iDynamic

Sony V.S Hackers - Hacked Again Round 7

Postby iDynamic » April 6th, 2011, 5:24 pm

ANONYMOUS - OPERATION PAYBACK - Sony Press Release

Sony/Police Raid graf_chokolo Home!

graf_chokolo has contributed many things to the PS3 scene. He just reported that his home was raided by German police and all his computer(s) were confiscated to grab any data possible related to the PS3 (obviously issued by Sony). In response graf_chokolo released his Hypervisor Bible which contains “lots of knowledge about HV and HV process”.

Read more: http://www.ps3hax.net/2011/02/sonypolic ... z1InTPLf5I
INTRO updated :

UPDATE #4 Anonymous launches attack Sony, again — New video, shows demands

Code: Select all

http://jailbreakscene.com/main/2011/04/anonymous-group-declares-war-on-sony/

Reports are that a group of hackers called Anonymous is declaring war on Sony. If you read the picture/notice on top, you can tell that this means war. It seems that they are not holding back and will be going all out on Sony. Anonymous claims that Sony has abused the judicial system in an attempt to censor information on how their products work. In doing so, Sony has violated the privacy of thousands of people. It is information that Geohot and Graf_chokolo was willing to teach many for free, but Sony is trying to suppress knowledge. The wrath of Anonymous will be experienced by Sony. What are your views and thoughts about this from the Anonymous group?

Update #1: So it seems PSN has been having some problems today. A widespread outage that started last night in Europe has seem to reach North America. Anonymous is claiming to be behind this attack on the Playstation Network. Sony is saying that they are having sporadic maintenances. However, reports are that the Anonymous group is gathering people from around the world to DDOS attack Sony. Anonymous has been fighting for human rights for quite a long time now. For those of you who remember the incident in Egypt, about the oppression of the people, Anonymous was also involved. Click here to view “Operation Egypt.” There was also another incident when Anonymous attacked the HBGary company who had planned to release “Razor,” which was a specialized computer plugged into corporate networks that could scan company computers for viruses, rootkits, and custom malware. HBGary had millions in damage from the attacks from the Anonymous group which hid themselves behind Tor software and proxy servers. Click here to view the aftermath of Anonymous vs. HBGary.

Update #2: Anonymous is asking for your help.

Posted by help:

pastehtml.com/view/1dksexh.html

instructions are on the site above…very easy

help Anonymous take down psn/sony

Update #3: We just received a tip from one of our visitors which says that the Anonymous group is at it again–attacking Sony:

Our visitor, ‘help’ posted this:

From sony blog:

It would appear that Network services are currently down for many consumers. Our support teams are investigating as a priority. We will update when we get more info

Anonymous is attacking again

join the irc http://irc.lc/anonops/opsony

And I just found the exact message posted on Sony PlayStation’s Facebook page, here.

At the time of writing, http:///www.playstation.com looks to be offline:

This webpage is not available The webpage at http://www.us.playstation.com/ might be temporarily down or it may have moved permanently to a new web address. Error 101 (net::ERR_CONNECTION_RESET): Unknown error.

Anonymous interviewed – “We’re really going all out for this one.”

http://jailbreakscene.com/main/2011/04/anonymous-interviewed-were-really-going-all-out-for-this-one/

After the attacks on Sony and PSN, Anonymous has come out and talked to playstationlifestyle. User Takai on SonyRecon’s IRC got in contact with Sebastian Moss, who is a member of GamePress.com. Takai wanted to make sure that Sony does not think that Anonymous is discouraged whatsoever. It seems that Sony has hired Prolexic, a company that specializes in DDoS attacks, to help fight the attacks from Anonymous. Takai believes that the FBI, along with Sony and Prolexic, were watching the main group’s chat, so he had to choose his words carefully. Takai made sure that there is far more to come that what has happened in the short days.

So far, all Sony has seen from us is poking and prodding. A simple salute to let them know, we’re coming. Make no mistake, what you saw today and thought to be frustration is merely preparation for what’s to come.

We said, expect us. Counting us out, would be a mistake.

