reach here too *sigh*

Regardless of how you die or by whose hands, when we say "R.I.P." it's really our wishing that whatever issues and business and burdens you had on this life wouldn't weigh on your soul in eternal rest.
All the assumptions you can make about a person's last moments with us can make you sound like a real presumptuous jackass too, so don't assume that because your emo attention-whoring ass will do it, that others would as well.

The question asked by the OP was "Would you kill yourself for a man/woman?"....keep the trolling out of this and have a little respect for the dead.

I expect mature responses from here on out.

Thank you.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » April 13th, 2011, 7:52 am

What a nice looking girl...I wonder if she was seeking treatment for depression and/or counselling.

*Nebula*

Postby *Nebula* » April 13th, 2011, 7:58 am

Everybody deals with things differently, some fight up and survive and some just loose the will to live...in her case she only saw the dark, gloomy side and refuse to see all the great things she had in her life.

Maybe in her next life will know better...RIP

Postby Mark! » April 13th, 2011, 8:04 am

Stephon. wrote:Sucks, suicide is sad. BUT ON ANOTHER NOTE .... LOVE ?? ? ? She was basically using pity to get attention before she killed herself im pretty sure, and killing herself was just her going too far, she is stupid, and if she thinks her ex will feel guilty for the rest of his life living with the fact that she killed herself, she better think again. Girls think differently from men, in her eyes he was the love of her life and in his eyes he probably wants to LIVE HIS LIFE to the fullest. In other words, if you wanna kill yourself over a failed relationship then go ahead. I know I have a friend going through the same thing and I'm pretty sure when her EX moves on to another relationship she would be near suicide, and actually if she DOES kill herself I would laugh my ass off because she is just making herself look stupid the way she begs for his attention

sure may be some one who goes around saying they gonna kill them self and does nothing prob just looking for attention, but for someone who actually goes along with killing them self. They only did that for attention?

... i doubt

Postby noshownogo » April 13th, 2011, 8:06 am

Hummm, strange that a good looking young lady like herself would have problems in relationships. Maybe she expected too much, expectations were higher than reality's outcomes.

I seldom feel sad for the person taking their life, but rather feel it for the family she leaves behind.

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » April 13th, 2011, 8:10 am

vrampersad14 wrote:RIP.

Although we may never know what's going on in another person's head, homicide and/or suicide is never the answer. :(

x2....time heals most wounds...RIP.

Postby Bizzare » April 13th, 2011, 8:17 am

Hook wrote:OMF the stupidity reach here too *sigh*

Regardless of how you die or by whose hands, when we say "R.I.P." it's really our wishing that whatever issues and business and burdens you had on this life wouldn't weigh on your soul in eternal rest.
All the assumptions you can make about a person's last moments with us can make you sound like a real presumptuous jackass too, so don't assume that because your emo attention-whoring ass will do it, that others would as well.

The question asked by the OP was "Would you kill yourself for a man/woman?"....keep the trolling out of this and have a little respect for the dead.

Thank you.

Hook, no one is trolling. We're all sharing our opinions, just like you're doing. I'm speaking for myself though. And stating your opinion towards our comments, is akin to us stating our opinion towards this scenario. Its all about opinions, so maybe you should have some respect for our opinions about the girl's "tragic death" just as you feel we should have respect for the dead girl.

"when we say "R.I.P." it's really our wishing that whatever issues and business and burdens you had on this life wouldn't weigh on your soul in eternal rest"

And my opinion on that is its foolish. Like I said above, I'm not disrespecting or anything, just sharing my opinion. The dead is dead already. In my opinion, wishing the dead an R.I.P is non-sense, It has no effect whatsoever. The only time I'd use "R.I.P" is comically.
Just as the saying, "give me flowers when I'm alive, not when I'm dead".

Hook, If one of your family members died in 9/11, and Osama Bin Laden dies, would you say of his death "Regardless of how you die or by whose hands, when we say "R.I.P." it's really our wishing that whatever issues and business and burdens you had on this life wouldn't weigh on your soul in eternal rest."

In this case, this girl sounds selfish. You can't take a heart break, yet you're chasing after love, and when things don't go your way, you're attention whoring....... Seeing that you went chasing after something that always brought you distress, I'd say she wast really smart at all :?

