Stolen: Two cameras

zodiaque
CARS Member

Stolen: Two cameras

Postby zodiaque » April 12th, 2011, 10:36 pm

Hi All,

Any help in returning these items will be most appreciated. The following were stolen today at Bon Espoir road, Mayaro between 12:00PM and 1:30PM.

1 Cannon 7D-
Camera Body
- Model - EOS 7D
- Body No. - 1470805972

Lens
- Model - EF-S 18-135mm/3.5-5.6 IS
- Body No. - 6742528803

1 Panasonic Lumix FZ35-
SN JOHFO7435

If any of these are found being sold, especially if suspiciously unboxed and withiout accessories, please contact me via PM.

Thank You
Last edited by zodiaque on April 13th, 2011, 6:12 am, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Stolen: Two cameras

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 13th, 2011, 1:23 am

A Canon 7D??

what lens was on it?

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » April 13th, 2011, 6:14 am

Duane, I fixed the post just now.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » April 13th, 2011, 8:10 am

Whereabouts in Mayaro and was it in your car?

Postby Rainman » April 13th, 2011, 8:12 am

zodiaque wrote:
1 Cannon 7D-
Camera Body
- Model - EOS 7D
- Body No. - 1470805972

Lens
- Model - EF-S 18-135mm/3.5-5.6 IS
- Body No. - 6742528803

:( :( That sux man, hope you get back your gear. Will be on the lookout

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » April 13th, 2011, 11:10 am

Thanks much, rainman. Much appreciated.

TrinGt, at the very end of Bon Espoir road. Yes, they were in a car, but not exposed in any way. We kept checking the vehicle from where we were, on the beach obliquely in front of the car. The people who took these must have been fast. They also went with 4 cellphones and all our cash. Strangely enough they left the wallets with everything but the cash =S

The cell phones are goners more than likely. The cameras may be recoverable as they are both not that common. At least that is the hope.

Majestic12

Postby Majestic12 » April 13th, 2011, 12:19 pm

Heard about the incident zodiaque...it's all over Facebook as well. Sorry for your loss. You really may have a good chance getting those cams back though especially the Lumix. Not very common in Trinidad. Also this is the third robbery incident I've heard of in Mayaro Beach since the beginning of this month. Bandits know school is out and a lot of folks will be liming and vacationing @ Mayaro Beach.

BTW that Lancer in the avatar of yours looks very familiar...are you from Palmiste or Gulf View by chance???

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » April 13th, 2011, 1:20 pm

Yes. I am from Gulf View. That is my car, not my daily driver though.

Thank you for the concern. I know the bandits are especially active around vacation time. Hopefully people will be as safe as possible when on outings.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 13th, 2011, 1:35 pm

Majestic12 wrote:Heard about the incident zodiaque...it's all over Facebook as well. Sorry for your loss. You really may have a good chance getting those cams back though especially the Lumix.
considering the Lumix is US$225 and the Canon 7D is US$1900 I think he'd prefer if they returned the Canon

Majestic12

Postby Majestic12 » April 13th, 2011, 2:15 pm

Majestic12 wrote:Heard about the incident zodiaque...it's all over Facebook as well. Sorry for your loss. You really may have a good chance getting those cams back though especially the Lumix.
considering the Lumix is US$225 and the Canon 7D is US$1900 I think he'd prefer if they returned the Canon

That's true, but what I meant was that of the two the Lumix is not widely popular in Trinidad and sure to stand out.

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » April 13th, 2011, 2:22 pm

hard luck dey hoss

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » April 14th, 2011, 7:47 am

The 7D is of course the priority. But if we can get one of them back, or both, It would be very much appreciated. Both of them are pretty rare locally.

Postby redmanjp » April 14th, 2011, 11:25 am

zodiaque wrote:Thanks much, rainman. Much appreciated.

TrinGt, at the very end of Bon Espoir road. Yes, they were in a car, but not exposed in any way. We kept checking the vehicle from where we were, on the beach obliquely in front of the car. The people who took these must have been fast. They also went with 4 cellphones and all our cash. Strangely enough they left the wallets with everything but the cash =S

The cell phones are goners more than likely. The cameras may be recoverable as they are both not that common. At least that is the hope.

smart phones by chance? in any event i doh see why the mobile providers can't help tracing these things, even without gps u cud get a general area via cell tower

apple

Postby apple » April 15th, 2011, 12:05 am

one of the mobile providers said the numbers assigned to the stolen phones were NEVER issued and as such they can't do anything!

@&^%$@*(^%$&*(@^%!*#!*(@&!()*$*(!!!!!!

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » May 2nd, 2011, 6:03 pm

Extremely late response, but yep. The phone company said that they have no record of two of the phones stolen on their system.

That's funny, who have we been paying moneyt to for the past few years, and how were our phones working.

Highly suspicious.

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » May 2nd, 2011, 6:56 pm

good luck on getting them back bro, i feel for the 7D, check this out tho if he uploads any pictures he takes with the camera you have a good chance of getting some info.

http://www.stolencamerafinder.com/

saw it on lifehacker a couple days ago:
http://lifehacker.com/#!5796912/stolenc ... ing-photos

nicholas7129

Postby nicholas7129 » May 3rd, 2011, 3:32 pm

i could bet the fools who stole ur camera gonna try 2 sell for a couple hundreds .....and have no idea how to use it

Postby wagonrunner » May 3rd, 2011, 4:07 pm

zodiaque wrote:Extremely late response, but yep. The phone company said that they have no record of two of the phones stolen on their system.

That's funny, who have we been paying moneyt to for the past few years, and how were our phones working.

Highly suspicious.

wish you could get that response in writing.
Then if you have your original documents, pay for an AD showing such, and their response, wishing they'd also "forget" everyone else's numbers.
So we can all have some savings, since we can't have security.