[UPDATE] SonyRecon joins Anonymous on war against Sony

http://jailbreakscene.com/main/2011/04/sonyrecon-joins-anonymous-on-war-against-sony/

There is news that a new group called SonyRecon is forming–in the fight against Sony. They are joining the attack on Sony with more personal attacks. Their attacks are concentrated on people, mainly those involved with Sony, i.e. employees, lawyers, and the judge. KaKaRoToKs has tweeted that this is unacceptable and that messing with people is beyond crossing the line. Speaking on OpSony IRC, user randomtask announced his new group.

Update: SonyRecon responded to KaKaRoToKS’ concern, stating that they have no interest in attacking people–just information gathering, “that is already publicly available, in the hopes of finding something incriminating to help in the lawsuit”.

Sony going after hackers, planning to subpoena PS3 hack sites

According to internet rumors, Sony is planning to subpoena certain PS3 hack sites as well as Youtube and Twitter in order to find out the real identities of those devs still hacking the PS3. In something of a related news item, a new document indicates that the likes of 'kmeaw' and 'Graf Chokolo' are also being hunted down

DDoS Attacks, Sony Employees Personal Infos Leaked #OpSony #SonyRecon

http://ps3crunch.net/ddos-attacks-sony-employees-personal-infos-leaked-opsony-sonyrecon.html

You can bet that the chandilish cyber attack on Sony has just been started by the groups we mentioned before. According to reports from PSLS, they are divided by two hacktivists, #OpSony and relatively darker group #SonyRecon. The first had success with DDoS attacks on several Sony Playstation websites particularly the main European sites.

In the meantime, #SonyRecon is going to be a bit extreme with the attack, some of the top Sony executives personal information has been leaked online. Not only that, they’re also trying to get the information of their families as well. PSLS have the further details.

Anonymous Hacking Group Declares War Againts SONY! #OpSony

Geohot Lawyers: SCEA Is Not Even A Subsidiary Of Sony Japan

Geohot Runs Away To Argentina After Lying To The Judge

Sony Will Hunt Everyone Who Has Visited Geohot Site After Judge Approval

HV Bible Released By Graf_Chokolo After Sony Raids His House

I don’t know how to say this but graf_chokolo, the man who contributed a lot to the scene has recently been caught off by Sony and the Police. They went to his house to grab all his accounts and stuff, yeah could be anything related to his findings on the PS3 security.

Guys, SONY was today at my home with police and got all my stuff and accounts. So be careful from now on.

He keep his promised though by releasing all his knowledge on the HV reversing. The uploaded files contains his database which is a series of tools for the PS3′s Hypervisor and Hypervisor processes. It will help other devs to reverse engineer the hypervisor of PS3 further. You can find the following (Based on the folders in the archive):

Graf_Chokolo Received Another Sony Threats, He Rubbished It

So you guys might be wondering how graf_chokolo is doing right now. Well, thankfully, despite the raid and outrageous legal threats, he is not in any German jail. However, Sony send him more threats in a letter which se to be not that important, at least to graf.

Back Still not in a jail SONY’s lawyer sent me a letter with another threats They still do not get how my mind works. They just know me as a hacker, programmer. It’s the one side of medal, the other side, my personality, the person who stands behind graf_chokolo, they have no clue about him. They want to make an example of me, to show the other hackers what will happen to you if they mess with SONY, but they chose the wrong person. I’m not a spineless sheep they thought me to be. Take care SONY, because i could make an example of you.

I have to ask my lawyers first Yeah, i got now lawyers and i intend to give a hell of a fight to SONY.

For those who are still wondering what are the legal charges that led to his apartment raid few days ago.

I was sued by the state for spreading copyrighted SONY’s and PS3′s stuff (criminal procedure) and by SONY
for example for Sonic and games i asked from others to upload and other things (civil pocedure). So, sued twice. Police comfiscated my PC and all my PS3s

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/George_Hotz

Hacking Apple iOS devices

According to Hotz's blog, he traded his unlocked 8 GB iPhone to Terry Daidone, the founder of Certicell, for a Nissan 350Z and three 8 GB iPhones.[3] Hotz said he wanted to give the iPhones to the other members of the team who created the hack with him.[4] Hotz's hardware based unlocking technique has largely been replaced by software unlocking that does not require dis-assembly of the iPhone.