Edit: She wasn't forced into an arranged marriage or anything like that....... Everything she did concerning love was based on her own decisions...... The article clearly stated she has been in and out of relationships yet she was always chasing after love........ :roll:
I've been in and out, with one or two heart breaks also...... now I know one night stands work for me..... simple....

Postby 16 cycles » April 13th, 2011, 8:27 am

R.I.P.... life can be extremely difficult for some....
Last edited by 16 cycles on April 13th, 2011, 8:31 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby Hook » April 13th, 2011, 8:27 am

Bizzare wrote:

Thank you.

Hook, no one is trolling. We're all sharing our opinions, just like you're doing. I'm speaking for myself though. And stating your opinion towards our comments, is akin to us stating our opinion towards this scenario. Its all about opinions, so maybe you should have some respect for our opinions about the girl's "tragic death" just as you feel we should have respect for the dead girl.

"when we say "R.I.P." it's really our wishing that whatever issues and business and burdens you had on this life wouldn't weigh on your soul in eternal rest"

And my opinion on that is its foolish. Like I said above, I'm not disrespecting or anything, just sharing my opinion. The dead is dead already. In my opinion, wishing the dead an R.I.P is non-sense, It has no effect whatsoever. The only time I'd use "R.I.P" is comically.
Just as the saying, "give me flowers when I'm alive, not when I'm dead".

Hook, If one of your family members died in 9/11, and Osama Bin Laden dies, would you say of his death "Regardless of how you die or by whose hands, when we say "R.I.P." it's really our wishing that whatever issues and business and burdens you had on this life wouldn't weigh on your soul in eternal rest."

In this case, this girl sounds selfish. You can't take a heart break, yet you're chasing after love, and when things don't go your way, you're attention whoring....... Seeing that you went chasing after something that always brought you distress, I'd say she wast really smart at all :?

Using proper diction and grammar doesn't make you any less of a troll. It is still presumptuous and doesn't make sense anyway. Do you attend wakes, funerals, memoriams? Do you pray for loved ones when they die?

We all have our different takes on suicide - I for one am not an advocate, but at least I have some semblance of respect for the dead and the families they leave behind.
Again, with the maturity....try some.

urabus

Postby urabus » April 13th, 2011, 8:33 am

Suicide wasnt the answer young lady....but you're gone already.

A heart ache isnt the easiest to deal with, and I've learnt there are so many deceitful people out here. You just need to choose your friends wisely and when I say say friends, I mean people who even if you have deserted will stand by your side in your time of depression.

Strong family support and a religious backgroud is what she probably lacked in dealing with this situation. It's really sad to see such a young beautiful and sprity young lady gone in this manner. And the 'guy'.....isnt the one to suffer, but this young lady's family.

Majestic12

Postby Majestic12 » April 13th, 2011, 8:39 am

Thank you.

My sentiments exactly...!!!

Postby Bizzare » April 13th, 2011, 8:42 am

Hook wrote:Do you attend wakes, funerals, memoriams?
Yes I do.......

Do you pray for loved ones when they die?
No I don't. I pray for them while they're alive though. Prayers in time, cannot affect whats in eternity..... In other words, praying for the dead can't do a thing. (my opinion)

We all have our different takes on suicide
See you just proved my point with this statement.

- I for one am not an advocate, but at least I have some semblance of respect for the dead and the families they leave behind.
I have respect for the dead also. Or maybe I should say I have respect for those they leave behind. Cuz the dead is dead. You can't really have respect for them. I'd NEVER go around the family members of this girl and say her decision was not wise. And thats what having respect for the dead really is. Its more about the loved ones they leave behind.
But this is Tuner. I'm just stating facts. Hitler is dead. You Hook, can go on having respect for him. Fact is, he was who he was

Again, with the maturity....try some.
For the last time, I'm not trolling or being immature. I'm simply sharing my opinions. Because my opinion differs from yours, how does that make me immature and trolling. :|

Last edited by Bizzare on April 13th, 2011, 8:46 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Chimera » April 13th, 2011, 8:45 am

hadda be real brave to kill yourself though.

not a easy thing to decide you gonna do that.

but sometimes you find yourself in a position where you think it's the only way out, to end whatever pain/suffering/depression you going through.

R.I.P