Hacking the PlayStation 3

In the end of 2009, Hotz announced his efforts to hack the Sony PlayStation 3,[17] a console widely regarded as being the only fully locked and secure system of the seventh generation era. Hotz opened a blog to document his progress, and five weeks later, on January 22, 2010, he announced that he had successfully hacked the machine by enabling himself read and write access to the machine's system memory and having hypervisor level access to the machine's processor.[18][19] Hotz also detailed the many things his work could allow

One of the greatest Hackers alive
Last edited by iDynamic on June 3rd, 2011, 7:26 am, edited 22 times in total.

Lucian-2nr

Re: SONY messed with the wrong hackers Sony V.S HACKERS [WAR

Postby Lucian-2nr » April 6th, 2011, 5:43 pm

Awesome! LOL

Postby Chimera » April 6th, 2011, 5:49 pm

didn't know geohot was so young yes

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » April 6th, 2011, 6:00 pm

Re: SONY currently under attactk !!

Postby Bizzare » April 6th, 2011, 6:05 pm

My role models 8-) ..... :|

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » April 6th, 2011, 6:08 pm

Bizzare wrote:My role models 8-) ..... :|

FullStop

Postby FullStop » April 6th, 2011, 6:08 pm

they shouldn't have messed with hottz...

Postby shogun » April 6th, 2011, 6:08 pm

Sweet anarchy....Awesome!

Last edited by shogun on April 6th, 2011, 6:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » April 6th, 2011, 6:17 pm

If they pull this off this would be

AAAEEEPPPPIIICCC!!

Postby rollingstock » April 6th, 2011, 6:19 pm

Sony will fack dem to the cross :?

Postby M_2NR » April 6th, 2011, 6:20 pm

intriguing!!!

drunkenscorpion

Postby drunkenscorpion » April 6th, 2011, 6:22 pm

interesting.......cant wait to see how this plays out...

FullStop

Postby FullStop » April 6th, 2011, 6:25 pm

sony cant beat the hackers with lawyers, those lawyers can very well find themselves in sheit...

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » April 6th, 2011, 6:30 pm

nareshseep wrote:If they pull this off this would be

AAAEEEPPPPIIICCC!!

yippp and they already started ...yesterday i saw on some other site they have all the hacked and got all the personal info of SONY employees

allyuh could keep watching these to be updated:

http://jailbreakscene.com/main/

http://www.ps3-hacks.com/

April 6, 2011

PSN Error 80710D36

Posted by greg

Damn… Anyone getting the above error, right now? Just setup a PS3 at the office and I can’t log into PSN: An error has occurred. You have been signed out of PlayStation Network. (80710D36). No mention of maintenance on the PlayStation blog or Twitter. Is it another Anonymous attack? We’re up in Canada by the way… If that changes anything.

Update: us.playstation.com seems down again too… Bummer.

Update: I’m in! … but things are brutally slow.

Update: Looks like Anonymous is back at it… That’s going from their IRC channel: irc.anonops.ru:6667 #opsony

shady23

Postby shady23 » April 6th, 2011, 6:51 pm

rollingstock wrote:Sony will fack dem to the cross :?

LOL ent.

You can't hide from a billion dollar corporation forever.

This will be amusing.

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » April 6th, 2011, 6:56 pm

shady23 wrote:

LOL ent.

This will be amusing.

only a matter of time

Postby rollingstock » April 6th, 2011, 7:52 pm

ghostbusters wrote:sony cant beat the hackers with lawyers, those lawyers can very well find themselves in sheit...

And you think the only recourse in their arsenal is lawyers :?

Postby Stephon. » April 6th, 2011, 8:12 pm

Those hackers are playing with fire, also people applauding this are just sony haters, or are simply too poor to afford a PS3 or any of their other products........

except Lucian-2nr :oops:

Postby Monk BANzai » April 6th, 2011, 8:19 pm

um.....excuse my aged ignorance...buh wah movei this from? it looking kickass!!

Postby bushwakka » April 6th, 2011, 8:22 pm

fack sony...denial of service ftw!

Postby Bizzare » April 6th, 2011, 8:23 pm

Umm Ok...... sure Stephon. Tuners never cease to amaze me, the way they bump their gum for the moment to please the masses.

Stephon. wrote:After the ps3 I don't think I would be getting any Sony gaming systems soon. The ps3 is over rated.

Stephon. wrote:they need to fix psn first, worse online multiplayer experience ever, better off playing on a hacked server on pc on dial up

Postby Chimera » April 6th, 2011, 8:25 pm

http://www.ps3hax.net/2011/02/sonypolic ... kolo-home/

OoZic - 02-23-2011 11:10 AM
Downloading right now !!

Question is how they found him. He was very secure to hide from Sony so posted only on blogs.
This is a little scary I think. Nobody is safe anymore.
Little sarcastic thanks to Sony, without your stupid moves I wouldn't have this very appreciated work from Graf. He warned you but you didn't listen!!
Don't give up Graf!! We are as much behind you (maybe even more because you keep word and release things Sony doesn't want if they don't listen) as we are behind Geo.
If money is needed for your defense just let us know. We are ready to support you also in our fight for freedom !! This won't stop us, this just stimulates us to go on with the war and fight harder Sony !! This happens when you play with fire without thinking about what you are exactly doing.
Files will be placed in my Dropbox and on my backup device not at my home. So even if you are at my place with some corrupted laws behind you, you won't get this one (and all key files of course) from me.

Read more: http://www.ps3hax.net/2011/02/sonypolic ... z1IoAF0l1k

Postby Sky » April 6th, 2011, 8:27 pm

shady23 wrote:

LOL ent.

This will be amusing.

Like Mastercard and Paypal deal with them?

That group isn't comprised of Americans only. People from all over belong to that group, including countries that don't have much cyber laws, if any.

They have strength in numbers. They were easily 6 million when they got involved with the Wikileaks. Imagine how many they are now after bbc made them known to the world.
Nobody could run down that many people around the world. And they will take out Sony's online presence atleast.

Postby Stephon. » April 6th, 2011, 8:28 pm

Bizzare wrote:Umm Ok...... sure Stephon. Tuners never cease to amaze me, the way they bump their gum for the moment to please the masses.

Stephon. wrote:After the ps3 I don't think I would be getting any Sony gaming systems soon. The ps3 is over rated.

Stephon. wrote:they need to fix psn first, worse online multiplayer experience ever, better off playing on a hacked server on pc on dial up

You mix up facts/ with hating. I'm not a hater.

Postby Bizzare » April 6th, 2011, 8:29 pm

Ok Stephon. So I haz an apology for you then ?

Postby Stephon. » April 6th, 2011, 8:30 pm

No thanks.

Postby Chimera » April 6th, 2011, 8:33 pm

what's the point of attacking PSN tho...that just causing inconvenience to thousands/millions of regular citizens all over the worlds who enjoying a mostly free service.

Whey didn't they attack Sony's bank accounts or something that would actually hurt Sony.

Postby bushwakka » April 6th, 2011, 8:38 pm

ummm ABA.....nothing is really free...Sony will lose a lot of customers becuz PSN is down
that equates to a lot of lost revenue

Postby Stephon. » April 6th, 2011, 9:22 pm

What will they gain though?

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » April 6th, 2011, 9:29 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:what's the point of attacking PSN tho...that just causing inconvenience to thousands/millions of regular citizens all over the worlds who enjoying a mostly free service.

Whey didn't they attack Sony's bank accounts or something that would actually hurt Sony.

i guess its only a matter of time before they raise things to certain levels if their demands are not met ....

for the PSN scene now this is the info :

April 6, 2011

PSN Error 80710D36

Update: Looks like Anonymous is back at it… That’s going from their IRC channel: irc.anonops.ru:6667 #opsony

Update: Thank you, Anonymous! From anonnews.org -

Anonymous is not attacking the PSN at this time. Sony’s official position is that the PSN is undergoing maintenance. We realize that targeting the PSN is not a good idea. We have therefore temporarily suspended our action, until a method is found that will not severely impact Sony customers.

82 Comments

http://www.ps3-hacks.com/2011/04/06/psn-error-80710d36/